Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

學生對 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,306 個評分
624 條評論

課程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

熱門審閱

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

OM

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting, a great introduction in epidemiology and public health. I especially enjoyed the experimental trials design lectures. A good start for someone who wants to have a view in the field.

篩選依據:

26 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 50 個評論(共 615 個)

創建者 shaimaa s

Nov 18, 2017

this was a tremendous course and effort , i really loved it so much

both doctors were amazing , entertaining , encouraging , satisfied my passion a lot

i was craving every single moment to finish this till the very end and proceed in something new , but also i would not want it to end .

i can not say thank you coursera enough for that great effort

and thank you doctors also

all the best always

創建者 Leyla Y

May 10, 2020

As a person who had no prior knowledge of epidemiology, I can definitely say that I now know what epidemiology is and some introductory information and concepts related. This course definitely led me to want to learn more about public health, maybe even to possibly pursue it. The instructors are truly knowledgeable and the structure of the course enabled me to learn applicable information.

創建者 Dipika S B

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very good course indeed! Being a qualitative researcher, I found this course exceptionally well, especially when the course teachers explicitly described about the practical details of various quantitative measures with good and easy examples of public health issues. It was really fun to take this course. I would love to recommend it to many of my fellows. thanks and cheers!

創建者 Ezgi U

Sep 21, 2018

This course is well-covered introduction to epidemiology and gives you a general notion over the enormous field of epidemiology. Instructors are dedicative and they even choose every word carefully to transmit the knowledge. I thank very much to our lovely instructors Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander, NCU and to Coursera for providing us such an elusive opportunity.

創建者 Meredith P

Aug 17, 2018

As a prospective epidemiology graduate student, I found this course informative. It has provided me with much needed insight that has helped me make decisions about my future career choice. I would recommend auditing this course for free if you are in a similar situation that I was in; just looking to expand your knowledge about epidemiology without earning a certificate.

創建者 gulnawaz k

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for offering such an informative and useful course. it has been a wonderful experience with this course. course material were up to date and video presentations were quit interactive. once again thank you so much University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Coursera for such fruitful course offering. i highly recommend this to everyone.

創建者 Arturo O

Apr 16, 2017

It has been an excellent journey for me, I just graduated from dentistry school, and want to enter to this field of Public health, to make a change in populations, and communities around the world, this is the start of an adventure for me, before I take my master degree, and travel around the world for doing a volunteering an internship in Africa and Asia. Thank you.

創建者 Koushikur R D

Apr 12, 2020

Firstly, thanks to the authority and coursera. The benefits I will get from the course can not be described in words. I had zero knowledge in Epidemiology before the course. Now,I have sufficient amount of knowledge and I am confident that it will help me to contribute in the society espeically during this Pandemic Covid19. Thank you again. God bless us all.

創建者 Mark J S

Jun 28, 2016

I am entering public health from another educational background. I plan to take the graduate course in epidemiology next spring when it is offered. This has given me a very helpful introduction to the field, as well as a review of statistics I learned in the past and different ways than I have used to analyze data. Thank you for making this available.

創建者 Juan A S V

Aug 23, 2015

I am very grateful to you this introductory course, it has helped me a lot. I'm about to start a Master of Public Health and the seen here will be a great support. The topics were handled in a very practical way and explicit. No doubt in finding new college courses to which they belong, and considers much a doctorate. Greetings from Acapulco, Mexico.

創建者 Pamela A

Apr 08, 2020

This class was extremely helpful to me in understanding how to read epidemiological papers that I am encountering in my research. The first week was quite introductory, but after that there was a lot of meat and I learned a lot. I would recommend this class to anyone who has to read medical literature as part of their education or their job.

創建者 Deborah M R R

May 25, 2020

Encanta con este curso. Con la situacion en la que estamos viviendo, este curso me ayudo a comprender mejor los datos y las estadisiticas de los casos reportados independientemente de cualquier enfermedad. Ademas me ayudo bastante a la hora de entender articulos cientificos relacionados a temas de la salud. Estoy sumamente mas que agradecida!

創建者 Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

創建者 Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

創建者 Praveen K

Nov 10, 2019

Wow.. This is an awesome MOOCs.. I really loved the way in which the most complicated concepts are explained in an easily understandable way.. I got a lot of concepts and doubts clarified through this course.. I would like to strongly recommend this course for the epidemiologists who are involved basically in teaching and research..

創建者 Nzoyishemeza R D

Aug 10, 2018

Very intersting for it provides a basic understanding of the epidemiology discipline. Once one have completed the course, he/ she still have eagerness to know about epidemiologic features in depth as they have been presented with motivating examples. I am grateful for the work performed by tutors of this course! Many thanks!

創建者 Annabelle W

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

創建者 Aidan N M

Apr 20, 2020

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health provides a fantastic introduction to the field of epidemiology! This course is a great way to learn about the causes and spread of disease as well as different mathematical techniques that allow epidemiologists to determine measures of occurrence. I highly recommend this course!!

創建者 Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

創建者 VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

創建者 Tarif K

Jul 17, 2018

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

創建者 Brandt L

May 02, 2020

This course was an entertaining and light introduction to the aims, methods, metrics and approaches of epidemiology. There was special focus on the connection between health behaviors, notably smoking, and health outcomes, lung cancer in particular. The instructors made the material interesting and easy to follow.

創建者 Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

創建者 Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.