Chevron Left
返回到 Effective Communication Capstone Project

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Effective Communication Capstone Project 的評價和反饋

4.7
79 個評分
13 條評論

課程概述

In the Effective Communication Capstone learners apply the lessons of Business Writing, Graphic Design, and Successful Presentation to create a portfolio of work that represents their mastery of writing, design, and speaking and that expresses their personal brand. The portfolio includes three individual elements—a written memo, a slide deck, and a presentation—integrated around a single topic. We provide the elements for a basic capstone, but we also invite our learners to create their own project if they so choose. This self-designed "Challenge Capstone" allows learners to engage meaningfully in their world by choosing a project relevant to their current job or by volunteering to write, design, and speak for a social organization of their choice. By successfully undertaking the Capstone, learners will accomplish three main goals: 1. They will hone their writing, design, and speaking skills and build a portfolio for a job search and/or professional application; 2. They will shape these skills into a unique brand identity; and, if they choose, 3. They will undertake a transformative effect in the world around them. Ultimately, the importance of Capstone portfolio is greater than the sum of its individual parts. Its true goal lies in each student’s personal transformation and expression of their best selves. We invite you to unleash your skills and we can't wait to see the results!...

熱門審閱

HB
2021年1月17日

This was really helpful to Enhance my communication skills. I did not have many expectations starting this course but was amazed at the new things and techniques I learnt.

S
2018年5月21日

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

篩選依據:

1 - Effective Communication Capstone Project 的 13 個評論(共 13 個)

創建者 Paulina A B

2019年6月12日

i dont like that i have to wait for others to end this project

創建者 Sarah M

2019年6月11日

peer reviews can be a good way of learning but in this course it doesn't fit because there is no one I can discuss and review. So I'm not even sure if I should finish the course.

創建者 Tong L F

2020年11月26日

I'm giving a 5 star for the specialization. This my first specialization that I've completed, but not my first course on Cousera. The team of instructors came together to weave out a specialization that helped learners (me) to see the importance of each component and how they complement and support each other. I could see they have put in a lot of thoughts in making this MOOC a valuable and effective session for their learners. My review of this specialization is, if you are willing to invest the time and effort, you'll learn or even develop a project that you can use immediately for work or school. Great job Quentin, Dave & William.... and not forgetting the Behind the Scene team Colin & Lisa. I too learned one thing from your professionalism - flex your styles according to your talent, and bring out the best in your work.

創建者 Nazari J A

2019年1月22日

Coursera/Capstone Project/ effective Communication is the most essential training for every person who wants to Join Market.

I want to thank : Dr. Quintin MackAndrew, Mr. David Anderwood, Prof,William Kuskin

Jawid Akam Nazari

創建者 Hassan S B

2021年1月17日

This was really helpful to Enhance my communication skills. I did not have many expectations starting this course but was amazed at the new things and techniques I learnt.

創建者 Sahar M

2018年5月21日

thanks to my all teachers .This course is very important.

創建者 James A

2018年5月18日

Highly recommend this course to top off the learning

創建者 Kevin B B

2021年1月11日

Great one to learn while pandemic

創建者 Sara R

2020年12月25日

very useful

創建者 DANDA L

2021年3月29日

Good

創建者 Muno M G

2019年12月7日

ok

創建者 A. F M M H B

2020年10月26日

Nice

創建者 Yakrita

2020年9月13日

Course is fine, the subscription play Coursera does is not understood. Why can't I complete capstone within the month, so stupid. I will have to pay 2 months money for just a month worth specialisation, waste! Feels like I've been fooled. It says I'll only need 1 month to complete, then why 2months money? I anyways had to do it due to college requirements. Education turned into a business.