Chevron Left
返回到 演变中的宇宙

演变中的宇宙, 加州理工学院

4.6
420 個評分
89 個審閱

課程信息

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

熱門審閱

創建者 MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

創建者 JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

篩選依據:

88 個審閱

創建者 Alan Richardson

Apr 03, 2019

It was a privilege to hear the exposition of Cosmology from this lecturer. He delved into extremely advanced topics in Cosmology whilst avoiding advanced mathematics but indicating the kind of observations that supported the theories and presenting simple models to allow interaction with the implications of the theories.

創建者 Milton G. Villarroel

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

創建者 Rich Ippolito

Mar 15, 2019

Too difficult for the non-science minded.

創建者 JEFFERSON BATISTA RIBEIRO DA SILVA

Mar 15, 2019

Gostei bastante do curso. Tive um pouco de dificuldade em não ser falante fluente de Inglês, porém pude aproveitar bem as matérias.

創建者 Jakob Gidlund

Feb 23, 2019

Lots of interesting knowledge in this Course, nicely presented from comets and planets to stars and stellar lifecycles, further on to galaxies, quasars and dark matter, to finally Big Bang, Inflation and Dark Energy.

Lots of facts are presented and adequately explained, not only to their nature, but also the important issue of "How do we know this, and how sure can we be?".

The exams focus on your understanding of the subject and how everything's connected, rather than the factual details or numbers.

創建者 jessekeiderling

Feb 16, 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

創建者 Mauro Benjamin Mistretta

Jan 16, 2019

Videos are taken from classes in the university and sometimes not really clear.

I have found few questions in the Quiz whose subject has not been covered in class.

The professor, during the class, too often asks questions to the audience and that does not give any benefit to the student here.

I honestly regret having applied to this course.

創建者 Witold Rajkiewicz

Dec 29, 2018

excellent review of modern astronomy.

創建者 Kaustubh Rajesh Gupta

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent course for beginners. just one issue: the audio is very soft and is often hard to hear even in full volume. it would be appreciated if the audio could be increased a bit

創建者 Bảo Trương

Sep 07, 2018

Useful for every beginners starting to follow their dream of astrophysics