Chevron Left
返回到 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的評價和反饋

4.7
317 個評分
75 條評論

課程概述

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

熱門審閱

TH
2020年7月8日

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS
2020年9月8日

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

篩選依據:

51 - Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的 73 個評論(共 73 個)

創建者 Vicky V

2020年11月28日

ufheroi

創建者 AAYUSH S

2020年7月30日

great

創建者 Anas m k

2020年9月19日

Goof

創建者 VAIBHAV K

2020年8月5日

Nice

創建者 Vikas M I

2020年4月27日

Nice

創建者 Babasaheb R G

2020年4月25日

Nice

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月19日

Valuable course to improve e mailing.

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills to work in an organization

創建者 Kummari S

2020年5月7日

It really helped me a lot. I did not know how to write an email, a report or a proposal. After doing this course, I've improved a lot. Thanks for the course

創建者 Will M

2020年9月22日

Content was helpful in understanding the skills I've learned through job experience.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月16日

Good Course and very informative

創建者 Alister A

2020年6月26日

Very nice and great experience

創建者 Rohit D T

2020年4月19日

Good informative course

創建者 Vishal A J

2020年4月27日

Nice experience.

創建者 Ramesh M B

2020年5月1日

Good experience

創建者 Prashant A K

2020年4月22日

......

創建者 Amit K S

2020年10月24日

good

創建者 Mohammad A A

2020年8月9日

nice

創建者 Md. N I

2020年7月29日

Best

創建者 Chrys D

2020年7月19日

good

創建者 Raichur D

2020年7月12日

GOOD

創建者 Ch S R

2020年7月18日

Ok

創建者 Farhana Q

2020年6月30日

A great course for engineers with useful content. However, there is no interaction with the instructors which is the key missing piece of your course AND the peer review process is ad hoc. This has to be more formalized; for example, writers should be paired with someone of a similar skillset and yet, I was reviewing work that requires significant errors. There needs to be a second draft review so writers can go back and review the feedback and then self-edit. There is no function to resubmit a second or final draft. Finally, the quizzes are not a good indication of learning.

創建者 Neel D

2020年11月27日

One thing that I did not like in this course that write-ups written by the students are reviewed only by students (peer review); it is good to get peer review comments but I would like to have teachers review comments as well! I joined the course based on the teachers and university profile.