Chevron Left
返回到 Feminism and Social Justice

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Feminism and Social Justice 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,025 個評分
820 條評論

課程概述

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

熱門審閱

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

篩選依據:

76 - Feminism and Social Justice 的 100 個評論(共 825 個)

創建者 Theresa S

Apr 26, 2020

Very eye-opening and informative. Professor Aptheker is easy to follow and explains in great detail how feminism and social justice movements are intertwined. This course really makes you think about our society and how women have made such profound impacts and also sheds a light on the inequalities and disparities many women are still facing today.

創建者 Sarah J C

Oct 20, 2020

The course was well planned and detailed. It was also enticing because it enlightened me with a brief history of feminism and social justice. It made me realize that it is a universal issue that crosses vast cultures. It was easy to understand despite being from another country. It was still relatable with the social context in my own country.

創建者 ritika

May 31, 2020

This course is a must for all people out there who want to get information about social justice and feminism its just a scratch on the surface but a much needed start up on the subject matter. Helps you form your own opinion based on actual life events. and the instructor Dr.Apthekar was really wonderful and amazing person who has inspired me.

創建者 Odily L A G R

Aug 15, 2020

I loved it. It was challenging because of the range of subjects one has to keep in mind, but it is totally worth it. It definitely changes the way you perceive the world and the course is a strong foundation for you to get familiarized with these theories and gets you motivated to learn more on your own. Thank you for this beautiful course.

創建者 Adriana M

Oct 17, 2020

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

創建者 Nicolls F

Oct 06, 2020

I highly recommend it. It provides you with a grounded perspective on what feminism and social justice mean and represent. Definitely, everyone should be informed and know about feminism and the struggle that has been brewing so that women and in general all people have a voice and vote with equal power in all spheres of human life.

創建者 Rajdeep K

Jul 09, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience thanks to the wonderful way the spokesperson delivered the lectures. The empathy and cause behind the topic was well understood as the topics were aptly sorted to align towards helping students learn about the misshapenings and how to overcome injustice by coming forward together.

創建者 Vince S

Aug 21, 2020

I like the course and highly recommend it to others. I found it interesting, enjoyable and a lot of fun. It is a serious topic but I had such a strong interest in the course material that it was fun to learn the subject. The teacher is wonderful and does a great job of clearly and accurately presenting the course material.

創建者 Doreen M

Apr 19, 2020

Very insightful. all-encompassing approach to feminism: it's reach and it's impact on social justice.Helps one to think deeply and critically about the roles women are assigned and why and the value that they could add if they to be seen as equally human, therefore equally competent, equally ambitious and equally rewarded.

創建者 Emma

Jun 14, 2020

This is a great starting point for anyone interested in learning more about Feminism. Each lecture is dedicated to understanding the social context and significance of key moments in the Feminist movement, and connects common themes of intersectionality and the historic oppression of women to each event. Highly recommend!

創建者 María G

Jun 01, 2020

This is a course that everyone should take. It allows you to expand tha perspective you have about feminism and a lot of historical events. Not only that, but it is also an inspitation to continue raising our voices and work for the change we want to see in the world. We may can´t do everything, but we must do something.

創建者 Umashankar S

Aug 03, 2020

As per me most of the students are not aware about the terms and movements of women of 20th century that led to mass movement and is still prevalent till today which has helped a lot to women to fight various forms of discrimination. Salt of the earth, Angela Davis case & metoo movement origins are explained here well.

創建者 Maya S

Jul 05, 2020

Not only are the lecture videos engaging and really well done, the material explored is discussed at length so you have a really deep-seated knowledge of the subject matter. This course is meant for everyone, and I would highly recommend it. It is informative, and truly focuses on topics that should be common knowledge.

創建者 Trinidad J

Aug 02, 2020

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

創建者 Bakhtawar J

Aug 19, 2020

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

創建者 Nerinette R

Jul 06, 2020

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

創建者 Prerna T

Sep 28, 2020

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

創建者 amy f

Apr 09, 2020

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

創建者 Niharika S

Aug 16, 2020

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).

創建者 Julia M

Jul 25, 2020

Bettina Aptheker is fantastic. Although this course is focused on feminism, Prof Aptheker brings a very strong intersectional angle as well. Her lectures are excellent and informed by not only her scholarly background, but her personal experience as an activist-scholar in key events like the Angela Davis trial.

創建者 MADHUVADHANI M

Dec 25, 2019

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

創建者 Early S G

Oct 20, 2020

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!

創建者 Andrés F H

Sep 03, 2020

Muy interesante toda la información y los casos presentados en el curso, ya que yo no sabía de ellos y el tener un punto de vista más objetivo del feminismo me dio a entender que yo, como hombre, también puedo ser parte de este movimiento para que lleguemos a la igualdad en todas las áreas de la sociedad.

創建者 Amanda C d S

Jul 04, 2020

This course is very important to who wants to have an analysis of what is, feminism and refresh the concepts of a trully society free of patriarchalism. It has fundamentals analysis of the structure in relationship with society and the individual posture of a feminist - its about revolution of mentality.