Chevron Left
返回到 数字信号处理

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 数字信号处理 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
609 個評分
137 條評論

課程概述

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

熱門審閱

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

篩選依據:

1 - 数字信号处理 的 25 個評論(共 133 個)

創建者 Vítor R

Nov 25, 2019

It is of my opinion that digital signal processing (DSP) in this day and age is absolute must-have knowledge.

The concepts that stem from DSP are pervasive in all forms of sciences and engineering, and it is very important to someone who seeks personal and professional development in these areas.

Prandoni and Vetterli are very experienced and charismatic fellows that present this absolutely essential discipline in a very progressive and intuitive manner.

The additional content provided is at the same time entertaining and informational.

It is very noticeable how much work has been put in this course by these two guys.

I recommend it for everyone interested in DSP who either seeks to complement their knowledge or for those with some basic mathematical "baggage" who are interested.

創建者 Roberto S

Feb 10, 2017

The best "beginner" digital signal course! waiting for a stochastic and adaptive signal processing course

創建者 Haixu L

Apr 01, 2019

Good material, however, I found the quiz section to be disconnected with the material from time to time. More examples or practice problems will definitely help.

創建者 Shruti K

Dec 10, 2018

I enjoyed studying this course! I would recommend it to anyone who's interested in Signal processing, since the material is very engaging, and most of the concepts are accompanied with a worked out example. The quizzes were challenging and I had to spend a good amount of time trying to good score. I'd recommend everyone to try the practice homeworks and the quizzes (even if you are just auditing) as I felt like they played an important part in helping me understand all concepts.

Great platform, great content, excellent instructors, highly recommended!

創建者 Shengwei L

Aug 11, 2017

Pretty good illustrations! But kind of like a mixture of signals and systems, communication theories and DSP courses. Hope the assignments can be done in more languages like MATLAB or C.

創建者 Sandeep B

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent course ! The math quickly builds up and the video lectures become insufficient. That's when the worth of the textbook, practice problems and references is realized and one is motivated to dig deep. The homework problems are aptly challenging too. Highly recommended.

創建者 Eik U H

Jun 27, 2017

It was a long and hard way over tops of the hills and through the tales of DSP for me. I have often cursed my idea to take this course. But now, looking backward from the finish, I know, I love this course. Thank you very much.

創建者 Gaurav C

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

創建者 Marco M

Apr 19, 2017

Excellent teaching of digital signal processing theory and techniques. Even form an engineering student who already has most on the material, is a very good review source.

創建者 Liwang L

Jun 11, 2018

I'm a student from China.I have to say that this course is useful for me.FIve starts!

創建者 Syed A A

Jan 13, 2017

The best course on Digital Signal Processing taught in the most coolest way :-)

創建者 Denys K

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent course. I've enjoyed the challenge, and I've learned a lot.

創建者 Anton D

Jun 26, 2019

Good DSP course. Lecture material is hard to follow though and some of the topics are only slightly covered. All in all, just following the course might not be enough to build a good understanding of the topics covered and the course may take longer time. Better support for quiz questions will benefit greatly to the course.

創建者 Francisco R M

Aug 31, 2019

The course is very well structured, particularly for those who intend to use machine learning built upon features inspired by signal processing techniques, such as voice to text, signal classification etc. It is a very involved course and thorough study is needed at every week, passing the tests particularly Week 3, 6 and 8 is very challenging and requires thorough knowledge of the matter as well as strong knowledge of complex numbers and linear algebra (both of which will not be covered in the course). I personally, have a very strong statistics background but i suspect week 6 onward would need intimate knowledge of distributions as well (which again isnt covered in the course). The response on the forums from the instructors is poor at best so you are pretty much on your own. In addition, many of the problems in the assignments have vague arbitrary notations and make it very frustrating to go through, coupled with poor instructor feedback this hampered my progress on more than one occasion. YOU ALSO NEED TO KNOW PYTHON. Overall, a good course if you have a good mathematical background and python skills (i had both and it was still quite hard to do while working full time).

創建者 Patrick K

Dec 21, 2019

Very nice introduction into this intesting topic with many nice real-world examples (SOTD). This course is getting more and more challenging towards the end.

However, the assignments required to pass the course are sometimes really hard, mostly because they're sometimes not well aligned to the lectures (eg. some question in week 7&8 quiz). Some more help for some of the problems (raised e.g. in the forum) would be greatly appreciated.

創建者 Ben S

Jul 09, 2017

As the textbook from which the material is taken states, "the level of mathematical abstraction is probably higher than in several other texts on signal processing". Given that the questions in the quizzes don't resemble any of the examples in the videos and the level of help you can expect to get via the forum is basically zero, don't bother with this unless you're already very comfortable with advanced abstract mathematics. This is not a criticism of the professors or their course, but on how it is ill-suited to the Coursera setting.

創建者 David M

Feb 06, 2019

Maths is crazy hard. Too much theory. Too many coordinate systems shown.

創建者 Justin C

Jul 01, 2017

To list all the problems with this course would take far too long.

There are much better resources online to learn this material. I strongly suggest you look elsewhere.

創建者 Grigorios L

May 14, 2017

Unclear lectures

創建者 Petr K

Jun 26, 2017

Many thanks to Martin, Paolo, Lionel and all their colleagues for the effort they have put into this course.

It is pretty extensive and provides a solid base for understanding the digital signal processing. However after going through the many intensive hours of lectures, exercises and tests you cannot resist the feeling that you have just scratched the surface :-) You could probably spend the whole rest of your life on signal processing and there will be still new things to discover.

The authors do their best to explain the heavily theory-founded topics in a comprehensible and practical way. By bringing many real-life examples, audio, video, images, etc. The heavy parts are well mixed with lighter lectures like the great "Signal of the day". In the forums you can discuss the topics further.

I enjoyed a lot the Python Textbooks, where you can play with signals try things out in real-time, all in your web-browser! Still there is a lot of theory and maths involved in the course, which can be for a person like me who has left the university many years ago and since then works in the industry, sometimes a bit challenging. Especially in the tests, where the lectures alone are not always providing enough information.

I should also mention that if you work, have family and other private activities, the course is quite demanding, mainly due to the time and volume per week.

Overall it is an excellent course, which is definitely worth the effort if you want to learn digital signal processing in a comprehensible way!

創建者 Dan K

Apr 09, 2018

This is a fantastic course -- thank you to Professors Prandoni and Vetterli for providing such a high quality course on digital signal processing at no cost. I'm embarrassed to say that it took me multiple attempts to complete this course over four years. This is a long period of time, and aside from the typical excuse of my work getting in the way, I was also simply not prepared for the mathematics in this course without some additional preparation. I was dedicated to this class because I recognized how well structured and clear the materials are and the importance of these concepts, which is emphasized so well in the introduction to the course. I'm so glad I persisted because this subject is foundational to more advanced studies and has provided a view into our digital age that I could not find anywhere else. Again, thank you for this course and for spreading this knowledge to the uninitiated.

創建者 Yun W

Mar 31, 2017

This is a great review and reference for the fundamental knowledge of DSP. The class uses the concept of vector space and basis to explain all the linear transform in signal processing, which helps my understand of the material. You probably need some background of college sophomore and junior level math and system knowledge, but the math in this class is not dull. Rather, it focuses on applying on practical problems, especially on music signal process.

In the filter section, there are not much material about windowing. But in general, the material is adequate as an entry level class of DSP.

The only thing I don't like of the class is it does not provide the lecture slides. I like to take notes when watching the video, and I found it much easier to go back reviewing the material or looking for reference when there is a paper copy in hand than digging into dozens of videos.

創建者 Ananth P

Feb 12, 2018

A very followable intro to DSP. Gets progressively complex, but fundamentals are thoroughly explained, demonstrated and visualized. A free book is included. `Signal of the Day` examples helped me broaden my understanding--not just audio samples are signals, even weather data for centuries are too.

There are python jupyter notebooks to experiment with the concepts. There are few other courses/books that make use of python to teach DSP. They usually write wrapper classes/functions around DSP basics, and we end up doing everything through them. This one is more direct: signals are stored and processed as `numpy` arrays, visualized with `matplotlib`

創建者 Ravindran M

Aug 20, 2017

Hello, A good course with a definitely distinct approach to DSP. The lectures at times seem brief. But that is good because all the information is there and makes re-listening the lecture easy. I was familiar with the topic NOT as a DSP professional but as a circuit designer for many years. If this was my first introduction to DSP then the effort required might have been daunting. The lectures cover some really advanced topics like OFDM and makes them so accessible by carrying the essence of those ideas.

I thank the professors and have bought their Communications textbook. Hoping for a Comm system class :) Best, Ravi

創建者 Chaitanya S P

Aug 23, 2019

This course was a lot of fun! The mathematics is a bit challenging but nothing that cannot be learnt with a few weeks of dedication. As an amateur musician, it was great for me to see that the instructors themselves were into music and due to their examples, I could see parallels between the worlds of signal processing and music. The 'Signals of the Day' were very interesting, and such examples from the real world helped me appreciate the use of signal processing in day to day lives, and made the process of learning a richer experience. Thank you so much Dr. Paolo and Dr. Martin!