Chevron Left
返回到 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合 的評價和反饋

4.4
786 個評分
152 個審閱

課程概述

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

熱門審閱

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

篩選依據:

101 - 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合 的 125 個評論(共 141 個)

創建者 Vinay B

Jan 04, 2016

Great course to learn DWH concepts.

創建者 Gerardo E S R

May 02, 2017

A lot of content...great concepts I hope we review a lot of this things in course 3

創建者 karandeep h

Feb 06, 2016

This course was not better than the first course. Not too much of practical included and mainly theoretical

創建者 Gerrit S D

Mar 23, 2016

quite challenging, high paced lectures. It seems like an easy course because the lectures are quite brief, but make no mistake, there is no repeating of concepts or endless bla bla. To succeed in the assignments one is very likely to watch lectures again. Without any previous knowledge in this subject it is almost impossible to grasp everything by just watching the videos due to the new vocabulary and the information density. The assignments definetly take more time than indicated.

創建者 Dimitris P

Apr 08, 2017

It's a great course, with quality content. But I would like to see more practice videos for the tools.

創建者 Stefan K

Dec 28, 2015

Very nice introduction to databases and data warehouses. The lectures are not very engaging, the plus is there are practical assignments for every week, where you learn the most. First you submit your own solution and then you provide feedback to your peers. I like the format of the assignments. What I dislike (giving 4 stars instead of 5) is difficulty in setting up the environment for assignments to complete - it took me longer just to properly install the software needed for assignments 2 and 5 than to work out the assignments. The lectures could be also improved.

創建者 Torsten B

Jan 16, 2016

I enjoyed the first two courses. However, I would have liked to continue but as a Mac-only guy do not have access to an Oracle database, which seems to be a requirement for the assessments and the case study.

The first two courses went well on MySQL, so I'm afraid I have to leave here.

Thanks and bye. If the MySQL option gets added, I'll be back.

創建者 Santosh R

Oct 06, 2016

Great course

創建者 Norbert v W

Feb 20, 2016

I like the course, and I learn a lot (having plenty of experience already). However, the assignments take far more time than the quoted 30 minutes, and a lot of time is spent installing and getting open-source tools to work - which I would have rather spent on actually hands on work on the subject-matter.

創建者 Mouhammad M

Feb 04, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for this well structured course. Exercises and tutorials are very useful to complement lectures and help increase our skills in the domain.

Tools deployment and connection (Oracle database on Virtual box and pentaho data integration) was a nightmare.

It would be great if you package all the tools needed for a given course into a predefined virtual machine image ready to be downloaded from the course.

Kind Regards,

Mouhammad Moustafa

創建者 Matt L

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent instructor, content and application of tools. Written instructions can be over-wordy on unimportant instruction and confusing, but so is the nature of the state of data warehousing.

創建者 Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

I love open source tools description. It is really good designed course to refresh your basic. Good job from instructor side to make this course enjoyable.

創建者 Sagar T

May 01, 2016

Week 3 wasn't taught well. And the assignment was too difficult. Other weeks were fine.

創建者 Danish A

May 27, 2019

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

創建者 Benjamin S

Aug 01, 2019

Good stuff. Not necessarily a beginner course...configuration of the required software packages requires some work and knowledge, but Mr. Mannino does the best job possible of explaining how that should work in most cases. Installing an Oracle SQL server on the local machine is tricky to get right, but the VirtualBox "Developer Day" package is easier, though requires a little work in Linux...so, I would say no problem for beginners if there is some background in development or multi-OS support. Otherwise, prepare to spend some extra time learning. Was well worth it for me!

創建者 Jake S

May 21, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

創建者 Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

i would give it a 5-star but again the software used in this course/specialization is just ridiculously demanding task. However, concepts in this course are very interesting and I think I learned a lot. Be aware that there is no support from anybody besides peers who most of the times care only about passing.

創建者 Friso S

Nov 04, 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software. Particularly the Pentaho Data Integration software was a severe test for my peace of mind.

創建者 PUNEETH M K

Nov 04, 2019

It's a nice opportunity to learn and

創建者 Paweł W

Oct 22, 2019

Course is really good and one of its kind, however, there is too much focus on specific tools. In some assignments familiarity with Pentaho is more important than the skills required to solve the problem. As for me I was unable to install Pentaho and had to look for alternatives. Let the course be more problem-centric and ease the focus on using Pentaho as it is not an optimal tool for many.

創建者 Jason L

May 07, 2016

Pros: Information is perfect for anyone looking at Business Intelligence as a career field, or already in the career field itself. I found the first week to challenge my on-the-job knowledge of a fuller set of concepts and general terminology.

Cons: The wording on the quiz questions, in some cases, seems much different than the PPT slides and the instructor's language. UPDATE: The wording is a significant challenge, even when advancing into the more complex topics. I have had many differences of opinions on the solutions based on wording in the requirements.

創建者 Andy O

Jan 28, 2018

Some good parts on data integration but the key sections on DW design and in particular the assignment are really poorly written.

創建者 srinivas

Mar 04, 2016

Real world data warehouse integrations are more complex than just inner joining the tables to drop those rows not found in the original tables. i wish more complex scenarios are covered.

創建者 Linda S

Oct 04, 2016

Well organized lectures but the documentation is full of errors. This in combination with the lack of response on the a lack of responsiveness on the forums might make this class frustrating for some.

創建者 Ravi

Feb 16, 2016

Good for Beginners to go for.