Chevron Left
返回到 Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level 的評價和反饋

4.8
286 個評分
80 條評論

課程概述

This Capstone builds on the communication and content skills you’ve acquired throughout the Specialization and develops them further. During course lessons and Peer Assessments you will practice and expand the language skills necessary for success in the professional world. Throughout the course, you will have the opportunity to complete assessments relevant to the working world. In this course, you will: * Study cultural influences on communication more thoroughly, identify key cultural influences in your own experience and compare your culture with a different one to identify ways to improve communication and decrease misunderstanding. * Develop your email accuracy and style and engage in email correspondence with potential employers, clients or investors to set up interviews and/or meetings. * Practice and Demonstrate fluent and accurate spoken English as you prepare and present a short talk about a personal accomplishment or “Sales Pitch” for a product or service. * Polish your pronunciation through more connected speech including use of through groups, contractions/reductions, and linking. Week by week, as you practice your language skills, make connections with people important to you and develop your network, you will increase your opportunities for success. Completing this Capstone Project will help you reach your English language and professional goals now and in the future....

熱門審閱

YM

May 03, 2020

I started this course with very basic english communication skills. Learned lot of things that helps me communicate professionally at workplace & in general conversations too. Thanks to Coursera :)

SP

May 08, 2020

The course covers all three expects of of English communication writing, speaking and listening skills. It provides a holistic learning and improved my confidence. Thanks a lot instructor.

篩選依據:

1 - Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level 的 25 個評論(共 81 個)

創建者 Indira L V

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course that has helped me to gain my confident back in relation to public speaking, writing efficient e-mails and prepare presentations.

創建者 Alexandru I U

Apr 26, 2019

The course, although peer reviewed, not specialist reviewed, limits you so that you can't finish it in one month. Today it's 26th of April, peer reviewed assignments are locked until 13th of May, I can't work on them even if I finish everything else. SHAMELESS! They want to suck your wallet dry. The course is pretty bad too, nothing your current/future employers will ever get excited for, just some basic email writing and CV-making tips and that's it. This "specialization" is a MONEY-GRAB.

創建者 Yeluri M

May 03, 2020

I started this course with very basic english communication skills. Learned lot of things that helps me communicate professionally at workplace & in general conversations too. Thanks to Coursera :)

創建者 Jose A R N

May 17, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course and all the Specialization to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

創建者 João P R d F

Jan 29, 2018

These four courses help you in many professional situations: how to write a professional e-mail in english, how to talk on phone in english and how to make a speech in english. I could improve my vocabulary and become more comfortable to talk english in the situations describe

創建者 Sriman K P

May 08, 2020

The course covers all three expects of of English communication writing, speaking and listening skills. It provides a holistic learning and improved my confidence. Thanks a lot instructor.

創建者 AYAN S

May 26, 2020

According to me this course is very helpful for student and also employer ,because you learn lot of things in this course like, how to communicate with a person,speaking on phone and etc.

創建者 Casey M

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoy my first Capstone Project. It exceeded my expectations. Thank for this amazing course!

創建者 Jorge C

Aug 18, 2019

Very good for anyone who want to improve their English skills. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Nasr S N B

Nov 16, 2017

That's Specializations in English was very useful for me thanks for all instructors

創建者 Siddhartha K

Jun 27, 2018

Here you can know a lot more

創建者 Ammar H

Jul 13, 2019

Amazing

kindly feel free to contact me in anytime if you require any details.

Lastly, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss my skills and how I can contribute to your excellent course

Thank you very much for your time and consideration.

Yours sincerely

Ammar HDAIFEH

Skype: live:ammarhodyfa93

What's App: 963 993894048

創建者 Afaq A

Jun 10, 2020

I completed this entire specialization and it was a wonderful experience for me. I will continuously improve my communication skills in future.

創建者 francesca f

Mar 07, 2017

Those courses are very well prepared. The instructor are clear and concise. The practice is super good for self-evaluation prospective.

創建者 Minaxi P

Jun 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this online course. It was well planned and the assignments were very beneficial to the entire learning process.

創建者 Vrushali V L

May 31, 2020

It's an amazing course. I am delighted to complete this course.

Thank you very much Georgia Institute of Technology.

創建者 Luis E D L C B

Jun 08, 2020

I loved it, I feel the projects were more difficult as a result of our training in the course work

創建者 Aman K

May 05, 2020

Teacher are positive and really want to make us learn something.

創建者 Samir M

Jan 27, 2018

I'm very satisfied ! Tanks to Georgia Language Institute.

創建者 Akbar H C

Jun 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course .

創建者 Oorja S

May 29, 2020

Very informative, helpful and interesting

創建者 Anish R

Jul 06, 2020

learned a lot

創建者 Jayrome N

May 26, 2020

Great course

創建者 El o Y

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent

創建者 Name

Feb 17, 2017

.