Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

學生對 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,203 個評分
948 條評論

課程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

熱門審閱

AS

Jun 25, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

篩選依據:

776 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 800 個評論(共 950 個)

創建者 Jhony O

Jul 07, 2020

Best program of Excel Skills ever, in this specific course there were some video that made no prashan or nikki a man i think so that wasn't as the same level but still cool, there a few of lessons that can we improve at the same level of the rest of the program. But it's doesn't take you off the congratulations for such a wonderful teaching technique. Grettings from Medellín, Colombia.

創建者 Theodoros B

Sep 05, 2020

The course was really good.

I learned a lot of tools and techniques that can make my excel work way better , easier and even automated. There were two things that i did not liked. One was the fact that the theory about macros (a super tool) and VBA editing was lacking and second in some assessments i would prefer to have a number format example when a number was requested.

創建者 Mohammad O B S

Jul 18, 2020

This course was a tricky one. Especially the macro topic made it much more trickier. Nevertheless, I am grateful to Almighty Allah and happy that i have reached the end with a satisfying score. I look forward now to completing the specialization with just one more course remaining. I can already guess how hard it is going to be, but i am ready for it.

創建者 kamalakannan

Aug 07, 2020

Great Course! I have completed 3 courses in this specialization.This Intermediate II is great challenging as it has macros in Week 6,which takes more time for me to understand. I have learned many new concepts in this Intermediate II,mainly VLOOKUP,Error checking,Scenario Manager,Goal Seek and Data validation,Overall, it is a challenging course.

創建者 Andrés T R

Sep 01, 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

創建者 Jean W

Aug 31, 2020

Overall good course. However, it can be more detailed by introducing the limitations of the functions and formula as some limitations only show during Practice Challenge and Assignment which puzzles the course participants and results in long-time research. 30% self study and research is needed based on current course design

創建者 Shruti S

Aug 04, 2020

The course is very helpful for people with basic excel knowledge. The course helps discover the gem features of excel like solver, macros and a lot more which can take your excel skills to the next level. The assignments and quizzes really makes one work hard adding on to the benefits of availing this course

創建者 Dhanush B

Sep 18, 2020

Great course!! Truly helping in my day to day works and thanks to Mr Prashan sir and Ms Nicky ma'am for such a crystal clear explanation through out the course. The practice video after each video makes a perfect practice and as usual practice makes permanent. Thank you so much for such an amazing course.

創建者 Aakanksh M

Apr 20, 2020

While teaching Complex formulae it would help to also show how this can be done using the Fx tab, this makes things alot easier.

Also the MACRO chapter is pretty ambiguous and i still havent completely grasped the use of it. If we could add a couple more videos to fully explain the same it would be helpful

創建者 Mamdouh F

Sep 07, 2020

This course is quite well organized and contains the kind of information that every person wants to use Excel might need. I quite recommend it because it provides the material in concise videos and then examine learners' understanding through quizzes, practice challenges and assessments.

創建者 Travis C

Aug 03, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

創建者 Urja

Mar 22, 2020

This was a difficult course but learnt a lot of new tools and techniques that would make data management more easier. This course teaches more advanced skills that you would not learn on your own. It definetly is a hard course, but one you get the concepts, it is a benefit course.

創建者 Gabriel M d M

Jul 23, 2020

Week Challenges, in general, were not as well structured as in the previous courses. It might have occurred because the Intermediate II course does not really fit the six weeks model. Either way, I enjoyed a lot of the things I learned and they will be very useful in the future.

創建者 Douglas C

Nov 17, 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

創建者 Kuruvilla A

May 22, 2020

Very Comprehensive with lot of Case Studies. However the Macros section needs to be covered more in detail with more examples. That part seemed a bit rushed and also need to cover examples of copying data from another sub-sheet for the Macro and how does the same work.

創建者 Teresa B

Aug 10, 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

創建者 Jay H

Feb 16, 2018

Great course some mistakes/ poor formatting in the assessment was frustrating i.e. incorrect answer if we entered decimal point and then 0 even though question does not explicitly state whole number. Would be nice to have answers to final assessment after passing.

創建者 Moataz A

Oct 21, 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.

創建者 藤野 圭

Sep 08, 2019

It is a pity that Week 5 Challenge was very difficult, but there wasn't enough explanation.

Except for this, I am really satisfied with this course.

The final assessment was really tough and it took me hours to solve it, but now I am really confident.

創建者 Jana A C

May 26, 2020

It was an excellent course and I learnt things that I was previously too intimidated to even consider looking into. However, the macros section felt a little underdeveloped. I had to supplement that part of the course with lots of outside sources.

創建者 Clare C

Aug 15, 2019

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

創建者 John C

Dec 25, 2019

Less consistent than the previous 2 courses. Some of the final assessments need work (as seen in the discussion forums. But the said discussion forums were super helpful and saved me a lot of time. So I may have just negated my own argument

創建者 Anthonio V

Jul 05, 2020

This course was very useful, and helped me to learn things I did not know. However, this course needs a makeover. It needs to be much more user friendly, and not geared toward individuals who already know how to perform these tasks.

創建者 Kazi H

Oct 26, 2019

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

創建者 Avni V

Jun 16, 2020

The instructions in certain Week's Practice Challenge were vague. They must be more specific. And many concepts were not covered in the practice videos that were available in the Practice Challenge. Otherwise the course was good.