Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformations

學生對 印度商学院 提供的 Digital Transformations 的評價和反饋

4.7
416 個評分
128 條評論

課程概述

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

熱門審閱

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

PH

May 06, 2020

The course is very informative and provides an organized approach to learn Digital Transformation as a subject and apply the learnings thru case studies and assignments

篩選依據:

101 - Digital Transformations 的 125 個評論(共 127 個)

創建者 Nilesh D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent!

創建者 Balaji K

Feb 07, 2020

Very Good

創建者 Piyush B

Jun 12, 2017

Very Nice

創建者 Johan H

May 18, 2020

Great

創建者 Abhijit N

Jun 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of curriculum and effectiveness of delivery. My only concern with the course probably would be the assignments. While the questions posed to us in these assignments is subjective in nature, the answers with a key makes it very objective. With the assignments being reviewed by peers the process of reviewing becomes very objective. I felt this in especially in Week 1 assignment, while the answers are all tailored to each market and hence very subjective, the presence of an answer with ratings as per points mentioned in the answer makes it a very objective process. It would probably help that the answer key covers a larger scope in the answers. This would be my two cents. Thank you for the wonderful experience which the faculty and the team behind it has produced.

創建者 Amit C

Mar 01, 2017

The Course Content is very good, no doubt about that. But there is some scope for improvement in the operations of the course conduct. Like assignments. It is completely peer graded and hence subjective. There should be a certain % weight for peer grading and % for instructor or examiner grading.

Also I was given low marks in one of the assignments but when i re-submitted the exact same thing, some one else gave me 100 % marks. These things should be looked into. Some objectivity in grading would be helpful

創建者 AKASH S R

Jul 25, 2019

The course content and assignments were good enough to understand the basics of Digital Transformation and the understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles.

創建者 Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.

創建者 Tyler T

Jan 19, 2020

Enjoyed course content, case studies and instructor. Depth of information was quite good.

Many peer-reviewed assignments delayed course completion. Found assignment criteria sometimes vague, not clear what specific answers ISB sought.

創建者 Anurag S

May 06, 2020

Course content is good. Required lot of hard work and searching online for the assignments. Didn't appreciate the grading mechanism as lot of people simply copied the rubrics to complete the assignments.

創建者 pranay

Apr 23, 2020

There should be glossary of technical terms that are used throughout the course. It would help people comprehend more from non technical background.

創建者 FESTUS O

Sep 04, 2017

The methodology of accessing student's performance is not very good. Otherwise, the Teacher is very good. Big Kudos to her

創建者 Rajeev K S

Aug 24, 2017

A nice course. Deeply touched digital transformation facets and picked up informative case studies.

創建者 Amit G

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course, provides insight to so many things and business phenomena happening around us.

創建者 Dipanwita B

Jun 08, 2017

Please add some more examples on the financial industry

創建者 Akash D S

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative and helpful.

創建者 Sajith K S

Apr 07, 2020

This was an excellent course.

創建者 RITESH A

Sep 14, 2017

Liked the course content.

創建者 vijay m k

Feb 24, 2018

excellent descriptive

創建者 Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

創建者 prathamesh v s

Nov 27, 2019

Nice Course

創建者 Nurzipa K

Feb 28, 2017

Well done.

創建者 Carlos M F C

Feb 23, 2019

Muy

創建者 rayed a

Aug 20, 2017

i

創建者 Matthew C

Apr 28, 2020

This isn't the Business Management Course you are looking for, if you want to learn don't take this specialization, look elsewhere. Although I'm aware of the topics, I thought I would be learning a lot from the top business schools from India but it isn't really that great. I suggest trying to finish this in less than 1 month to make it worth it. for the price of $29/mon, it is okay for just $29.