Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,696 個評分
1,447 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

R

2017年12月22日

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

2020年5月31日

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

篩選依據:

1376 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 1400 個評論(共 1,431 個)

創建者 MEDIA M M

2021年5月9日

informative

創建者 Pratikshrivastav

2020年9月18日

It was fun

創建者 Mustafa A

2021年7月23日

very good

創建者 DHIVYA D B

2020年9月2日

ணறளஞூபொவஷ

創建者 Supantha R

2020年8月1日

It was ok

創建者 AKASH P

2017年3月19日

very good

創建者 Phanikumar R

2020年11月18日

So good

創建者 LOGAVARSHINI N

2020年8月24日

Good

創建者 Aka B M

2020年5月26日

good

創建者 Neha m

2019年2月21日

Good

創建者 Vaibhav V

2018年6月14日

Good

創建者 Barbara A

2020年7月26日

This was an introductory course that went over the history of photography, the elements of the camera, how to use the camera in program mode, and how to creatively work with the frame among other topics. I found the course too cursory at times and there was not enough opportunity for practice and feedback before getting to the graded assignments. Some content seemed out of logical order. (e.g., Elements of a camera should have come before how to use the camera in program mode .) The quizzes and assignments had instructions that were often badly worded and confusing. e.g., Why were we graded on whether we titled our picture "frame" or "scene"? The last assignment rubric did not allow peer reviewers to select 0 points on the fifth rubric criterion. Overall learning was minor.

創建者 Michael P

2020年7月19日

The content is good; but the peer review process is a joke. Asked to review submissions that have nothing to do with the assignment. Several just random photos, even random Latin text inserted as statements. And some of the feedback is exactly what we are asked NOT to do. I.e, just say "I do not like it." Then give points, with no attempt to tie grading to assignment requirements.

Moreover, some of the grading options are not available. I.e. for the final assignment when it asks if author used one of the framing elements the only option is to answer yes.

Obviously, someone needs to update this course and do some quality control. I hope the remaining courses in the specialization are cleaner.

Again, content has been helpful; but the grading is a wreck.

創建者 Peter B

2019年11月6日

I'm not particularly impressed. The teachers are presenting the subject in the most boring way, standing in front of the camera and apparently reading from a teleprompter.

A lot of time is wasted on presentation, and presentation and presentation of the 2 teachers.

A large part seems to be - but I assume is not - hidden advertising for a couple of products.

It would have been useful to dig deeper in the actual subject matter, explain the handling and settings in more detail, and illustrating the lectures with more relevant examples.

Sullivan's video "Responding to photography" is simply a long list of things to consider with no evident supporting illustration.

It's a small 3*.

創建者 Ida A

2016年4月20日

The content of the course is good and I feel it would be beneficial for beginners or those who want to top up their technical / academic knowledge on the subject.

I found the terrible editing of the lectures distracting though, and it felt like no one bothered to over-see the final version that was published. I also don't think the fact that one has to pay so much to access the assessments, which many other courses don't do at all, is conducive to creating a strong engagement in the course. I wouldn't for example be encouraged to take another course from this series (not sure if one is offered).

創建者 Ziping Z

2017年9月4日

The first week and the final week are interesting.But in fact the week 2 & week 3 are kind of boring and those information could be easily acquired online, which I did not see the reason why I take this course for 2 weeks just study those knowledge.In contrast, the first and final week are focusing on how we gonna achieve a "good" image in a more dynamic way where we need more helps from tutors. If i could I would not recommend this course to a person who actually already had a habit of taking photos.

創建者 Lindsey R

2020年5月4日

I thought the professors were very sweet and clearly make photography accessible to all - at any skill level. However, I think some of the talks were quite dry and we spent too much time on certain elements and not enough on others. IE Not enough time talking about the ISO - Aperture - Shutter Speed triangle and when you want want to lean into each.... Too much time talking about Vantage Points. A 16 minute video on how to find the right vantage point seemed a bit exhausting.

創建者 Jane W

2020年9月28日

This was a good course in that I learnt a little more about technical features of a camera. Picture taking, framing, subject, light, etc... was not as strong as I had hoped. It was bothersome that a lot of the discussions are years (three or more) old. The fact that the professors don't even look at the assignments is bothersome as well. It is all left to the students and frankly that is not enough.

創建者 Michael D

2020年8月24日

Good course for someone looking to understand the basics, while developing a understanding on how deep the hole of Photography is. The one issue I have with the course is not the teaching, but the testing and peer grading. The wording of Projects is somewhat confusing and hard to understand. Plus some of the peers either don’t know what they are doing or they are just looking to score you low.

創建者 PRAGATI M

2020年5月3日

I feel like a lot of important things like the exposure triangle and the relationship between different settings could've been mentioned. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course, some things seemed a little unnecessary but they might actually come in handy sometime. I liked how this course gave me confidence, about myself as a photographer.

創建者 shorya s

2020年5月30日

The course was nice but it was too much theory on it. What they gave a briefing in the intro video was not implemented properly as they told it would be for all the people whatever the device they use but they only focused on DSLR, not on phone. I didn't learn anything which I can implement in the field as such.

創建者 Mateus D

2020年5月2日

The Course is good and teachers have passion, which is nice. But Prof. Peter Glenn's videos are too long and slow, and the concepts presented could have been delivered in a more concise manner. The audio is also very low for his videos.

But good course anyway, thanks

創建者 Katherine P

2016年3月8日

There were some technical challenges that made this course not as fun. The content was good. If you make the assignments easier to submit (for example: provide a box to write a statement as opposed to uploading one) it will remove frustration and increase enjoyment.

創建者 Carlos F

2020年11月15日

The lectures are very good. The hands-on tasks are great to learn by doing. The peer-review of this tasks is very poor quality, because there is no professional feedback and if someone is misusing it, it's not possible to report it.

創建者 Lyneth R

2020年12月1日

This course really discussed an overview on photography, however, I think the outline and discussions can still be improved, specifically in terms of compressing the contents to highlight the basics and the most important points.