Chevron Left
返回到 Django Features and Libraries

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Django Features and Libraries 的評價和反饋

4.8
291 個評分
70 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn how to build Django-based web applications suitable for use by end users. You will learn about cookies, sessions, and authentication processes in Django. You will build navigation into your applications and explore ways to easily improve the look and feel of Django applications. You will begin to develop a simple application to support a classified ads website that will walk you through many of the issues and techniques that you encounter in website development. You will also learn how to move an application from development to production....

熱門審閱

LC

2020年8月9日

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

EF

2022年1月4日

Amazing course! It is designed so well; it tackles a subject of complexity with immense intelligence and empathy for the student. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

1 - Django Features and Libraries 的 25 個評論(共 72 個)

創建者 Jim L

2020年12月13日

Overall I think this course is very good for learning Django's website building features such as cookies, sessions, data validation, model fields, etc. The most unique thing that I don't find anywhere else about Django (including on Django Projects itself), is the teaching of "owned rows". I think Dr Charles pretty much nailed it.

Just so you know, the last assignment is very difficult but well worth the effort to pass it.

創建者 Sourav D

2020年10月10日

This course is amazing, where we learn about, cookies, sessions, authentication, OneToMany models and ManyToMany, and much more. One who is a beginner in Django must take this course. The graded assignments are the most amazing and challenging, where everyone has to make a real Django Application live on the internet. You will absolutely get joy after completing the assignments and the course by Dr Chuck.

創建者 Ashutosh K

2020年8月20日

Loved this course, the assignments are well formed and helps learning the concepts well.

創建者 Yauheni P

2020年12月16日

One of the best courser I passed. Possibly, the best one from dr. Chuck so far.

創建者 Marc H

2021年1月13日

Great Course. It's heavily tilted towards satisfying the automatic grading tool and you can expect to spend several extra hours untangling this monsters little nitpicks, hours really best spent elsewhere.. Otherwise I'd give five stars if for this beast.

創建者 Franz R B

2020年11月1日

The Week 6 has some issues in auto-grader tool. What worked for me was the forum's advice on this topic about deleting cache of migrations(both init, and migrations project and app wide) and the current db.sqlite. then running. Nonetheless, the course was very challenging and fun!! Thank you Dr. Chuck and the coursera team from the Philippines! <3

創建者 Hirekaan M

2021年12月18日

I really enjoyed this course , because of the exercises in the course it was quite tasking which made me love it the more and also help me build up my approach in tackling web dev problem ,I also like the way the instructions was given, it was very clear and easy to understand, and really helped alot

創建者 Aleksander H

2022年1月28日

to previous courses from this specialisation, Features and Libraries seem a bit chaotic, there are some errors in auto grader assignments and the assignments itself could be better defined (30 minutes to finish the assignment + 30 minutes to make changes, since Auto grader requires things that were never mentioned in the assignment like for example a random DOT at the end of the button's label (you don't usually do that), or forcing students to create inefficient table schema.

The course is still worth taking, but could be better.

創建者 Charles S P J

2022年3月22日

Slides and videos are particularly out of coordination with eachother and the assignment. Assignments in general are lacking, and because the material is on 4 different mediums the course itself is falling apart seperately as the seperate mediums aren't getting attention.

Week 4 has an error in AutoGrader where it looks for the wrong URL and concatonates the app main to many times. This can be subverted with additional URL paths, but it's ridiculously broken and a waste of time and money.

創建者 Karthik S

2022年4月16日

Reasonable breadth and depth. Professor Chuck has enlightened me as I try to make progress understanding Django. I recommend making your own efforts to review additional materials (Mozilla's Django and other tutorials) to get the benefits from this course as no course in coding can truly be an only source.

創建者 Ernesto G

2021年1月22日

DR Chuck Severance is outstanding, he makes the course interesting and fun, he knows how to give you some rest through funny videos showing the cool or "crispy" person he is. Challenging assignments extremely well designed that get you thinking and your hands busy on the keyboard.

創建者 Paolo M

2021年3月25日

Getting a much better understanding of Data Modelling and OOP by the end of the course is a nice add-on to learning Django. The teacher's ability to synthetise concepts coming from different areas of Software Engineering and make them available to students is awesome.

創建者 Ahmed A

2020年10月12日

By the time I finished this course, I gained so much more confidence and understanding of Django compared to the first 2 courses. finishing this course specifically was really very rewarding and very important to me, it really hammered down the knowledge into my head

創建者 Fabian d A G

2021年9月2日

W​ith this course we dvele into some intermediate-advance concepts in Django. The instructor explains concepts well, as with previous courses. The assignments are quite hands-on and provide a good opportunity to review and implement the concepts learned.

創建者 Rex R

2021年1月1日

There is a gap between study moments. It could be better to focus on some more specific features like working with cookie and session. Anyway, all these features and libraries are very useful on django web applications. The course is good.

創建者 Jian G

2020年7月24日

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

創建者 Pascal P

2020年8月28日

Great courses and set of resources and links (also like the bonus materials).

Interesting assignments that allow us to experiment, tweak and deal with our own mistakes, a really effective way to learn.

創建者 laxman c

2020年8月10日

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

創建者 Elizabeth A F

2022年1月4日

A​mazing course! It is designed so well; it tackles a subject of complexity with immense intelligence and empathy for the student. Highly recommended.

創建者 Vamshidhar T

2021年12月27日

A wonderful course to get hands on and the required knowledge to build a web application using Django. (Prefer to enroll for specialization course)

創建者 Sri A S

2021年10月10日

An awesome course with challenging assignments (don't expect copy paste, lol), learned a lot form prof. chuck, Thanks !

創建者 Juan R R R

2021年5月15日

Great course, I think this course it´s great and it helps me a lot to understand easier a Many to many relations and

創建者 Federico R

2020年10月22日

Great! is an excellent teacher! is very clear and complete the class, with great exercises to validate the knowledge

創建者 Diego F G R

2021年9月6日

E​xcelente curso , muy completo junto con los otros 3 , las actividades definitivamente te ayudan aaprender mucho.

創建者 P S R R

2020年11月28日

It was good but it was too difficult! And so much time taking for known concepts. But learnt a lot! Thanks!