Chevron Left
返回到 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,709 個評分
1,055 條評論

課程概述

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

熱門審閱

MS

2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

2020年1月18日

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

篩選依據:

76 - Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 的 100 個評論(共 1,065 個)

創建者 Yang Y

2020年11月15日

Is a little difficult to know exactly what the solution was since it need to be exactly the same column as the answer. i have once put my solution as m column and the grader reject my answer even my code is correctly written. I have to read through the discussion forum to resolve the column a issue instead of column m issue. it would be great if it is written on the assignment itself to notify trainee. thank you.

創建者 Irakli B

2020年3月14日

I liked the course very much, it was really informative and great for those who aren't familiar with VBA at all and want to step in this "field", Definitely going to take part 2 and I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in VBA. One little complaint as the lecturer said himself is that there are fewer financial related cases than I'd like, but it doesn't obstruct the quality of the course at all.

創建者 Oscar A

2021年1月22日

Se nota que el profesor pensó en cada posible escenario de cada respuesta, por lo que dá un muy buen feedback cuando uno escoge la respuesta incorrecta en los cuestionarios. Se siente la prescencia del profesor en cada tarea y cada quiz, cada ejercicio tiene un propósito. Los quices parecen fáciles pero las respuestas lo pueden confundir a uno entonces hay que pensarlo muy bien antes de responder. Recomendado.

創建者 Zhiqing L

2018年3月8日

I strongly recommend this course to those who have no VBA experience and want to learn VBA. There are lots of VBA websites/forums, but they are not very useful to beginners.

A very good thing of this course is that Dr Charlie is teaching you to think in a "VBA way" to solve a problem, but not just teaching syntax.

I will definitely take part 2 and part 3. Thank Dr Charlie again for providing this VBA course.

創建者 Caroline C

2021年9月26日

This course is very helpful. I have zero foundation in VBA, but this course help me learn all the basics in the shortest time possible. Not to mention, Charlie's teaching style is super engaging. The assignments are not too hard either, since Charlie is kind enough to put many useful hints. Overall, it was a very enjoyable learning experience for me. I think I will continue with Part 2 and 3 of the course!

創建者 Shreyas S

2021年3月12日

Honest review as a Basic Python Programmer:

Initially feels like we won't get enough practice with VBA coding in this course. But to be honest it has exceeded all my expectations and all the programming exercises are mentally stimulating along with MCQs and if taken seriously like a university course, there's a lot to learn definitely.

Prof. Charlie is really a good teacher. Thanks a lot for this course.

創建者 Anam R

2019年3月7日

Great course! It taught me so much, really amazed to find the power of VBA and all thanks to the instructor who shared such great knowledge with everyone in the world.

The style of teaching is very simple so beginners can also learn and understand. The pace of course and the way concepts are advanced is also good.

In some videos, audio was slightly low, it could be fixed, but it was not bad.

Thanks a lot!

創建者 JOSE A P A

2021年2月26日

Es un excelente curso para aprender macros y vba desde un nivel básico a intermedio. Las explicaciones sobre cómo funcionan macros son increíbles y te dan una fuerte base para aprender a programar. El material es muy claro y los videos se ha creado con mucha dedicación. En mi opinión es el mejor curso de Macros que he visto hasta ahora. Con mucho entusiasmo tomaré la parte 2 de esta especialización.

創建者 Hoa N

2021年4月20日

Thank you so much, teacher. I never thought that the computer is so amazing and can do so many think that we want until I take this course. Just one more little thing, sometimes, your explanation is not clear and you passed something that you might think that was simple. But it was not, especially for someone who know nothing in VBA like me, I had to check on google to see what did you mean.

創建者 Paulo S

2021年3月21日

The screencasts are very helpful and understandable. Mr. Nuttelman does an excellent job in engaging with the learner and explaining different topics in a simple manner. The quizzes and assignments allow the learner to apply and practice the lessons to ensure understanding and mastery of the lessons. Highly recommended for people who want to get an overview of VBA and its basic applications.

創建者 Toshiaki K

2018年6月24日

If you get used to Excel, this course is perfectly for you. I am non-native, yet can grasp what the point is clearly in each term. One thing I want to recommend you is to learn the shortcut key combination firmly at first, like Alt+Tab, Alt+F11, Space to start the play, F5/F8 to run or step through, otherwise it might be tough to keep up with its speed in case you rely solely on your mouse.

創建者 Alex W

2021年7月14日

A​n excellent course. Charlie did a great job of explaining the ins and outs of VBA, and following along with his screencasts really helped me grasp the material. The quizzes are challenging, but appropriately so - they really ensure you understand the logic of programming in VBA. I highly recommend taking Week 5, even though it's optional, just because there's so much good content in it.

創建者 shantanu c

2018年7月24日

I am preparing for masters in Operations Research specializing in Finance. I heard Excel and VBA is still very popular in finance, so I wanted a good reference material to wet my toes. But this course was much more than I thought I wanted to learn and it helped in achieving more than my aspirations through a very well thought out content and assessments. Well done Professor Charlie!!!

創建者 Sujith K

2018年7月10日

Hi,This course is very helpful for beginners in Excel/VBA, you will learn a lot about VBA and excel at a good pace. It helps you to apply this knowledge in real world problems. The examples and assignment given with this course work will be a good hands on experience. I would love to do the subsequent courses with Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving.Thanks,Sujith kumar Haridasan

創建者 Deeparnak B

2019年3月10日

This is one of the most useful courses I have done on coursera. I'm now equipped to go ahead and apply the concepts learnt from this course right away. The instruction by Prof. Nuttelman is extremely fluid and easy to follow, even for the most complex concepts presented in this course. This course is highly recommended to anyone who wishes to leverage their excel and VBA skills.

創建者 Vivek K S

2019年8月31日

The way tutor explains is very lucid. also the screencasts are ver

The way the instructor explains is very lucid. From week 1 to 4 all screencasts are very helpful. Examples are binded to the concept he explains in the screencast and very helpful for assignment and quizzes. Assignments and quizzes are nicely prepared and not very tough. One last line, Kudos to the instructor.

創建者 Dianadlt

2020年4月17日

This is an excellent course everyone should take to understand Excel Macros.

The teacher explains very well and uses many examples that help to better understand each topic.

I highly recommend this course and I am looking forward to taking the following courses.

Thank you so much, teacher Charlie Nuttelman I learned a lot thanks to you.

Greetings from Mexico,

Diana de la Toore

創建者 Diego R M E

2019年2月20日

I recommend this course to everyone. The course is really well designed and useful (screencasts, examples, tutorial). Furthermore, Charlie is an excellent teacher.

As a suggestion for making the course even better, it would be interesting to know/understand why the answer is incorrect when the grader tests the assignment and gives us some feedback.

Thank you, Charlie!

創建者 Bruno C F

2020年6月24日

Wow. It is so awesome to learn something, specially when you have no idea about what you are doing. The course is very friendly and clear. Very goos teacher and if never have heard about VBA ou any programming language don't worry. You'll have success. Now let's start the Week 5 (optional) and after that Part2 and 3. See you there.

Get start. what are you waiting for?

創建者 Izabela K

2020年4月5日

One of the best courses here on Coursera. Lecturer provides explanation and practical tips during each lesson, projects are great and each one is verified with premade tool (usually I encounter peer graded assignments but they may not be objective, other students may give points anyway).

Moreover I don't like Excel (I prefer Python) but this course was real pleasure!

創建者 Rebeca F O

2020年7月18日

I'm really happy with this course and the teacher. I honestly learned a lot and there are very interesting tools that I think everyone should learn or at least improve them if you already know how to use Excel. Even if the week 5 is optional, I recommend you to finish this course completely because in week 5 you're going to learn some amazing and very useful tools!

創建者 Sherly C

2020年7月13日

Content is clear and easy to follow. I liked all the examples. I do think that someone without any Excel background may struggle a bit. The only challenge, on my part, was getting support on submitting assignments. That needs to be simplified or students need to be warned of compatibility issues from the start to reduce frustration. I am looking forward to part 2.

創建者 Charlotte C

2021年9月26日

I really like this course! It is very well structured, beginner-friendly and all the videos are well-explained! One of the best course I had ever attended on VBA. I always find programming language is abstract and hard to grasp an image of it but I gained a clearer picture of it after finishing the course. The teaching is top-notch! Thank you Mr. Charlie!

創建者 Mohd R

2022年5月26日

I found tremendous value in this course. After finishing week three I was able to use my skills, which was obviously very basic, to write a piece of code that saved me and my colleagues in my department hours of meaningless work. My colleagues were very appreciative and pleased with what I had done. Looking forward to the next two parts of the program.

創建者 Yingli W

2018年8月19日

I would highly recommend this course to my friends! The course introduce several basic concepts and gradually some practical and advanced applications. The quiz and assignments might not be as difficult as the lessons are (my opinion only). And the mentors as well as professors are eager to help you in the discussion forum, which is really helpful.