Chevron Left
返回到 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持

學生對 匹兹堡大学 提供的 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持 的評價和反饋

4.6
251 個評分
73 條評論

課程概述

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

熱門審閱

MA

2022年7月4日

I am happy to complete this course, I benefited from important lessons i will then become an educator who knows how to talk to people with disabilities and non-disabled communities.

DM

2020年6月18日

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

篩選依據:

51 - 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持 的 70 個評論(共 70 個)

創建者 Linda F

2022年6月30日

Several links for info we were suppose to read went to pages not found.

The reviewing of peers need to have option for partial scores, rather than all or none.

Videos were pretty good. Lots of good articles and resources. I learned some good info.

創建者 G

2020年12月30日

I found this course very useful in learning about strategies in accomodating and rendering school accessible to disabilty students. I knew little about the subject, but learned a lot thanks to the course. I recommend it!

創建者 Catherine M D

2017年8月20日

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

創建者 Marysabel S

2017年8月7日

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

創建者 Hussam Z

2018年6月11日

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

創建者 Juliana M M S

2016年3月31日

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

創建者 Salesi D

2018年5月20日

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

創建者 Gretel S

2015年10月24日

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

創建者 behzad m

2017年8月2日

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

創建者 zebra

2015年9月29日

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

創建者 saniya z

2017年3月16日

very informative and need some improvements.

創建者 NIYIKIZA M E

2021年12月5日

excellent

創建者 Mohamed a i t

2020年6月16日

Very will

創建者 JOBI B

2019年12月21日

GOOD ONE

創建者 Brittany K M

2019年9月11日

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

創建者 Hannah G

2015年10月27日

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

創建者 Yuchang L

2017年2月7日

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

創建者 Balraj N

2021年8月17日

There is room for improvements: On week 2 writing assignment it would be nice to give the students the scoring rubric before hand, I find it is extremely rigid that if you exceed the 125 word count that a 0 can be given for the written response portion.

Some of the quiz questions are not in the reading materials and videos, its really odd that one would just randomly place question that was not covered in the course and include it as part of the quiz. The course is easy but there is definitely room for improvement.

創建者 Jillian M

2021年11月26日

T​his coursed shared great information and I learned a lot. Unfortuantly the grading scheme includes a peer review assignment and there are not sufficient students enrolled to complete the assignement. It requires you to review assignments written by three other students - there were only two assignments for me to review and I was not able to "complete" the course because of this.

創建者 Jennifer M

2015年10月18日

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.