Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts 的評價和反饋

4.8
244 個評分
77 條評論

課程概述

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

熱門審閱

KS
2020年6月1日

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

WV
2020年7月24日

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

篩選依據:

51 - Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts 的 75 個評論(共 75 個)

創建者 CHAMARTHI S K R

2020年1月24日

good course that emphasized to get clear understanding.

創建者 Ivan S

2017年12月3日

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

創建者 Christopher F

2019年7月17日

Great course with interesting content!

創建者 DURAIRAJ R

2019年11月11日

This is a good awareness course.

創建者 Kamel N K H

2019年3月20日

I have learned a lot thanks all

創建者 AKKI T

2020年7月23日

It is very useful to all

創建者 SIDDHARTH J

2020年5月5日

MUST TO DO THIS COURSE.

創建者 patrizia s

2018年3月20日

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

創建者 Zengani M

2020年4月24日

GREAT COURSE

創建者 Naw T K Z

2019年9月14日

Best Course

創建者 Paola M C

2019年1月17日

Interesting

創建者 Bourfane Y H

2018年7月5日

Genial!!!!

創建者 RICHARD Y

2020年11月10日

EXCELLENT

創建者 Akash N

2018年12月30日

great

創建者 Ajay k

2021年1月13日

Good

創建者 Antoine P

2017年12月11日

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

創建者 trinadh k

2020年6月11日

This is really how we sustaine in poor sanitation place to prevention of diseases from flies,faceous,and other wastes and water management like drinking,cooking, and transportation activities.

創建者 Jorge L V M

2020年5月27日

Excelente curso. Nociones básicas y fuentes de información y consulta valiosas, presentadas de forma clara por docentes muy competentes de instituciones serias y experimentadas en el campo.

創建者 Bharat R

2019年11月10日

I learnt a lot from this course, it contains all the objectives which should know before going to the Humanitarian crisis.

創建者 Ashwani K D

2019年5月10日

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

創建者 Bary B

2019年8月23日

The course is very interactive. Students would have the classroom experience.

創建者 priyanka r

2018年12月19日

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

創建者 Nurrohman W

2018年1月6日

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

創建者 S. M P R

2020年6月4日

It is helpful. I learned a lot through this course

創建者 Diane A

2018年4月14日

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...