Chevron Left
返回到 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的評價和反饋

4.7
339 個評分
79 條評論

課程概述

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

熱門審閱

TH
2020年7月8日

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS
2020年9月8日

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

篩選依據:

1 - Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders 的 25 個評論(共 78 個)

創建者 sherry h

2018年6月18日

Update:I got the course finally completed (finally got a grade) a few days after I submitted the review.I have submitted my week 2 assignments before due date, but no grades have been given for 20 days. I also posted the link on the discussion forum as recommended by the course instructor. However, still no grades after 12 days of my post, even though the course instructor promise to check peer assignment grades throughout the week. Now the course ended with everything locked and I have no way to contact the instructor to get my assignment graded. This happened to my the oral communication course as well. How can I ever get this course completed.......Very frustrating experience, even though the course itself is very good.

創建者 YASH Y

2020年7月12日

Very Good Course. It is very Informative.

創建者 SHIVANAND T S

2020年4月4日

very good course for Engineers

創建者 Farhana Q

2020年6月30日

A great course for engineers with useful content. However, there is no interaction with the instructors which is the key missing piece of your course AND the peer review process is ad hoc. This has to be more formalized; for example, writers should be paired with someone of a similar skillset and yet, I was reviewing work that requires significant errors. There needs to be a second draft review so writers can go back and review the feedback and then self-edit. There is no function to resubmit a second or final draft. Finally, the quizzes are not a good indication of learning.

創建者 Tai-Chia H

2020年7月9日

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

創建者 Rola S

2020年9月9日

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

創建者 Kucheriavyi N A

2021年1月11日

Очень хороший курс всем советую

創建者 Kiran A

2017年12月23日

Strong contents. However, I felt this was a bit imbalanced towards the first two weeks, and not as satisfactory as the first two courses in this specialization. Was expecting more assignments in this one. But five stars to Prof. Gayle Moran's engaging lectures!

創建者 Ramiro R

2017年7月21日

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

創建者 Anjishnu D

2020年6月16日

It was a very good experience to attend this course. It tells you some very important writing skills that you should possess for a good writing.

創建者 Gabriella C F

2020年3月1日

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills.

創建者 Dr M R

2020年6月27日

All video lecturs are good. Problem statement for written assignments are elaborate and make us think before we write

創建者 MD. E H

2020年6月3日

I think every graduate who completed their graduation with an engineering degree should enroll this specialization.

創建者 Germán F

2021年10月6日

I have learned so much in this course. I gained a lot of confidence and my readers and team mates are thankful.

創建者 Quân V T

2020年8月7日

A lot of useful knowledge about communication and writing and implementing a problem is good for an engineer

創建者 Mahesh S

2020年4月8日

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

創建者 Fiqri N F

2021年6月3日

excellent course and very useful for improving a writing skills in engineering fields

創建者 SAGAR S S

2020年6月27日

This course is very helpful for developing professional writing skills in Engineers

創建者 vanshad k

2020年6月9日

I really learned a lot from this course about writing skills,paragraph writing etc

創建者 Chaitanya K

2018年5月4日

A course for every one. Good representation of the different aspects of writing.

創建者 CHIN Z L

2020年7月20日

Thanks for the course! I have learn lots of writing method in this course.

創建者 Yugal

2020年4月6日

Awesome course. Interaction with peer and review with peers is great part.

創建者 Arman A

2020年10月5日

Thank ypu so much coursera for ur help

coursera is the best learning site.

創建者 Rohan P P

2020年6月17日

This is the most detailed course based on writing skills. I loved it.

創建者 Lubdha B N

2020年6月19日

it had an amazing explanation,i liked the method of your touching.