Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,230 個評分

課程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

熱門審閱

LT

2019年8月3日

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

2020年12月13日

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

篩選依據:

1076 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1100 個評論(共 1,260 個)

創建者 Diane D

2020年5月2日

Overall very informative course. I learned a lot about cognition of animals and also dogs. I did not learn much about dog emotion. A lot of the course was focused on other animals. I really enjoyed the parts specific to dogs. I did learn a lot!

創建者 Sam H

2019年11月12日

Overall I think it was a great course. I feel I am fairly well versed in understanding dogs as I seem to have a natural instinct and ability with them. It was nice to complement that knowledge with some other scientific facts and studies.

創建者 Noel B

2016年10月25日

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

創建者 Valentina B

2015年9月13日

Very nice and informative course; it is perfect for people with very basic knowledge of biology, evolution and animal behavior. Maybe some aspects should have been treated in greater details to meet the needs of more advanced learners.

創建者 Lynda B

2020年1月15日

I learned many interesting theories about evolutionary biology and animals. However, I would have liked more practical knowledge, as well as more information related directly to dogs. Other than that, good job, Dr. Hare!

創建者 antonio S

2016年7月20日

interesting course with new insights which will change your perspectives on the evolution theory of dogs as well as general cognition. People exaggerated about the book comment, yes it is mentioned, but not ad nausium

創建者 Julia S

2020年6月15日

I have always been fascinated by dogs emotion. I learned a lot through this course but there was some material that I needed to review a couple times to really understand. Definitly valuable info and glad I took it.

創建者 Angelica R

2018年4月20日

Its really interesting and even though doesn't give you practical tools or technics in order to become a trainer or something like that, it gives academic understanding regarding domestication and animal evolution.

創建者 Kelly S D

2017年1月7日

Well presented interesting information, reasonable quiz questions (though some were not phrased in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended for those with a interest in dogs learning and training.

創建者 Christine S

2021年5月14日

Thank you for this very informative course and the latest scientific findings therein. This will be an evolving field in the future and anyone interested in animal behavior can profit from this course.

創建者 Ghazal A

2016年10月23日

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

創建者 Penelope R

2016年11月14日

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!

創建者 Yukiko S

2015年8月18日

I could give you 5 stars if you issue the Statement of Accomplishment to students who passed this course by free, at least... Anyway, the course was so great and interesting to me ! Thank you so mu

創建者 Joseph D

2015年8月15日

I enjoyed this course and found it very informative. I would like to see more practical information related to dog training in the material, but I understand that is not the purpose of this course.

創建者 Natalia C

2015年9月18日

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

創建者 Sara N

2020年4月20日

Very interesting course. I made it in 6 days (during the quarantine), trying to do one ore more chapters a day. I would have liked to have more links to studies to deepen the topic.

創建者 zlata k

2020年4月19日

The course provides basic understanding of an interesting topi, however in many lectures it feels slightly too promotional for Duke's Dognition research and the professor's book.

創建者 Donna W

2018年3月26日

Interesting course, very easy to follow. Professor very likable. Would have been five stars if it didn't seem like a constant informercial for the Professor's book and website.

創建者 Marian v d K

2015年10月13日

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

創建者 Daniel J V I

2017年2月5日

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

創建者 Charlotte H

2020年4月27日

Very interesting and brings up a lot of data and research... sometimes too much. I would've enjoyed some more recent research rather than the very heavily history based bits.

創建者 Denio M

2021年9月27日

Very good for the ones that have in mind they have to understand the "why´s" of dogs behavement to live better together with dogs, beeing able to understand and train them.

創建者 Diana C

2017年4月22日

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

創建者 Natalie N

2016年6月19日

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.