Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Foundations

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Foundations 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,349 個評分
784 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

AD
2017年9月3日

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
2020年6月6日

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

篩選依據:

51 - Financial Accounting: Foundations 的 75 個評論(共 762 個)

創建者 Jonathan C

2020年8月6日

I learned so much in so little time. I felt the lectures were the same quality as college classes. The amount of material made it easy to practice what was learned. I loved the module quizzes that reinforced learning. I truly am a better person because of this course. I have tried other websites and by far UofI + Coursera is #1. Thank you so much for democratizing education.

創建者 MOHAMED S

2021年1月6日

Thank you to you and to Professor URCAN who gave us a brief explanation, it was a pleasant pleasure to take the online courses in your university I thank Coursera as well as his partners who also allowed us through their relationship to have access to these courses thank you thank you especially my very dear teacher URCAN my sincere greetings to him.

創建者 Jolly B M

2021年1月4日

The overall review of the course in my personal opinion has been outstanding, It has given me a wide understanding on the accounting course and has equipped me to fully apply the lessons learnt in my day to day tasks to help me fully undertake my daily career. The course has widened my understanding and opinions to a certain standard.

創建者 Johan M P P

2020年11月21日

I am very pleased to have the opportunity to learn in Coursera and with Ilinois University that was amazing for me in terms of new knowledge and the tools that you have used to tackle and faced all of the subjects.Thanks a lot and I am very excited to start the second module of this Specialization counting with your aid and support.

創建者 CAMPOS S J O

2020年6月28日

Everything in the course is very logical and easy to follow, the cases help with further developing the skills that we learn throughout the course. I would only have to say that the final module (i.e. module 4), increases the level of complexity by a lot, compared to the increase in complexity from module 1 to module 2 and module 3.

創建者 Pablo B D

2017年3月7日

In my humble opinion this course has been excellent to me, I found it amazingly interesting, I have never worked the balance sheet and there is a lot to get to know yet but the course got my deepest interest and I wish everybody to do this course, the professor Oktay Urcan is perfect, I like the teaching a lot.!!

Thanks Coursera!!😊

創建者 Daniel P

2020年8月22日

This course covers the most important topics in accounting and it also provides a lot of real world use cases with balance sheets of real companies. Going through these use cases will boost your confidence that you did not "only" learn some theory but that you can also apply your knowloedge.

Thank you for providing the course!

創建者 Ryan J

2018年3月19日

Great course as a refresher on some of the core accounting concepts. Instructor provides material in a concise and easy to understand manner and real world examples are given as well via financial statements. Quizzes allow you to work through examples and ensure you understand concepts without being overly easy or difficult.

創建者 Sharie C

2020年9月16日

This course was very informative. It had supported documentation and step by step example of how to go about calculating . Each lesson taught was straight forward and one can easy follow. Overall I rate this course a 5star the only thing am having problem getting my certificate after the dedication and time I invested.

創建者 Janette H

2017年10月10日

The Course is very practical. I really appreciate the practice quizzes since they allow me time to have a greater understanding of each lectured session. A very good course that I would recommend to anyone who desires to improve or refresh their knowledge of the principles that were explained in all the modules.

創建者 Krittika U

2020年4月12日

This course made me understand basics of Accounting easily. I had read many books before taking this course but I was struggling to understand the basics. Prof Urcan explains all the cumbersome concept in ease and all the relevant case questions help in understanding the practical implications of accounting.

創建者 Luis F R M

2020年5月12日

Really an amazing course, I have learnt so much more than what i was expecting. Really it shows the amazing quality that the professors have in this university, and the good teaching techniques they have. It was not easy but i am very satisfied with all the topics discussed and the activities. Great job.

創建者 A P

2019年12月15日

It's an Great opportunity to learn the Financial Accounting and various account method usage depending upon the Nature of Business .

I have very confused in beginning to understand the LIFO and FIFO later on its an very interested subject to learn and understand the COGS and inventory balance calculated.

創建者 Nicky F

2020年9月29日

It was a wonderful course. The instructor explained the concepts very clearly which helped me a lot in completing all graded assignments without much revision. Would highly recommend this course to all young and budding aspirants who are looking to be successful in the accounting and finance domain.

創建者 Sri v v

2020年9月22日

I thank Professor Oktay Urcan from the depths of my heart. His segmented, practical, assessment, and analysis based teaching instilled a lot of confidence and I now understood 3 statements, terminologies, and a lot more. His material is invaluable. Thank you Illinois Urbana university and Coursera.

創建者 Maturana M H Y

2020年9月21日

Excellent. I learned too much about how balance sheet management, financial statement records and transactions are handled internationally. managing individual accounts, accrual accounting among other things. In conclusion, it was wonderful and great to learn about new topics. Thank you very much.

創建者 Julio Q

2017年6月4日

The course very much helped, I knew some basic stuff but the content has greatly helped me to understand the foundations of the main financial statements (balance sheet, income statement and cash flow statement). I will use the learnings now that I am setting up an e-commerce company.

創建者 haider f a a

2018年6月3日

I am Haidar Faraj from Iraq

Because Corsira is a world-renowned site where it contains the most important certificates issued by the best universities, and can be given financial support for those who wish to study and have no money.

Thank you .. With warm greetings

創建者 Laura D B B

2020年7月15日

This course is very complete. I am professional in Finance but there was new content for me. Thank you to the teacher, his explanations are very clear and complete. Moreover, I loved the cases, which help you to practice a lot an to apply the lessons in real cases.

創建者 Vinay M

2017年5月6日

Oktay is awesome. To be honest, his lessons and manner of delivery is what kept me going. Appreciate the hardwork put behind the team in putting this in such an intuitive format. Course is worth every second spent on it which even if it meant missed soap-operas :-)

創建者 Messias U

2017年11月11日

I loved the first week. For the first time in three courses on Financial Accounting I understand the financial statements. The exposition Prof. Urcan offers is plain and straightforward. Accounting made easy. I said "made" because it is not. The Prof made it easy.

創建者 Tushar T

2020年7月5日

It was a wonderful journey of 4 weeks with the course controller, Associate Professor OKtay Urcan. The way he had put up the course is just so easy for any student to grasp in. The course material is so interesting that everything is deeply engraved in m mind.

創建者 Pranay M

2018年9月24日

Great course, specially for the people like me with no financial studies background. It covers from very basics and is mostly self-contained so you would not need any outside reading (though reading more from the recommended text-book doesn't hurt :-))

創建者 THU T

2020年3月15日

This course is extremely interesting. You must take it. You will be convinced by its contents, cases, and the way of lecturing. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to build the career path in business, finance, and accounting!

創建者 rohit r

2017年1月16日

A great course. I liked it a lot. Lot of effort has been put to make the course interesting and helpful in real life situations. Thank you coursera for the financial aid. Thank you professors and all the mentors associated with this course.