Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的評價和反饋

4.8
15,750 個評分
3,670 條評論

課程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

熱門審閱

JC
2020年8月19日

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
2020年5月9日

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

篩選依據:

51 - 金融市场 的 75 個評論(共 3,645 個)

創建者 OSAMUYIMEN G I

2020年10月6日

Professor Shiller has a very welcoming and inclusive approach to teaching. His ability to simplify complex financial terms and theories, allowed me to gain invaluable in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets and understand the important role of Finance in the world and how it relates to our life experiences. I'm so glad I participated in this course. It was definitely time well spent, and I believe it adds immense value to anyone looking to understand Finance.

創建者 Stepan B

2021年1月3日

The course gives a solid basic understanding of core concepts in the financial markets and of the common financial instruments. The teacher is very good at keeping the students engaged and explaining fairly complex concepts with aid of simple examples. Furthermore, he excels at showing the social importance of finance and its purpose beyond making money. This course has had a tremendous inspirational impact on me, besides the knowledge learned.

創建者 Aviram V

2019年10月29日

Excellent course, quite intense and allowed for multiple levels of involvement with the honors quizzes. It is a privilege to learn from Prof. Shiller the exact same material that students at Yale learn, at a fraction of the cost from the comfort of your home. Thanks to the team who put this together and to Yale + Coursera. Highly recommend this to everyone who is related to any form of business.

創建者 Supanut L

2020年5月25日

It is my honor to learn with Professor Shiller. This course would change my life and my view of the financial sector. I would recommend everyone to take this course your point of view would never be the same after that. This MOOC demonstrates how wonderful education could change people. Also, I want to express my appreciation to Yale university to give this opportunity to everyone.

創建者 Utills

2020年8月3日

Excellent course. Gives a broad overview of why Financial Markets exist covering the social aspects of financial theory. Would be an excellent first foray into the world of Finance especially for those looking to potentially study Finance in Further Education to get a taste of what the subject material is all about.

創建者 Pratik K

2020年5月25日

This course is a complete package to learn finance. It is an A to Z review which encircles the surface and core of finance and gave me a deep understanding of the working of finance. I believe this will help me a lot in the future to make important financial decisions in both my personal and professional life.

創建者 nima

2020年4月16日

It's a fantastic course and Robbert Shiller is a genuine and humble teacher who has intensive knowledge and experience in financial markets. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand financial markets better.

創建者 Pramod K S

2019年5月26日

Hello everyone

I recommend to you all to join this course because this course will give more knowledge about financial market. It will explain your all theoretical doubt and it help you to achieve financial goal. Thank you so much.

創建者 Nicholas K

2020年4月23日

Great course for people to understand the nature of the financial market and how understanding the concepts will benefit yourselves to understand how finance play a big role in every aspect of life.

創建者 Mitali J

2018年11月26日

Incredibly well taught course by Professor Shiller which is very informative and covers a broad range of topics. So glad that I took this course! I highly recommend it!

創建者 Carlos E D O

2019年5月21日

This course allowed me to have better knowledge of the financial market, I feel more confident about some subjects that I needed to understand a 100%

創建者 Alex Q

2020年6月25日

Robert Shiller has clear insight of the market, and doesn't hesitate to show a path of knowledge and humanity in a market as "cold" as finances.

創建者 Juan C O L

2021年1月18日

Really good course. Even if you are not interested in markets finance, you should take this as an opportunity to improve your general knowledge.

創建者 Elizabeth S J S

2020年6月24日

Es muy buen curso, ayuda a tener un panorama más amplio sobre mercados financieros y como esto tiene influencia en la vida diaria.

創建者 IEVGENIIA K

2020年4月17日

I enjoy the course very much.

創建者 AKRIT S

2019年5月19日

thank you coursera

創建者 Ben M

2018年12月18日

Outstanding

創建者 Mike Y W

2018年4月24日

This is an MBA level finance fundamentals course developed in 2016. Professor Shiller covers a very wide range of topics, but not in as much depth as I would have liked. The course could have been better arranged by splitting it into two (or even three) in order to provide more depth in the topics covered. I enjoyed the Professor's humor, and the application of a number of the topics in real world scenarios. I also enjoyed the salon's (Q&A with MBA students), chalk talk, and his TA providing important informational tid-bits during the lectures. I spent a lot of time pausing during the lectures to take detailed notes, forcing me to spend a lot more time than I would have liked each week, and so I didn't have time to contribute in the discussion forums.

創建者 Alejandro V

2020年11月12日

Pretty good intro to finance, although I felt like Professor Shiller could have explained some things more clearly. I found myself frequently going to investopedia to understand things more clearly.

創建者 Alex

2019年8月22日

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

創建者 SALAUDDEEN

2018年12月23日

VERY GOOD COURSE. I ENJOYED A LOT

創建者 Sriharsha P

2020年4月14日

Most of the description was about the back story of the topic and the ending was abrupt without a proper wrap-up. This was a little off-putting since the Rating of the course was quite high. The professor is good and his speech is quite clear and composed which is the reason for the 3 star rating.

However, these mixed feelings have thrown me into a dilemma whether to purchase a certificate or not.

創建者 Yunqin Z

2019年8月31日

Topics are good. However the slides are not very well organized and include terminologies unexplained. Math and statistics touched in this course may be too fundamental for those who have a engineering/sciences background.

Principles/Concepts: 5/5

Math/statistics: 3/5

Slides & materials: 2 of 5

創建者 Radu L

2020年8月4日

I'd say it's overrated. Very US-centered (I did not know). The quizzes were quire arbitrary, some questions were completely irrelevant, in my opinion. Very little math, unfortunately, and the bit that was there was barely put to use or to the test. Meh, I had higher expectations.