Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,156 個評分
193 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

AR

May 21, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

篩選依據:

151 - Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics 的 175 個評論(共 193 個)

創建者 Abbas K

Feb 01, 2017

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

創建者 Alaa a m

Feb 01, 2018

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

創建者 Ravi k K

Sep 21, 2019

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

創建者 Mohamed J

Oct 28, 2017

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

創建者 Saeed M A R

Sep 13, 2020

Difficult but very informative and material is high quality and professor is very helpful but I felt so sessions deserved more time to grasp

創建者 ker c c

Oct 16, 2018

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

創建者 Lindsay K

Oct 02, 2016

Very concise lectures, but sometimes the content of the videos does not fully explain the topics that are covered on the quizzes.

創建者 Mustafa K

May 05, 2020

This course has really beneficial points and it is very benefit for all students.

I also know more things from this course.

創建者 Rohiet R S

Aug 09, 2018

Amazing course clearing concepts, would like more indepth Q&A with multiple scenario so that we can practice more

創建者 Chia C L

Apr 22, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner!

Would be good if there are related references/more practical examples.

創建者 James H T

Jan 19, 2020

Very nice course. All the material is provided, not too time demanding, decent web site. Recommended.

創建者 Ashrith N R

Mar 16, 2019

It is a very good course for the one who wants to start larn finance form the basics.

創建者 Antonio D

Oct 07, 2017

I found this course less detailed than the first round, but equally as valuable.

創建者 Mohammad A N

Jul 18, 2020

overall, it is a very good course, but some topics are explained very little.

創建者 Muhammad S K

Feb 10, 2017

this is a good course with incredibly amazing stuff regarding the topics

創建者 Yusara S

May 01, 2020

Very easy to understand and good level of example questions available.

創建者 Saverio D

Mar 20, 2019

Very clear!

I'd prefer to go deeper in analysis of some balance notes

創建者 Shafiullah

Jul 15, 2020

i was new to finance subject but i learnt alot of things from it.

創建者 Jacques P P

Apr 29, 2017

Good and short video lectures that gets straight to the point

創建者 Romain V

Aug 29, 2016

Great class by Professor Oktay! I learned a lot and quick abo

創建者 Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

創建者 Vipul R H

Sep 03, 2019

really helped with developing my accounting skills.

創建者 Akhil K

Oct 08, 2019

Great review of the fundamentals. Great prof.

創建者 Luigi C

Jul 17, 2017

Quite good summary, but a bit too high-level

創建者 Ernest T

Jul 23, 2018

Little bit light on the quantity of work