Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

學生對 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,836 個評分
652 條評論

課程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

熱門審閱

AS

Jun 25, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

篩選依據:

526 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 550 個評論(共 654 個)

創建者 Benjamin A R S

Jun 30, 2020

good

創建者 Mohammed F G

Jun 29, 2020

GOOD

創建者 Md. W I K

Jun 22, 2020

Good

創建者 Karuna P

May 22, 2020

good

創建者 Nitin J

May 09, 2020

Good

創建者 Jason D

May 05, 2019

A+++

創建者 ALLA E B

Oct 01, 2018

شكرا

創建者 Ronaldo F N C

Jun 22, 2020

tyy

創建者 Vijaya L J

May 06, 2020

gud

創建者 eman a r

Feb 28, 2020

💛

創建者 Anugraha S

Aug 27, 2018

:)

創建者 Mustafa H

May 04, 2020

.

創建者 Lillian B

Aug 16, 2018

I

創建者 Jaco B

Aug 13, 2018

E

創建者 沈嘉慈(Ka S

Jun 06, 2018

l

創建者 James G

Apr 01, 2020

Coverage of the material in the training videos was not as thorough as the preceding Excel courses offered by MacQuarie, but this is in part due to the range of material covered is broader in scope and more complicated. I am learning on the Excel for Mac platform and there are a number of operational differences between the Mac and Pc platforms. These differences were mentioned more specifically in earlier courses, but this series does not provide very much information about Macs. The differences are significant enough that the material provided by the instructors was not sufficient alone for me to complete some of the assignments and tests, nothing I couldn't find with web searches, but just saying - that is why I gave 4-stars whereas I gave the earlier courses 5-stars. Still very good, but not without additional work and a certain amount of frustration to complete the coursework.

創建者 Ferdinand L P

Jan 21, 2018

Like the other two courses: Essentials and Intermediate I, this was also a well-structured, well-explained course with quizzes, practice assignments and end of week assessments next to a full course assessment. This course contains quite some new - advanced - Excel functionality, so it will take about 4 hours per week instead of 2, especially in some weeks. The final test has 30 questions of which 1-2 tricky ones. To do the test well, it took me more than 2 hours (incl. re watching 2 to 3 videos).

The last week on macros was a bit less developed. It gave an introduction and I still had many questions when I did the practice assignments (this prevents me to give a 5 star rating). I think macros need an additional advanced course, not just a short intro. In the end, I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to the developers and the lecturers. Up to the advanced course.

創建者 JUDITH B

Feb 10, 2020

This was a phenomenal course. I learned so much that I can use in my daily work providing accoutning solutions. I absolutely loved the Data Validation, Lookups, Index, Match, Data Modelling, and the manipulation of Macros using buttons, etc. The only reason I cannot give all 5 stars is that it is time to update the workbooks. They appear to be relevant to a time when the current year was 2017. Also, there was a feature in Macros that could have been better explained, namely the fact that Relative reference setting can be toggled on and off during macro creation. This is not an intuitive conclusion. Otherwise, the lectures are great, the toolboxes are very helpful and the exercises and assessments are extremely useful.

Thank you.

創建者 Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

創建者 Markus K

Jul 14, 2019

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.

創建者 Jen

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

創建者 Alisha N

May 23, 2020

The course was going great until I reached the last lesson for macros! They should create a supplementary video for people who are using excel on Mac to teach basic relative referencing coding as we do not have the relative reference button (which in itself is an annoying thing to spend hours trying to find only to figure out that it doesn't exist in Mac). Apart from that last lesson the course is great.

創建者 Andrés T R

Sep 01, 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

創建者 Aakanksh M

Apr 20, 2020

While teaching Complex formulae it would help to also show how this can be done using the Fx tab, this makes things alot easier.

Also the MACRO chapter is pretty ambiguous and i still havent completely grasped the use of it. If we could add a couple more videos to fully explain the same it would be helpful

創建者 Travis C

Aug 03, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.