Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的評價和反饋

4.8
17,698 個評分
4,092 條評論

課程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

熱門審閱

IH
2021年3月9日

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
2020年5月9日

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

篩選依據:

76 - 金融市场 的 100 個評論(共 4,058 個)

創建者 Nicholas K

2020年4月23日

Great course for people to understand the nature of the financial market and how understanding the concepts will benefit yourselves to understand how finance play a big role in every aspect of life.

創建者 FREDERICO G S

2021年2月26日

Excellent course, driving to understand the principles of Financial Markets. If you want to understand the fundamentals of financial markets, then you should do this course.

創建者 Mitali J

2018年11月26日

Incredibly well taught course by Professor Shiller which is very informative and covers a broad range of topics. So glad that I took this course! I highly recommend it!

創建者 Carlos E D O

2019年5月21日

This course allowed me to have better knowledge of the financial market, I feel more confident about some subjects that I needed to understand a 100%

創建者 Alex Q

2020年6月25日

Robert Shiller has clear insight of the market, and doesn't hesitate to show a path of knowledge and humanity in a market as "cold" as finances.

創建者 Juan C O L

2021年1月18日

Really good course. Even if you are not interested in markets finance, you should take this as an opportunity to improve your general knowledge.

創建者 Elizabeth S J S

2020年6月24日

Es muy buen curso, ayuda a tener un panorama más amplio sobre mercados financieros y como esto tiene influencia en la vida diaria.

創建者 Евгения К

2020年4月17日

I enjoy the course very much.

創建者 AKRIT S

2019年5月19日

thank you coursera

創建者 Ben M

2018年12月18日

Outstanding

創建者 Mike Y W

2018年4月24日

This is an MBA level finance fundamentals course developed in 2016. Professor Shiller covers a very wide range of topics, but not in as much depth as I would have liked. The course could have been better arranged by splitting it into two (or even three) in order to provide more depth in the topics covered. I enjoyed the Professor's humor, and the application of a number of the topics in real world scenarios. I also enjoyed the salon's (Q&A with MBA students), chalk talk, and his TA providing important informational tid-bits during the lectures. I spent a lot of time pausing during the lectures to take detailed notes, forcing me to spend a lot more time than I would have liked each week, and so I didn't have time to contribute in the discussion forums.

創建者 Alejandro V

2020年11月12日

Pretty good intro to finance, although I felt like Professor Shiller could have explained some things more clearly. I found myself frequently going to investopedia to understand things more clearly.

創建者 Alex

2019年8月22日

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

創建者 SALAUDDEEN

2018年12月23日

VERY GOOD COURSE. I ENJOYED A LOT

創建者 Adrian J C

2020年6月23日

Considering it is a beginner level course in Coursera, it's not really an introductory course. I find it somewhat predominantly behavioral finance, and most of the concepts were not well-defined or explained. The available downloadable powerpoint lectures aren't that meaningful. Lectures involving mathematical formulas were not even explained with sufficient effort, so you end up researching about it yourself. Prof. Shiller is an awesome lecturer, but there were times when I didn't understand what he was talking about at all. It feels a bit more intermediate, so the good thing about this course is you acquire some advance concepts in finance and Prof. Shiller has really shared some wonderful insights about finance during Salon discussions. Honestly speaking though, if you're looking for something really fundamental about Finance then this is not the course for you. You are better off taking Finance and Capital Markets at Khan Academy. Otherwise, a non-credit course certificate from Yale sounds good too, I guess.

創建者 Sriharsha P

2020年4月14日

Most of the description was about the back story of the topic and the ending was abrupt without a proper wrap-up. This was a little off-putting since the Rating of the course was quite high. The professor is good and his speech is quite clear and composed which is the reason for the 3 star rating.

However, these mixed feelings have thrown me into a dilemma whether to purchase a certificate or not.

創建者 Yunqin Z

2019年8月31日

Topics are good. However the slides are not very well organized and include terminologies unexplained. Math and statistics touched in this course may be too fundamental for those who have a engineering/sciences background.

Principles/Concepts: 5/5

Math/statistics: 3/5

Slides & materials: 2 of 5

創建者 Radu L

2020年8月4日

I'd say it's overrated. Very US-centered (I did not know). The quizzes were quire arbitrary, some questions were completely irrelevant, in my opinion. Very little math, unfortunately, and the bit that was there was barely put to use or to the test. Meh, I had higher expectations.

創建者 Alexander J

2020年4月20日

Cuts up lectures and feels very disjointed, bounces from concept too concept too quickly.

創建者 François H

2017年11月2日

To many discussions... not really a financial course

創建者 Bruce

2020年3月31日

Good content but Presentation is quite rambling

創建者 Albert A B

2020年9月5日

I prefer a course that teaches the fundamentals of financial markets in an Objective manner. Just watching the first few videos seems like you are pushing some type of personal ideology or agenda. Though it may have good intentions, I personally would rather a course without alluding to your views of morality and how everyone should give away their money.

On the contrary, I would argue that if wealth is created / preserved/ grown And kept within a family for many generations rather than fully donated to philanthropy, that family will likely not just sit on it under a mattress but it will "circulate" through the economy again anyway. For example, if a family wealth portfolio is kept or managed at any one of the big banks or investment houses, it is essentially recirculating since it is not in a box but getting re-invested and so on. Essentially just numbers in a spreadsheet at that point.. but numbers that may end up financing a poor family's mortgage, business loan, and of course the tax revenue to the state via tax on capital gains and dividends.

Best regards.

創建者 Dariya O

2020年11月14日

Hello sirs, it is clear that the professor has a lot of knowledge in the Financial Markets area. However I have decided to leave this course without finishing it as it has no structure and I must say, no real knowledge given... Instead, a lot of concepts are being discussed during the videos, making it very difficult for the real BEGINNERS to even understand the subject of the discussion. This is definitely not a learning course for beginners, instead it's a set of discussion videos on some subjects, that don't even follow any specific flow or have any relation to each other... I am very disappointed with this course and will look around for a different one that can really EDUCATE me on the Financial Markets and their concepts. But thank you for trying...

創建者 Kostas C

2020年10月20日

Training consisted by videos which were more like academic lectures, in which, no specific and concrete topics were presented explained, but they were more like story telling/discussions/interviews with the lecturer. Mr. Robert Shiller might be a very bright and experienced professional in finance, he also seems a very polite man, but I found it very difficult to follow and understand his lectures and way of structuring the information. I would it prefer the information to be more organized in topics which are clearly defined and explained.