Chevron Left
返回到 EMT Foundations

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 EMT Foundations 的評價和反饋

4.8
477 個評分
131 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

熱門審閱

HK

Apr 17, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

NK

May 21, 2020

I have been learned so much in this EMT foundation its enriching my live every steps. I have no words for this course\n\nThank you mentor, the university of Colorado for this great opportunity

篩選依據:

1 - EMT Foundations 的 25 個評論(共 129 個)

創建者 Tonya v d W

Feb 24, 2019

Not only is this course extremely informative and practical, it's well done from a production standpoint. The presenters are easy to understand, clearly knowledgable and also personable. I appreciate their manner and clarity. I also gained significant knowledge from the required reading, and additional perspective from the additional videos. I highly recommend this specialization.

創建者 Haris K

Apr 17, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

創建者 Marvin C W

Jun 03, 2020

After completing this introductory specialization course, one thing I've experienced is the rewarding satisfaction of learning! The lessons are carefully structured and illustrated, and even the reference topics as assigned readings, provide a brilliant stream of knowledge which I truly enjoyed! This course is perfectly planned with the student's success in mind. By the end of this first course, I was already anticipating the next. Understanding the fundamentals of becoming a professional EMT is an amazing route in delivering the best patient care, and this overview now has me in the learner's overdrive to be an EMT Jedi!

創建者 Ryan W

Apr 12, 2020

Wish i were able to take in CO but have since moved. Thank you and great rescouce to boil down and hear from those who work in EMS as I’m gearing up. My class ends May🙌🏻

創建者 Filipe C C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well designed, helped me a lot with the basic knowledge, the extra material is very helpful, I'm looking forward to continuing my formation.

創建者 Luna M

Sep 13, 2019

A good informative course whichcovers the most basic topics but unfortunately lacks of information on handling an unconsious patient case such as artificial respiration and heart massages including implementing the difribullator while needed, is there a continuance? Very gratefull for the financial support, though.

創建者 Luz J L H

Jun 10, 2019

This course really provides the complete knoledge for the EMT student who wants to learn the foundations in this field of the health sciences.

I'm from México and I'm aware that the organisms that regulate guidelines, protocols and updates come from USA so I feel that this is an amazing oportunity to learn and to be updated.

I enjoyed the media content because it was consise and very dinamic.

創建者 Alaina M

Aug 01, 2020

This course was useful in reviewing the concepts I learned as a student nurse. It was straightforward and challenging, but it gave me lots of information. The instructors are professional and knowledgeable, and there are practice questions to guide the learners. I suggest adding more practice questions since I enjoy answering those the most. I highly recommend this course!

創建者 Elliot R R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent approach to teaching a complex, hands on subject. Video lectures are concise, targeted and well executed. The presenters are excellent. Teaching "aids" such as videos are also well done and the blend of external resources is excellent. Really no complaints and lots of praise for this excellent course.

創建者 T. J C J

Oct 20, 2019

Combined with one of the recommended EMT workbooks, this was an excellent introduction course. I enjoyed the personalities of the instructors and feel that their presentation has added to my learning of the material. I look forward to the upcoming courses and final Denver basic skills bootcamp.

創建者 Dinnelle S J

Sep 07, 2020

This course was really interesting,loved every moment of it. I learned a lot. All the videos and readings was really helpful. Special Thanks to the University of Colorado System,all the instructors, Commonwealth of learning and Coursera. Looking forward to the rest of courses under EMT.

創建者 Ricardo V F

Jul 25, 2020

Although I had previous experience, this course is very clear and up to date on all the steps and procedures, making it a very good tool to refresh knowledge. It also showed me how to use some equipment (stretchers and the chair) that I have not used personally.

創建者 Bernát G A

Apr 06, 2020

I have learnt a lot of intresting things about how the human body is built up and how it works. It was also interesting to see how the emergency medical services are organized in the US in contrast to the Hungarian model. It was a great course with great tutors!

創建者 DARLENE R

Oct 06, 2020

I was laid off from my job due to COVID-19, through Cousera, I was given the opportunity to take the EMT Foundations course. This was an Awesome experience!! I an truly grateful to receive this certificate, and to continue to expand my EMT training.

創建者 Filippus L

Aug 20, 2020

thank you coursera for the opportunity you gave me it was not easy for me as I have to struggle with data's because I don't have Wi-Fi but by God grace I made it and I am really happy and looking forward for another course if it is permitted.

創建者 Jenniffer V M

Jul 27, 2020

Gostei muito desse curso e de como foi didático a forma como somos introduzidos a esse mundo de correrias e traumas. Pra quem tem interesse nessa área este é um ótimo curso e eu recomendo muito!! Assim como os outros que tem relação com esse!

創建者 Tweet G

Feb 16, 2019

I found t extremely user friendly the video cips of 4 - 8 minutes are just the right length.

Though I must qualify this statement by stating that for me this is a refresher of knowledge learnt as a first responder with St John Ambulance

創建者 Heizekiah G

May 19, 2020

its emotional, has exceptional approach to education because it keeps you thinking and alert for the next event, i feel as if i am an ambulance and doing all activities mentioned within this course. would love to be an EMT

創建者 Karthika M N

Jun 08, 2020

I'm very grateful this program is allowing me to renew my EMT license online while my medical school testing is on hold due to COVID, great way to review skills and make my time productive

創建者 Najiya N K

May 21, 2020

I have been learned so much in this EMT foundation its enriching my live every steps. I have no words for this course

Thank you mentor, the university of Colorado for this great opportunity

創建者 Sammie L I

Dec 28, 2019

Very thorough debrief of basic skills needed before indulging into the course further. While also providing the necessary tools and vocabulary to help the learner become successful.

創建者 Jonathan H

Jun 28, 2020

A very thorough course, going through the fundamentals of being an EMT. It helped me to learn new skills and refresh on my old ones. Definitely recommend for anyone to do.

創建者 alvaro b

Aug 05, 2020

The course was given in a really friendly maner, with a lot of content (both external and given). They tought the basics very easily to someone that dind´t know anything

創建者 Maha A

Jul 01, 2020

It was a really good experience; the content, lectures and videos were excellent and helpful.

I recommend it to anyone especially if he was in the medical career.

創建者 Jennifer T

May 28, 2020

Good balance of videos and reading work. Content is very good and is taught in a logical manner. I highly recommend this course as an introduction.