Chevron Left
返回到 地球的未来

學生對 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 地球的未来 的評價和反饋

4.7
330 個評分
102 條評論

課程概述

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

熱門審閱

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

篩選依據:

1 - 地球的未来 的 25 個評論(共 99 個)

創建者 JOHN Q

Feb 20, 2018

Fun and educational course. Great review for myself and family. Thanks to those who worked to put this course on. Dr Quincy

創建者 Junying W

May 09, 2018

It makes me rethink the future of the earth, the ocean and our life. Now I know why is the water so cold in the west coast pacific ocean in San Francisco? Last year, Huston, Taxes was flooded, the wild fire of Sonoma and San Rafael, California lasted several days, amount of people was impacted in Bay area. Our hometown are much warmer more in the past when I was a kid. All these things give us an alert and thoughts to protect my environment, thereby keeping lots of beautiful oceans still exists forever, allowing our children and grandchild still survive and no worry the food and security, and leaving the animals, birds , plants and all living a safety and security home to stay.

創建者 Darren G

Oct 23, 2015

Our Earth's Future provides a very helpful introduction to climate science, and addresses issues of climate change in a highly accessible and well presented series of lectures and readings. The course helped to quiet the inner-war of current controversy relative to climate change, by clarifying the issues, and providing explanations to help settle, for me, the inner-debate. This is great course and the quality of instruction is, in my experience, impeccable. Thank you for providing this education to life-long learners who might be seeking to better inform themselves relative to climate change and the issues of controversy relative to global warming.

創建者 Heather H

Jun 30, 2017

Very interesting and educating course. I learned so much! I had a lot of fun watching the lectures and reading the papers every week. This is an excellent course for learning about climate change and the future of our Earth. Extremely insightful; Our Earth's Future touches on many aspects of climate change and the environment that I learned about in my AP Environmental class, so it was an excellent review as well as adding on to my knowledge of the topic. I suggest this course for anyone who is not only interested in science, but also in the Earth and climate and possible scenarios for the future.

創建者 Tanya A D

Oct 09, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it inspires me to do more to help the our Earth's future. I hope to be able to spread the word of science to others so that they can begin to make a difference. Great videos and explanations of some things I wasn't aware of til now. Maybe adding a what if scenario and how we could fix the issue or help would be a great assignment to add, covering everything we had gone over. But overall, thank you for a well informed course with so many links of information.[I have many of them saved in my bookmarks :-) ]

創建者 Sara M C V S B

Sep 01, 2017

As a lower school homeroom teacher and middle school science teacher it was fantastic having the opportunity to go a little deeper into the climate change issue in a flexible way that I can fit into my routine. Also, the fact the I could have access to such a fine selection of researchers even so far away from NY is remarkable. Thank you for providing good quality with the perfect amount of flexibility that aloud us to have a quick spy into the science behind this important subject.

創建者 Eric H

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very enjoyable and instructive course. The lectures are excellent, the videos are high quality, and the essays are interesting and not too long or intimidating. The links provided are very helpful; you can study the topic of climate change to whatever academic level you wish to.

I live in Southern Africa, and believe me, climate change is having a dramatic effect on we who live here. Never mind 2100, the time of change is here, now - today.

創建者 Renuka I

Aug 07, 2017

A big thanks to Ms. Debra Tillinger and Coursera for this wonderful course. This is my first ever course on Climate Change, and I fall in love with the subject and want to study the subject more and want to search some effective remedies for climate change. In this 5 week course you have covered so much things and it's a perfect course for a learner to take over view of the subject.

創建者 Julia H

Mar 12, 2017

I have learned the basics of climate science and gained a deeper understanding of climate change. I feel better prepared to have conversations about the state of our planet and to attempt to enact positive change for the environment. Thank you for making this course available and for the thought and planning that designing this program took!

創建者 Tania R Á

May 30, 2019

I was not aware of how the Earth is working, there are a lot things that you assume that might being wrong. This course is magnificient, i really enjoyed and learned of all the videos and lectures. It´s our duty to be informed and changed the way we are living, strong policies. I hope we seize the opportunity of a slightly better future

創建者 Chester R F

Nov 15, 2019

This is an excellent course not just for gaining a better understanding of climate change but how to interpret data related to climate change. I feel it broaden the scope of my understanding giving me more confidence in discussing and defending the science against the current political misinformation and skepticism in our society.

創建者 Robert C C

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I enjoyed the course, completed it 10/9/17 but I am shocked that on 1/26/18 i discovered that certificate missing from my list of accomplishments. Coursera support told me that AMNH does not now offer this course with certificate, and so my earned certificate does not now show. I don't get it.

創建者 Agustin G

Jul 09, 2018

Great choice if you want to understand the challenges we are facing towards the future. Great to get a clear idea about global warming and how does science approaches to different possible scenarios. Undestanding were we stand and possible furure outcomes to enrich the debate on startegies toward the future.

創建者 Vinodh V

Sep 13, 2016

The quality of content, as well as the style and approach of the instructor made this course a valuable learning experience. Assessments were tough, but helped review course material thoroughly. Overall, I would recommend this course to those who are inclined to learn about climate science.

創建者 Florian P

Jun 06, 2017

I love this course. I'm a biologist and should know some of these concepts, but it's amazing that I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Everything is explained in a simple manner, and with the additional reading you can make it as elaborate as you like. Thanks!

創建者 王晓倩

Jul 23, 2016

Though this course, l learned a lot about climate change and how to discuss this problem. Besides, the parts involving geography were explained in a charmingly simple and clear way. Above all, it was an extraordinary experience and I has recommended it to my best friends.

創建者 Torrey W

Dec 31, 2015

This was a great course! A variety of teaching styles (lectures, guest experts, videos, & readings), very well presented, & just fun. The "this is what I do for my research" bits add a personal touch, even tho this is a MOOC. Nicely done.

創建者 Melina E

Jul 30, 2017

this course was very helpful in terms of understanding and being able to address the situation of climate change better. the lecturers were very nice and explained everything well with good examples. great job and thank you!

創建者 Lori G

Sep 15, 2019

I've tried taking other courses on this subject and found the lessons difficult to understand. This one was perfect. Dr. Tillinger explained everything clearly, and now I feel I understand the basics of climate change.

創建者 Albert J

Oct 25, 2015

This is an excellent course. It provides a clear explanation of many climate drivers. Dr Tillenger, especially, is worth listening to. Her clarity is exceptional and her enthusiasm (and concern) are infectious.

創建者 Sara V

Nov 14, 2017

Este curso me pareció una forma muy didáctica, sencilla y clara de aprender sobre los principales problemas ambientales, sus causas, consecuencias y formas de reducir el impacto. Excelentes profesores!

創建者 O J W

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

創建者 William R N J

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

創建者 Sourav P

Jul 06, 2019

Essential learning for this age. Nothing too complicated. But for action, there must first be convincing the sceptics. Convincing can come only by knowing the science.

創建者 Miguel S G

Jun 20, 2018

An awesome course that explains step by step the basics of how climate works, and then focuses on how it is going to affect us humans in the present and in the future.