Chevron Left
返回到 Optimizing Diversity on Teams

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Optimizing Diversity on Teams 的評價和反饋

4.3
96 個評分
24 條評論

課程概述

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

熱門審閱

VP
2020年4月14日

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

SU
2020年10月25日

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

篩選依據:

1 - Optimizing Diversity on Teams 的 24 個評論(共 24 個)

創建者 Bertrand K

2017年3月7日

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

創建者 Daniele M

2017年4月30日

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

創建者 Mirtile R S M D

2019年2月28日

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

創建者 RAHMA F 1

2020年7月10日

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

創建者 Lynn R C

2020年7月1日

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

創建者 VIDYA R P

2020年4月15日

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

創建者 Sunsanee U

2020年10月26日

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

創建者 Dóra K

2020年4月24日

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

創建者 Dylo L R

2019年6月17日

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

創建者 robert M

2020年11月4日

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

創建者 Ikeokwu B I

2020年8月31日

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

創建者 Wesley C

2019年9月1日

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

創建者 Maurizio Z

2020年5月12日

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

創建者 FARHAAN H

2020年4月23日

Excellent and very easy to understand.

創建者 Maria J D C

2020年3月24日

Great course and great trainers!

創建者 Simona L B

2017年8月17日

Superior course material.

創建者 Павел Щ

2020年6月16日

Thank you very much!

創建者 Erica G

2019年11月5日

Thought-prov

創建者 Sônia R V d G

2020年6月13日

Very good

創建者 Alexandre M

2020年5月14日

Amazing!

創建者 Beldina O

2018年5月3日

Interesting course with various examples of how to build diverse and inclusive teams.

創建者 Pat C

2017年3月2日

The overall information in this course was very informative and in some aspects rewarding as refreshers as where the mindset is with some population standards. from a technical perspective I am not sure the system is working at 100%.

創建者 Martin S

2020年9月23日

I waited 3 weeks to finish this course simply because you're forced to get your assignments reviewed and nobody reviewed the last assignment for 3 weeks. If I would have known I wouldn't have taken the course. I ended up having to pay for 1 more month's subscription just because of this wait.

創建者 Imam E

2020年3月2日

Took forever to grade, almost 2 billing months, before I could have the peer review complete. Didn't learn anything new really.