Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,202 個評分
975 條評論

課程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

熱門審閱

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

篩選依據:

1 - 狗的情感与认知 的 25 個評論(共 966 個)

創建者 Racheli N

Oct 19, 2017

This course is not very informative, and it seems as though it is more of an advertisement to the lecturer's project then a real academic course

創建者 Deborah B

Feb 27, 2016

I was really disappointed in this "course" for several reasons. I did not complete it, because it was really not worth spending time on. The organizer impressed me as only wanting to sell copies of his book on dog behavior and used the course as his vehicle. Then there were games to "purchase" online to facilitate teaching my dog cognitive skills. The videos were lacking in creativity. I was really disappointed with this, especially since its a cool topic that could easily be presented in a very exciting way. The artistic level, the videos, slides, etc were something a high school student could pull together. After taking solid courses like ModPo and Positive Psychology, I was amazed at the lack of effort that was put into this.

創建者 Laure-Anne V

Aug 22, 2015

In my opinion:

The topics reviewed were too haphazardly selected.

The citations for quoted research were hard to impossible to find,

The course focused disproportionately on the lecturer's commercial ventures.

創建者 Tania R Á

May 24, 2019

I can not describe how much I enjoyed and learned in this course, Dr. Hare makes the course very interesting, all the resources show us how we evolved and the understanding that our best friends developed with us. I appreciate the digestible content.

創建者 Dorothy H

Feb 06, 2016

The three stars are because the parts actually giving information had value and I learned some interesting things. The 2 stars were removed because of the truly obnoxious plugging of the prof's own book and research project. He goes on and on about how fantastic it is how we can all participate in scientific research, but if I am SUPPLYING DATA, why do I have to pay for that privilege!? If it were really about the research he would want my data whether I paid for it or not. The course felt mostly like one big plug to make money. To make this course worthwhile you have fast forward a lot through the sales raps, which includes a few lectures in their entirety. It's also much better at twice speed, but most classes are. :)

創建者 Sara K

Aug 27, 2015

This is basically just one giant commercial for the web site. A whole lot of talk, but not a lot of information. I was going to finish the course anyway, to pick up what is in there, but I just cannot stand any more plugs. Very disappointed.

創建者 Giulia

Apr 03, 2020

One long commercial on his book and website.

創建者 Lilian A

Mar 07, 2016

Good information contained within the course which has sparked my interest in continuing to learn and build on my small amount of knowledge. Lower rating than I would usually give for a course because of the way the lectures are delivered. Having a lecturer standing in front of a brick wall, plugging his book and not really connecting with online students was not great. A couple of times during the lectures I dozed off and had to re-run them. If the plugging of own material was removed and the background and tone of voice were altered this could be a captivating and interesting course.

創建者 Ellie W

Apr 05, 2019

Fascinating material! I greatly enjoyed Dr. Hare's presentations and learning not only more about dogs but also cognitive processes across multiple species. I highly recommend investing in the optional reading material, "The Genius of Dogs" book. This course was my first Coursera experience, and it has inspired me to check out more courses. Thank you!

創建者 Shirley F R

May 31, 2019

Fue un curso ¡increíble, muy sustancioso, todo un regalo! Cada lección, cada experimento, completamente todo; me impactó. Y por supuesto; me declaro aún más enamorada de los perros, de su inteligencia en sus diferentes formas, de su compañía y de su bondad. Muchísimas gracias por la oportunidad de aprender tantas cosas maravillosas...

創建者 Jeru J

Jun 01, 2019

This course is essential for a dog owner, business, trainer or even if you are just a person who has an interest in dogs! Concise yet packed with information. Thank you

創建者 Divinia J

Apr 30, 2019

I really loved the course.I learnt a lot of new things about my dog.The videos were short and sweet which is why it was easy to understand.

創建者 Вера Б

Jun 02, 2019

Очень понравился курс. Узнала много интересного. Очень поможет в дальнейшем изучении психологии собак.

創建者 Julian L V O

May 23, 2019

The author was quite talented in communicating the concepts contained therein. I learned a lot

創建者 Donna C

May 29, 2019

This course was a good course to take on dog cognition and how smart your dog is.

創建者 Stephanie I

Jun 11, 2019

Great course and practically applicable.

創建者 Paula R

Dec 06, 2015

Overall, I enjoyed this course, but it gave just a bit too much information on cognitive studies in other species, and it left me still wanting to learn more about dogs. The last 2 weeks were great! The professor was engaging and his work was very interesting, but he said ummm and ahhh so many times that it was a little distracting. The quizzes were good, but some of the questions were worded very oddly so I just couldn't get them right without several attempts. I didn't feel like he covered dog emotion at all. I thought there would be some discussion of facial expressions, the meaning of different tail wags, and the extent of dog emotion (for example, how they grieve and how long they grieve after a loss).

創建者 Christian C

Sep 29, 2017

A decent course, but felt that it was a lot less about dogs than originally expected and the majority of the time is spent really deeply explain how the different experiments on dogs worked and marketing book and website of the teacher, which I don't really have a problem with, but didn't feel it needed lectures entirely devoted to how the website worked or that it needed to be included in the opening of every single video. The actual information is interesting and the teacher is very engaging would recommend if you like learning the history of dogs and discover new ways of looking at your pooch.

創建者 C M

May 15, 2016

Very boring presentation. Far too much 'buy my book/go to MY website'., in it. If he did that in a RT University he would be hauled over the coals. Some interesting points made but most of the information given was from other's research.

A little less self-promotion and a little more work, combined with less boring presentation would move it up to 4*

創建者 Hannah K

Apr 07, 2020

The course is designed around the prof's book and website, which are plugged constantly. This alone is a nuisance but then the lectures are at least twice as long as they need to be, if not more and dry as burnt toast. The slideshows are backdrops rather than companion pieces to the lectures. Test questions are written oddly and a fair amount of personal perception makes it into the whole course. Basically, there isn't a single aspect here that was pleasing but if you truly know nothing about dogs and don't mind learning from someone with dubious knowledge themselves, here you go.

創建者 Betsey F

Nov 03, 2015

It seemed this course was a teaser to get people to enroll in/pay money to join the dogcognition program at Duke. I realized this in week 2 and did not continue the course.

創建者 Rita Y D

May 07, 2020

This course was utterly disappointing. The Title and and course description are completely misleading to the actual content of the course which had very little to do with dog emotion and cognition. The focus of this course seemed to be on advertising the book and dognition. Weeks 1 through 5 SHOULD have been summarized in material worth of just 1 week. More in depth material regarding dog emotion and cognition should have been placed instead that would actually help those interested in LEARNING information that could in fact help individuals UNDERSTAND and possible strengthen their relationships with dogs. I did not need to know so much evolution.

創建者 Annika G

Feb 05, 2016

The lecturer was an annoying speaker and very repetitive. I just couldn't listen to him... I'm sorry. There was also so much about human development etc that I started to wonder when the info about dogs would start....I found the formatting so different from other courses I've taken, that it was hard to get started and figure things out. Adding to that, was the constant interruption of the "paid certificate" page. If I answer "no" once, please leave me alone! I also think it's a bit suspect for a prof to be plugging his own book for one of these courses.

創建者 Jasmine

Apr 10, 2020

I completed the course. It said that this particular course was offered in the list of courses that receive a free certificate, an offer until the end of may (which I have screen shot off the page). However I have been told I have to pay for it ???? I'm not impressed by the misleading information, especially after hours of studying.