Chevron Left
返回到 计量经济学:方法与应用

學生對 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 计量经济学:方法与应用 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,078 個評分
238 條評論

課程概述

Welcome! Do you wish to know how to analyze and solve business and economic questions with data analysis tools? Then Econometrics by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you, as you learn how to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making. * What do I learn? When you know econometrics, you are able to translate data into models to make forecasts and to support decision making in a wide variety of fields, ranging from macroeconomics to finance and marketing. Our course starts with introductory lectures on simple and multiple regression, followed by topics of special interest to deal with model specification, endogenous variables, binary choice data, and time series data. You learn these key topics in econometrics by watching the videos with in-video quizzes and by making post-video training exercises. * Do I need prior knowledge? The course is suitable for (advanced undergraduate) students in economics, finance, business, engineering, and data analysis, as well as for those who work in these fields. The course requires some basics of matrices, probability, and statistics, which are reviewed in the Building Blocks module. If you are searching for a MOOC on econometrics of a more introductory nature that needs less background in mathematics, you may be interested in the Coursera course “Enjoyable Econometrics” that is also from Erasmus University Rotterdam. * What literature can I consult to support my studies? You can follow the MOOC without studying additional sources. Further reading of the discussed topics (including the Building Blocks) is provided in the textbook that we wrote and on which the MOOC is based: Econometric Methods with Applications in Business and Economics, Oxford University Press. The connection between the MOOC modules and the book chapters is shown in the Course Guide – Further Information – How can I continue my studies. * Will there be teaching assistants active to guide me through the course? Staff and PhD students of our Econometric Institute will provide guidance in January and February of each year. In other periods, we provide only elementary guidance. We always advise you to connect with fellow learners of this course to discuss topics and exercises. * How will I get a certificate? To gain the certificate of this course, you are asked to make six Test Exercises (one per module) and a Case Project. Further, you perform peer-reviewing activities of the work of three of your fellow learners of this MOOC. You gain the certificate if you pass all seven assignments. Have a nice journey into the world of Econometrics! The Econometrics team...

熱門審閱

DT
2020年2月13日

Course was very well structured, pacing was very pleasant (albeit a little fast for the chapter about time series). Teachers were top notch! I had lots of fun while learning . Thank you!

JJ
2015年11月15日

The design of the course is very Helpful and efficient. The course is well explained. The instructors are very clear and master the subject. They very detailed and well organized.

篩選依據:

201 - 计量经济学:方法与应用 的 225 個評論(共 231 個)

創建者 Maithili M

2017年11月13日

Very informative and technically coherent.

My only suggestion would be to provide software codes with solution.

創建者 Utkarsh A

2017年3月18日

The level of this course is high. It's better to take a basic course on Econometrics and then take up this.

創建者 quangngu

2019年1月21日

There was a drastic increase in difficulty in week 6 and 7 from the rest of the course.

創建者 Victor O

2021年11月24日

M​ore about mathematical applications than econometrics.

創建者 James Z

2017年2月10日

Lecture materials are very rich and well organized.

創建者 Christian H

2016年11月19日

It is a good course, but a bit short in my opinion

創建者 Upmanyu B

2016年2月22日

Awesome, helped me alot! Thanks MOOC cordinatiors.

創建者 gao f

2016年11月23日

many mistakes in the exercise solutions

創建者 Alfonso B M

2019年5月20日

Great. Applied knowledge focus.

創建者 Nikhil K

2020年4月5日

Less practicals involved

創建者 Ines

2021年12月19日

where is my certificate

創建者 Anh N

2016年5月20日

Excellent Course!

創建者 ayushman g

2015年12月8日

nicely explained.

創建者 Mooraha U

2020年2月20日

With this course, I have definitely expanded my horizon of knowledge. Having completed it, I feel accomplished. At the same time, looking back, there was not clue that more than probability and statistics knowledge is needed - one has to be already familiar with econometrics and modeling. The learning curve is very steep and lectures are describing on the high-level scope of the further reading to be done to be able to solve assignments. Having technical background, I felt very much behind - just until the time when I found some relevant information in the lecture notes on Advanced Econometrics for PhD students. There should be a warning about such prerequisites!

創建者 Murray S

2020年10月5日

I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of the solutions to the test exercises and the case project, which were handwritten and provided little in the way of further guidance about the solutions. I would have expected a more polished product. I think the course might also benefit from providing suggestions for further reading on certain subject or links to online resources that the student could refer to.

創建者 Xuetao H

2016年1月24日

This course will be a good revision if you have known the models before taking it. But if you are new to the models, you may not really understand them. This course tells you which models to use and how to implement, but does not tell you the rationale behind (maybe the theories are too difficult).

The teaching staff are really helpful and answer every question you raise in the discussion forum.

創建者 Ambarish A

2020年8月12日

The content is above average but the instructors are below average. Content is delivered in boring monologues. Also, as the presentations of the course contain little information, advice the instructors to create course lecture notes (documents) to help learners review the contents.

創建者 Tommy L

2019年12月16日

The proofs aren't as clear as I wish they were. Lacks a lot of explanation and a lot of practice questions in between are from those proofs which gets hard

創建者 Wadia A

2017年10月5日

Generally speaking , I have to say that it is good course , I learned many things. More explanation should be provided for some concepts.

創建者 Sarah R

2016年1月5日

Some of the terminology doesn't seem congruent with what we use in North America

創建者 David E R A

2019年9月27日

Realmente se necesita la traducción de los cursos

創建者 Adam M

2019年12月21日

Grading of assignments takes WAY too long.

創建者 Stan M

2021年2月15日

dropped

創建者 Paolo M

2017年12月12日

The members of faculty participating in this MOOC seem to be knowledgeable of the material, but the presentation lack content. The whole course seems as an outline , rather than a actual course by itself. Needs more core material, not suitable for someone looking to complement or starting fresh in the topic.

創建者 Daniel S L B

2021年12月28日

The guy keeps reading presentations. There's no real life examples that can illustrate all the theory given. The solutions to the excercises are literally just solutions, they aren't explained or anything. So, if I didn't understand something, well then I'm done because no one explained.