Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,740 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

R

2017年12月22日

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

2020年5月31日

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

篩選依據:

1251 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 1275 個評論(共 1,447 個)

創建者 Caitlin R

2017年4月3日

This course was so fun to be apart of, I really enjoyed the professors and the way everything was explained. Although the sound quality could have been a bit better on some of the videos.

創建者 Tejas S

2020年5月23日

Great course for beginners. But if you are already into photography for some time now and have the basic knowledge then you might want to skip this one and go to next course directly.

創建者 Kouame K B M

2020年5月22日

I really enjoyed this course, i've learned a lot of things. The only negative point is that sometimes the videos were too long. Thank you to the professors and thank you to Coursera.

創建者 Trish S

2017年4月19日

I enjoyed most of the course but I found the last week a puzzlement and not as clear cut as it could be. I'm still confused as to what settings to use for blurred stop-action.

創建者 shyamal c

2016年12月27日

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

創建者 Don C

2016年5月16日

Very informative. I like the pace, but get the impression that the instructors never see our work. While peer review is awesome, professional review would be very helpful.

創建者 Leonor V G

2020年7月3日

It is really good however the videos can be very lengthy and therefore hard to stay focused. I really like the peer review assignments as it helps us better our skills.

創建者 Gerardo G M

2020年5月20日

It is a great course, I have learnt a lot. I wish some videos were shorter, because many of them explained the same more than one time when it was not really necessary.

創建者 Daniela B

2016年3月7日

Great classes, but I do believe some of the concepts are a little scattered, the way you present them could be a little more organized so we get a better understanding.

創建者 Aditya S B

2020年4月30日

If you know nothing about photography and about your camera then you are at the right place. This course is the first building block for every photographer aspirant.

創建者 Stacy M

2016年8月7日

Learned quite a bit as a beginner photography student. One thing that would have been helpful is if the weeks were flip-flopped. Week 3 and 4 replacing Week 1 and 2.

創建者 Nabih D

2020年8月4日

The cell phone part should be updated inmediately or even deleted. For the rest the course is really interesting and can give yo good tools to improve your skills.

創建者 Christina K

2020年4月13日

I learned many things and got maaany tips.

This is basically a vocabulary course, that will help you move to the next level!

Very interesting, but could be better!

創建者 Marc H

2020年10月25日

excellent it would be nice to actually speak to the instructor through a live meeting atleast once during the course but its still pretty awesome learned alot

創建者 Elizabeth P

2020年3月27日

I liked the course but the peer review does not work well. There is not always enough students enrolled to get projects graded or to review other students.

創建者 Maine C

2016年3月6日

I really liked the course. A few adjustments are in place, but it was nice to have the feedback and the attention from the teachers and Coursera community.

創建者 Nathan S

2017年11月1日

Good content and appropriate assignments. Very interesting seeing and hearing about others experiences and different approaches to creative photography

創建者 Kapil K

2019年9月25日

It was a great course for beginners and has given important insight into photography. I enjoyed this course and would like to attend more such courses.

創建者 Alan R

2016年10月31日

The course is a great introduction. I just wished that we could have designated people evaluating our submissions, instead of exclusively peer to peer.

創建者 Laura O

2021年12月14日

The actual material is good. However there are a lot of fake students on here and it gets annoying having to report them and not getting any feedback.

創建者 Erikas R

2020年10月6日

Audio quality in part of the videos are poor, it is hard to understand sometimes what the lecturer is says. All in all good course for the beginners.

創建者 Apurva G

2020年5月3日

Towards the end it felt like not enough efforts were put in by the instructors. Nevertheless this course helped me boost my confidence a 100 times.

創建者 zahraa h

2020年7月18日

it is an important course for beginners and I loved it but in some videos there was some DETAILS that are missing and I googled them to understand

創建者 Deleted A

2016年3月6日

Not sure why so much time was devoted to camera bags.

Looking forward to the next lessons. Hoping to learn about being more creative with a camera.

創建者 Asa S S

2020年10月12日

The course was inciteful and gave a good beginner's understanding of photography. The opportunity to submit shots for peer review is also good.