Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Performance

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Performance 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,809 個評分
440 條評論

課程概述

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

熱門審閱

BO
2018年6月30日

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

NN
2020年8月2日

This course was very well structured with lots of information. The curriculum was very short and clear. My hearty thanks to the instructor who sho designed the course with high content clarity.

篩選依據:

351 - Managing Employee Performance 的 375 個評論(共 431 個)

創建者 Maria N

2018年5月31日

Fa

創建者 Veronica L

2020年5月31日

V

創建者 CHARLES M

2018年8月9日

g

創建者 REMONA W

2018年6月24日

V

創建者 ALEEYA S

2017年6月8日

G

創建者 Claire M

2020年10月24日

Larry Bourgerie has done a great job delivering this course on Managing Employee Performance. I love the clear objectives and detailed explanation on how to implement each topic. The course has increased my knowledge and understanding of the subject, and also boosted my confidence that benefits my work and career.

創建者 Matthias B

2017年5月21日

Useful, hands-on, overview on employee performance management issues including in-depth tools, recommendations. Great for your daily work. IMO Bourgerie has fun teaching his stuff. A bit less intervowen with theory/concepts than Budd's course and questions are a bit easier. Would recommend it nevertheless.

創建者 Brett B

2021年2月15日

Outstanding content, but some of the test questions were confusing and a bit misleading. That being said, because I had to do to more study to reach my goals on the quizzes and tests, so I probably learned a great deal more from this course than if I'd achieved 100% on the first try every time.

創建者 RASESH P

2021年1月19日

Only concern i have with course is the peer review, it is good approach However several folks have no clue what they are doing and basically its a worthless effort. Professor needs to review assignment as i feel that they are the best judge of assignments. I dont like the peer review.

創建者 Khizra S S

2019年9月4日

Very insightful and I gained perspective after attending this course. Even if one is not directly managing the function, it is important to understand the fundamentals. The content helped me in building an understanding, I will be sure to implement the concepts in coming future.

創建者 Hollis H

2017年10月14日

Very good content and delivery. Enjoying the NOW application of many strategies and suggested management practices in current position. I have already recommended this course to other professionals responsible for employees performance management. Thank you for the UPgrade!

創建者 fangfang d

2019年5月29日

The content is very clear and useful, the objective is very clear. I hope the teaching method can be more funny and interesting, I hope they can add more example less theory to the course. Analyzing the examples are very practical method to learn

創建者 LOONG T F

2021年2月7日

Overall a good lerrning guide, just a thinket that could it be applied to certain organizations suchas govt agencies as it is a fact that the staff will paid/rewarded comstatntly as long as thre are no serious issues witht he staff comcerned

創建者 Charu D

2017年5月20日

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

創建者 Charles T

2017年3月15日

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

創建者 Solikume J

2017年10月31日

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

創建者 Aurea G

2017年9月29日

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

創建者 Deborah R

2021年2月19日

Excellent Speaker, knows his material, but needs someone to review the quiz material for grammatical errors in questions as well as making some clearer.

創建者 Abdirizak M N

2020年3月23日

This is a super challenging course delivered by a well experienced lecturer and through a contemporary way of teaching.

Thanks very much UM and Coursera.

創建者 Isabel C

2019年9月26日

It was an interesting course, although I thought I was going to be focused on the performance evaluation itself and not towards the role of management.

創建者 Neha P

2020年6月11日

I really liked the content.The professor has covered every aspect of the topic.Only thing missing was case studies from the real world.

創建者 Ademilua O N

2016年10月22日

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

創建者 周子楣

2017年9月27日

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

創建者 JERMAINE D

2017年5月5日

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

創建者 Mário B

2021年1月26日

Well Though course and the information was understandable! Could improve a little bit more on the videos. Kudos!