Chevron Left
返回到 数字信号处理

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 数字信号处理 的評價和反饋

4.7
693 個評分
159 條評論

課程概述

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

熱門審閱

KR

Jan 22, 2020

It is one of the best course with content I came across. The last time I studied DSP as theoretical with problem solving back in 1998 during my engineering. This course proved to be a refresher.

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

篩選依據:

126 - 数字信号处理 的 150 個評論(共 154 個)

創建者 Veera E V V

Nov 08, 2019

good

創建者 Gokulraman

Nov 08, 2019

good

創建者 ABHISHEK T

Nov 06, 2019

nice

創建者 Chiranjeevi R

Nov 05, 2019

xzcx

創建者 Dmitry P

Dec 11, 2017

This is a great course and I really recommend anyone interested in understanding the underlying mechanics of information transmission to take it. There is a free textbook that goes together with the course that I found really well written. For me particularly the best part of the lectures was on last week where all the theory from the previous weeks was used to describe a logic behind data transmission. What are the downsides? The middle part of the course is rather heavy on math and I guess it's a reason why most of the people give up. Another annoying part was on some quiz questions that expected words as an answer (which can be a problem, since it's probably tested against as a string match) or numbers/formulas written in a very specific format which resulted in false negatives on some of the questions. Anyway, I think it's a problem of coursera platform itself (which is really far from perfect and even from good enough), not just the course itself. Thanks to course team for a great job!

創建者 Georgios K

Feb 13, 2018

A very good course, but relative hard one. I enjoyed the course but I need to review some of the earlier weeks' materials. Overall I learnt more stuff about DSP.

Just to summarize my comments:

This course has a different structure than other DSP courses. It focuses on the principles.

This course was tough assignments, which nevertheless help you to understand the concepts.

Many concepts need reviewing, it is not easy to master them.

Guy, thank you for the course.

創建者 PETER L

Dec 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, lots of real-world examples (signals of the day are a nice touch) and quizzes were challenging. Only issues for me are that as an RF/systems engineer I felt some of the mathematical proofs were maybe overkill and also as some have alluded to on the forum for the course would be good to see MATLAB used for programming examples as I'm not too familiar with Python.

創建者 Gowtham K K

Dec 20, 2019

In my opinion, the course was great! It was a well-structured course. If you have a math prerequisite, I would recommend for anyone who wants to know a sense of what's happening in the current digital world. A bit hard work and continuous follow-up is essential for the success of the course. Mr. Martin Vetterli and Mr. Paolo Prandoni have done a very nice job.

創建者 Sabbir A

Mar 23, 2020

The course quizzes seem to be a bit hard. It would be better if the lectures can be made more informative. I appreciate your efforts for including the practical uses of the topics covered. But for those who know that much about DSP, will face problem in understanding the lectures. Moreover I expected a detailed explanations of the topics covered.

創建者 Ali M

Mar 07, 2017

The course is very good. I have learned a lot of things from the theoretical and practical parts of the course. I like the mathematical derivations and the signal of the day. I wish you can give advanced course about adaptive filter design, advanced digital communications and audio processing. Thanks to the staff!

創建者 Mihir S

Sep 05, 2019

The material is kind of dense and the quizzes are a little easy sometimes but overall the material selection and explanations are excellent. It's very applicable to common DSP problems I encounter and approachable not knowing much linear algebra.

創建者 Omer S

Jan 26, 2018

This was a good course, especially for those who are familiar with the topic. In my view, more emphasis could be given to image processing than to communications. Image processing is appealing to a wider audiance.

創建者 Pongrapee A

Jul 29, 2019

Some of the Mathematics equation is very hard to understand. It would be better if the basic understanding resource is provided. The notes in the course is too hard to understand.

創建者 Arman B

Jun 18, 2019

A highly technical course recommended for all people who want to make a career in signal processing and data science

創建者 Revathi D

Feb 07, 2020

The course was great. Felt it went really fast in the middle. It is great to get a comprehensive overview of DSP.

創建者 Shashank C

Apr 09, 2018

One of the hardest courses I've ever done. Thank you for the amazing lectures, Prof Paolo and Martin.

創建者 Pavan R

Oct 28, 2018

Good course with Nice assignments which equips in work or study to get basics right

創建者 vikram a s

Apr 16, 2019

brush up for the mathematics and statistics basics will be more helpful.

創建者 Vishnu B

Nov 08, 2019

Some of the quizzes in the weekly assignments are really tough

創建者 Deleted A

Sep 06, 2017

Amazing Course! I just wish the syllabus covered more topics.

創建者 Thomas G

Nov 09, 2017

Comprehensive, very demanding

創建者 PRAKHAR S C

Nov 13, 2018

slightly difficult

創建者 Srinivas P A

Aug 07, 2019

difficult course

創建者 Troy W

Mar 11, 2018

Quite practical

創建者 lakshmi k

Mar 27, 2020

to easy learn