Chevron Left
返回到 Enterprise System Management and Security

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Enterprise System Management and Security 的評價和反饋

4.6
388 個評分
87 條評論

課程概述

The world runs on computers. Your watch, your TV, your car. You might be familiar on how to operate each of these. Your home computer you are even more familiar with operating it. But what does it take to really take computer systems to the next level? - The enterprise level. In this course we discuss what makes home computing systems different from enterprise computing systems. This course will also help you prepare and design your own home lab to explore enterprise operating systems. This course is for anyone who is exploring what it might take to have a job as a system administrator or for those who are already specialized in one area of system management and would like to move to another. This course may also be for those who are looking to understand how computer security plays an important role in system management. At the end of the course, you will also be able to illustrate how different enterprise technologies play role in computing at an enterprise level. You will also be able to discuss the three pillars of the CIA triad and how they apply to enterprise systems. While there is no technical and software component installs necessary for the completion of this course, supplemental how-to guides will be provided if you wish to follow along on the technical portion presented during the course....

熱門審閱

SD

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

II

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

篩選依據:

1 - Enterprise System Management and Security 的 25 個評論(共 86 個)

創建者 Hooman A

Apr 05, 2020

Well structured and informative course, plus instructor gives you some ideas and subjects to search for, if you want to know more

創建者 Jalen M F

Jan 10, 2019

love the instructor but some things can be challenging as some assignments or test rely on material you have to research on your own

創建者 Fulgence M L

Oct 07, 2019

I expected some live practicals, but there seem to be lots of reading here and there.

創建者 Alessandro R

Mar 23, 2018

It was ok, but not what I have expected. Almost not interactive and no anmiations. Just slides.

創建者 Joel A

Jan 31, 2018

I encountered an issue in one of the questions of one of the quizzes. Sometimes, there seems to be an unclear line of thought in the explanations. I liked the tour of the facility in the beginning, I geeked out when I saw the equipment. I would have given this a 4.7 out of 5 (please fix this star rating system, Coursera).

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Sizolwethu D

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

創建者 Diego P

May 12, 2020

Very well done.

The instructor is clear and explain everything nicely.

The tests are not trivial and the last assignement is very interesting.

創建者 irsal

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

創建者 Nick L

May 18, 2018

Good general course. Make sure you read up on some terminology. I currently work in the field to freshen up on my skills.

創建者 LAURA

Jun 10, 2020

Very updated course, with all the needed requirements from the market. Quizzes were hard but very useful. Thank you!

創建者 Bocar L

Apr 24, 2018

Its a great and I have start enjoying it. Hoping to see next a course about the intermediate level of this course.

創建者 Yash P

Nov 04, 2018

Awesome Course on Security also some networking 101 also virtualization and many more topics for beginner level

創建者 Tornike K

May 23, 2018

The Course showed the risks, advantages and disadvantages of BYOD... All IT managers should take the course...

創建者 Shine K R

Mar 11, 2020

Very good course which provides a very good understanding on Enterprise System Management and Security

創建者 Major U D (

Jan 30, 2018

The course material is good. References are given nicely. Properly phased out over five weeks.

創建者 Amina B

Jun 05, 2020

I really liked this course.Because it is very convenient for students and a good education.

創建者 Mohd Y

Jun 22, 2020

This one is really great, and I enjoyed learning. Although the trainer was little hesitant

創建者 Lucas R A

Nov 03, 2019

This course was a great one. For begginers, it was just at the point. Well done, teacher!

創建者 Benjamin O

Jun 19, 2019

Great course on the basis of Computer Security and Networks regarding Enterprise systems.

創建者 Lucas A

Oct 25, 2017

Really good course, that makes me change the way that I think about Security.

創建者 Atta u h

Nov 23, 2018

Good and excellent course really help me for improve my knowledge and skills

創建者 Jestoni L

Mar 30, 2020

This course is very helpful i will help alot of professionals to learn more

創建者 Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

Plain and simple, short and accurate recommendations for systems. Good job.

創建者 Qazi F

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to understand the basics of Enterprise and Personal Systems