Chevron Left
返回到 日常领导基础知识

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 日常领导基础知识 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,083 個評分
1,362 條評論

課程概述

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

熱門審閱

IR

2020年12月16日

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

2020年7月3日

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

篩選依據:

1326 - 日常领导基础知识 的 1347 個評論(共 1,347 個)

創建者 Byron K

2016年2月24日

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

創建者 Lerata M

2021年4月11日

Informative

創建者 Ibrahim s

2020年12月29日

good

創建者 Abd E A A E

2020年11月23日

Good

創建者 Kin H P

2018年10月15日

Good

創建者 Kyle B

2019年5月8日

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

創建者 Goza D

2020年10月26日

THE MATERIAL IS GREAT THOUGH THE CERTIFICATE AQUIRING ACQUIRING IS LONG AND INTRECATE WHICH SHOULD BE VERY SIMPLE AFTER YOU FINISH THE MOST IMPORTANT PART. VERIFICATION OF ID TAKES CENTURIES WHICH DO NOT ATTRACT YOU TO TAKE OTHER RELATED COURSE WITH SAME INSTITUTE BECAUSE WITH OTHER INSTITUTES ITS A MATTER OF SECONDS.

創建者 Elise K S

2018年12月21日

I'm reviewing this course with two stars because it needs updating. I found that the writing prompt questions were interesting, but then the grading rubrics were not at all in line with the question being asked, therefore, I'd need to go back and write a new answer, despite answering the original question!

創建者 Catherine I

2017年6月14日

It is impossible to write about the course topics in 125 words, or less, and still have any richness. I wanted more of a challenge...more essays, more multiple choice questions, more feedback. The interaction of testing and grading is what helps one learn. I feel this is missing.

創建者 JR

2019年5月31日

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

創建者 Laurynas K

2020年11月11日

Even though information is interesting but this course alone not worth much. You can complete each week just in single sitting. If you consider this course I suggest consider whole specialization.

創建者 LABASSI G

2020年9月15日

unfortunately, after finishing the course with excellent grades I didn't receive my certificate and I don't know why.

創建者 Никитосик Н

2022年2月26日

Very boring. The facts they tell there are very obvious.

創建者 VNANDHINI P

2020年10月14日

..

創建者 Teresa M B

2021年6月29日

This course has little to nothing about leadership in it -- a far better title would be "Foundations of Ordinary Management".

The videos (those that I watched -- admittedly, I did not watch them all) are talking head videos of a powerpoint delivery. Students who prefer to engage with the material are better off simply reading the transcripts (which, unfortunately, have been generated by an ASR system and seemingly never proofread or edited to make reading them a better experience).

Many of the examples and activities appeared to me to be poorly chosen and to demonstrate concepts other than what they were supposed to be supporting, e.g. only finding a certain number of f's in a text is a phenomenon for phonetic perception, not for "different worldviews". The course materials themselves contain basic flaws, e.g. in two cases, practice quiz answers directly contradicted the course materials, and the grading criteria for the second writing prompt (M03) did not reflect what the prompt asked students to produce.

The additional suggested readings are well-selected and were well worth reading. Unfortunately, the class material did not reflect any of that additional content.

創建者 Vikram K

2022年6月10日

The course framework and reading materials are OK. The reason for a 1 star rating is the design of the evaluation system. There are too many peer-graded assignments with subjective answers giving chance to overly-competitive participants to downgrade assignments unnecessarily. But this is not all, there are so many many plagiarised or blank submissions that it is difficult to find the required number of assigments to rate.

The flagging of plagiarised or irrelevant submissions are not even attented to. This causes loss of motivation to complete the course. I would suggest to evolve the evaluation system as I believe the aim should be that the participants get to learn something and not get demotivated to even complete the specialization.

創建者 Zak

2021年3月28日

I was disappointed that demonstrating a grasp of the case studies contributed nothing to ones overall mark. Disbelief also at a word limit of 120 words for all of 2 assignments with no opportunities to utilize external references or exhibit critical thought; coupled with the most rudimentary multiple choice tests (often consisting of only 2 questions) makes an absolute mockery of the academic principles and disciplines I have spent years developing in a real university setting. I understand there are limitations with MOOC's but this entire venture reeks of nothing more than a hollow money grabbing scam.

How can I expect employers to take this course seriously when it requires less effort to attain than McDonalds happy meal toy?

創建者 Leticia S O G

2021年7月11日

Buenas noches:

Ya días estoy queriendo cancelar este curso y no puedo, ya que me solicitaron donde trabajo llevar el curso emprendimiento social.

Saludos cordiales.

創建者 RAKSHITHA S M

2021年9月14日

I cant change my name. My name verification is been verified taken wrong.

創建者 Tonica M

2022年5月9日

C​ase study won't load

創建者 Natacha D V

2022年1月15日

NOT FOR ME

創建者 Seyed M T

2021年1月29日

I hated it