Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的評價和反饋

4.6
stars
2,529 個評分
738 條評論

課程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

熱門審閱

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

篩選依據:

101 - 狗的情感与认知 的 125 個評論(共 725 個)

創建者 Angelina W

Sep 24, 2015

Brief, but informative. This is a great course for general dog lovers, owners, and scientists. It's surprising how short the course is, though. The videos are quite brief, but there are many every week, so the coursework looks longer than it really is.

創建者 walter j m

Nov 02, 2015

great course if you're a dog lover, dog trainer, dog walker, or just someone who's interested in the interface between canine human relationships. My only qualm is that some of the questions may have been written better, but all in all a capturing class!

創建者 Deepti R

Nov 30, 2017

Am enjoying this course and it has taught me to look at my dogs with a very different perspective. I think I love them more now because I can see them as individuals, instead of descendants of wolves or their breeds or a fixed kind of 'doggy' behavior.

創建者 TJ M

Jul 25, 2019

Great summaries of topics in videos. Great independant study option including certificate and possibilities to improve. Would be great if a few videos of the actual promoted platform/ research would be more visbile in a few demo videos of partcipants.

創建者 Jennifer w

May 27, 2018

This course was definitely even more interesting than I thought it would be. As someone who is majoring in animal behavior I'm thinking of working for this program. I think studying dog emotion and cognition even more in depth would be so rewarding.

創建者 Jamie E

Mar 04, 2018

Loved the course. Great for review of the basics and how the world of cognition in dogs started. Learning the behind scenes of Dr.Hares research was very interesting. I think this course is a great tool for both pet parents and canine professionals.

創建者 Lisa C

Apr 15, 2017

This was a great introduction to the subject of cognition! Dr. Hare is engaging and the material was interesting. I learned a lot about the newest member of our family as well as more about chimps and humans. Dogs are truly fascinating creatures.

創建者 Anaíse N d A

Sep 03, 2017

The course content is simply amazing. I own a small pet sitting business, and it certainly gave me a lot of input on how to understand my dog clients better. I recommend this course to every single pet business owner and to dog owners as well.

創建者 Teresa S Y T

May 25, 2016

PAAAAWWWWSOME!!! Must study for doggie lovers. Helps me debunk so many myths and undrestand my own dog much better. Highly recommend course participant to read the book (an easy and very pleasant read) and play in cognition! Oxytocin FTW!!! :D

創建者 Paul L R

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course that was very informative and taught by a professor named Brian Hare who presented the subject in a way that grabbed your attention and made learning this subject interesting and valuable to ones knowledge of canine behavior.

創建者 Ana K

Jan 09, 2016

It was very interesting course, I thought I knew a lot about dogs psychology and cognition but it turned out that I have a lot of white blankc about some thing. Very informative course with good slides and some very interesting information.

創建者 Abdullah Y

Feb 24, 2019

it is a perfect course for understanding dogs what are able to do or not. you will love teacher because you understand that he loves animals and he gives great examples. thank you for giving us opportunity to take this course like this.

創建者 Lauren M M

Apr 22, 2017

GREAT information, great teacher with a positive attitude and open-mind. I wish there would have been more interactive material and the quizzes were not only two questions before getting to final exam. I hope there will be more to come!

創建者 Lian P

Mar 06, 2016

I have just taken this course and I am completely captivated ! Moving at a very fast pace to finish it. It is really fun to learn and of a great help since i have two puppies at home. Thank you Doc. Hare for making this great course !

創建者 Visvesh

Sep 25, 2016

Well paced, lots of information to assimilate and understand. This course focuses on general aspects of evolution and cognition, and then moves on to the application of principles to animals generally, and then, particularly, to dogs.

創建者 Olani A

Oct 15, 2018

This course was full of interesting information! Dr. Hare was very thorough and clear in all of the examples and explanations of complicated topics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in dogs, animals, and cognition.

創建者 Victoria B

May 23, 2017

This course was fascinating and incredibly thorough. While dense in information Dr. Hare was really good at addressing his audience and explaining terms that the non-scientific population may not know.

Fascinating course! Thank you!

創建者 April W D

Oct 03, 2015

Only halfway through and I give this course 5 stars. The instructor is fun and charming. The course is very interesting and informative. Thanks for putting this out. I hope you put out more moocs like this in the future. :)

~April W.

創建者 Samuel D

Oct 31, 2018

Very informative course about both biology and psychology of dogs as well a humans and apes, with applications to life and detailed knowledge. The course is straight to the point with each lecture being useful and interesting.

創建者 Deborah H

Jun 08, 2016

I loved Hare and Dognition - this was informative and fun but probably needs an update given recent research by Oxford's Larson. Though I'm still firmly in Savolainen's camp, it'd be interesting to hear Hare's take on it all.

創建者 Sally L

Oct 05, 2016

I learned a lot about the way animals perceive the world and how we as humans can give them a better life. We are all connected. Dr, Hare was filled with information audit was easy to gain the knowledge thru his lectures.

創建者 Elise D

Oct 25, 2015

Great course to understand how dogs have become the species they are today and how they distinguish themselves from other species. I've learned a lot about my own dog and how other dogs vary in their own thinking abilities.

創建者 Christine A

Feb 15, 2018

I learned so much through this course! I look forward to learning more about dog cognition and how it compares in other species in hopes of figuring out the various similarities and differences between us an other species.

創建者 Yu L

Jun 13, 2016

I'm an international student. I just have been studying English for 6 month. I think this topic is very helpful for me to practice my listening skill, and also it's very interesting! I love this course. Thanks professor.

創建者 Samantha C

Nov 11, 2015

Highly addictive course! I find myself quoting random tidbits that I learned to complete strangers. I don't even have a dog! I recommend this to anyone who is an animal lover, interested in cognition and learning, or...ju