Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,740 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

RP

2020年5月31日

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

2017年12月22日

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

篩選依據:

176 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 200 個評論(共 1,447 個)

創建者 Karla V A P

2018年3月18日

I learned so much in so little, i was always excited for every course and assignment given. I didn't know i had this capacity and motivation. I had fun, and did so much i would like to a more profesional learning at a faculty.

創建者 Linda M H

2022年4月1日

III really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot, and plan to listen to it again to catch things i may have missed. I am looking forward to the next series. The only thing I would say to improve is getting the reviews sooner.

創建者 Nadine W

2021年2月12日

it is an amazing course! the teachers are so cool and experienced! unfortunately i had to go through it quickly because of running out of time! but, definitely i will be referring to it later again! i cannot get enough of it!

創建者 Dee A

2017年1月28日

Excellent instructors! Each has a no-nonsense approach, and yet, easy-to-understand and follow lectures. Highly recommend this course for beginning photographers and those that want to refresh their photographic knowledge.

創建者 doodles g

2020年10月22日

this course really taught me everything.Professor Peter Glendinning is so calm and composed.I really liked his lecture and his way of talking.Such a great teacher!! Thanks for letting me know the fundamentals of photography.

創建者 Meetkumar P

2020年5月19日

Really i learnt so many things from this course.Many many thanks to all people who already enrolled in the course and Specially thanks to PeterSir and Marksir who make this course really great and Michigan State University.

創建者 Gautam B

2020年2月3日

A great course to enhance your photography skills, I have learnt a number of things which was not possible without this type of course.

thanks to coursera and Michigan State University

and specially prof . Peter Glendinning

創建者 Natasa S A

2017年5月11日

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.

創建者 KARLA I C R

2020年5月18日

El curso estuvo de lujo.

Espero puedan añadir el Español a los cursos, ya que resulta un poco difícil entender el curso al 100% por no ser de mi idioma. :(

Aun que por otro lado, también me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés . :)

創建者 Matheus d M H

2019年9月9日

I'm a begginer at the photography and this course helped me a lot to understand the basics functions of the cameras, it's accessories and opened my mind to different ways to shoot a photo. I would certainly recommend it.

創建者 Melissa D

2018年12月22日

I learned a lot about how to use my camera, how to think about photography (my own and that of others) and a little about the history of cameras. A lot of information packed in a short course. Would definitely recommend.

創建者 Michael V

2017年4月18日

Great introduction to digital photography.

After completing this session, I now have a much much better understanding of the workings and options involved in digital photography

I would recommend this course to others..

創建者 Luciana M C M

2016年3月21日

I learned a great deal with this course and have become more confident in photography. There are a few little problems with the quizzes, but considering this is the first time the course is offered, that is quite normal.

創建者 Jennifer S

2022年4月24日

I do not like peer review projects. mY GRADE WAS LOWERED BECAUSE OF LANGUAGE BARRIER AND misconceptiiON BY ONE REVIEWER. IT WAS ONLY A FEW POINTS BUT it is my grade.

Other than than the course was useful and taught well.

創建者 Shrinivas P

2018年8月16日

Learned from Zero. Thorough knowledge of history of photography, types of cameras, different functions of camera, type of photography, etc. is provided. Teachers are very knowledgeable and are experienced photographers.

創建者 Laurie S

2022年1月11日

T​his was a review in some respects for me but also had information that was very useful. I took photography classes 30 years ago with an SLR and film so the change to DSLR required learning new things. Great course!

創建者 Beatriz B

2021年11月11日

Extremamente necessário, com conteúdos bem desenvolvidos e questionamentos que me fizeram refletir em qual tipo de fotografoq uero ser, qual tipo de foto quero tirar, qual mensagem quero passar com a minha fotografia.

創建者 Sierra N

2020年8月7日

This course is a wonderful place to start, especially if you are new to photography. I gained a much better understanding of the equipment I have, and what equipment I need to move forward successfully in photography.

創建者 Tracy R

2016年6月22日

I am very new to the world of photography and this course was without a doubt geared toward someone like me. I really learned a lot from this course and I have told that my pictures are already starting to improve.

創建者 Ivan D A

2020年8月9日

That´s what I was looking for. Very detailed information, with a good methodology, excellent professors, and very didactic. I completely understood the photo basis everyone needs at the start point of photography.

創建者 Jacinta M

2016年4月30日

Absolutely Excellent. Tutors delivering this course are so knowledgeable but also present the information very well. They speak clearly and at such a good pace for learners. Thank you Professors Peter and Mark.

創建者 Besiki K

2016年3月14日

The course is really interesting, along with lessons, I like the cooperation between students in reviewing each other''s pictures - it's very interesting.

Waiting for the next course with interest.

Best of luck,

Beso.

創建者 Tiffany M

2016年4月13日

Introduction course to all the basic camera controls from button functions to memory card formatting to type of camera bag to use. Good place to start if you want to begin with the physical aspects of photography.

創建者 Silvana P

2018年5月10日

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

創建者 Alexandra P

2020年9月3日

These instructors are awesome and incredibly detailed! Each photo assignment is a great challenge and you WILL learn photography if you put in the work. All of the supplemental materials are fascinating as well.