Chevron Left
返回到 在学校和社群加入 ELL 及其家族

學生對 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 在学校和社群加入 ELL 及其家族 的評價和反饋

4.6
58 個評分
18 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn how to better and more successfully engage your ELL(s) and their families in the school and community. You will learn how to engage your ELL student in the classroom setting as well as in various aspects of the school including extracurricular activities and the inner workings of the school and education system. You will also be introduced to strategies for engaging the families of your ELL students in the school community and the wider community of your city and state. You will interact with a variety of case studies that highlight teachers, schools, and communities in different cities throughout the United States and the ways in which they successfully engage ELLs and their families. From sharing their experience, you will have the tools necessary to implement strategies and procedures for engaging your ELLs and their families. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Define the culture of ELLs in K-12 classrooms across the U.S. * Recognize cultural impact on learning and formal education * Assess your school’s engagement of ELLs and their families * Incorporate culturally sensitive techniques to engage ELLs in the classroom and school * Implement strategies for engaging ELLs’ families in the school and larger community * Design a plan for engagement of ELLs and their families in your school * Create a checklist for school and community resources for engaging ELLs and their families...

熱門審閱

MV
2021年4月13日

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

AP
2017年10月2日

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.\n\nAna Pelayo.

篩選依據:

1 - 在学校和社群加入 ELL 及其家族 的 17 個評論(共 17 個)

創建者 Sol B

2016年4月15日

Five stars: wonderful content, I was engaged. No matter what ,I give a perfect score. However, I wish the instructors were less "I'm reading a script" and sounded more natural. I also missed video summary for some modules and module quiz to refresh knowledge. Thank you Ellen, Claire and ASU for making affordable this course and specialization. My gratitude with all of you!

創建者 Zina I

2016年7月19日

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning how to work with ELLs and their families was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

創建者 Sarah Z

2016年7月15日

I already new that family help is important and we do engage them one way or another in or institute. This course provided with more ideas and examples for getting them involved in learning of their family member.

創建者 Nora S M D

2020年3月19日

Excellent material to be able to apply with my students and parents; also with colleagues and the entire educational community

創建者 Charlotta S R

2017年11月23日

Great new ideas, extra material and links as well as a top quality course!

創建者 Ana R P

2017年10月3日

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

創建者 Susan D

2016年3月11日

EXCELLENT Resources! EXCELLENT Instructor!

創建者 MAURICE G V

2021年4月14日

The topics were very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning about ELL.

創建者 Prasolova S I

2016年2月22日

It has been great pleasure to take this course. I have learned a lot.

創建者 Kriebel D S

2018年9月18日

Very useful course for ESL Teachers!

創建者 Thomas S

2016年5月5日

Awesome. Very informative

創建者 Lorena P

2018年2月4日

Excellent Course!!

創建者 Lucia T

2018年5月9日

I'm giving this course a low rating not because of content, but because of the technical frustrations with the posting of assignments and the lack of ability to reach out and have someone help with technical issues. The content was rich and powerful, however, submitting the profiles and case study was frustrating

創建者 De'Marley W

2016年3月7日

Could be more engaging but consists of a whole lot of relative information.

創建者 zachary r

2016年9月6日

Informative, but not as involved as the previous ELL courses.

創建者 Wafa A

2021年6月6日

Excellent content with very important information. Thank you

創建者 MERIAM A T

2021年4月24日

Amazing Course! It is worth to take!