Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformations

學生對 印度商学院 提供的 Digital Transformations 的評價和反饋

4.7
326 個評分
103 個審閱

課程概述

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

熱門審閱

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

篩選依據:

76 - Digital Transformations 的 100 個評論(共 101 個)

創建者 Mohan K

Jun 17, 2019

Very well taught and well-informed by Prof. Deepa Mani.

This course provided great understanding about the Disruptive innovation and Business models and much more, last but not the least case study material provided by Prof. were amazing.

創建者 Pratik P

Jul 16, 2019

Absolutely fantastic ! Ms.Deepa Mani is a great teacher and the syllabus is also well structured. Strongly suggested if you want to get a brief idea about the Digital Transformation and their intersection with Business.

創建者 nken j b

Jul 22, 2019

Great course.I learn so many valuable concept

創建者 manish k

Jul 25, 2019

it is indeed a great course

創建者 Pablo V B

Jul 26, 2019

Very clear, excellent exercises. Great course

創建者 Ravindra

Aug 16, 2019

This is one of the best courses on Digital Transformations available today from Indian school of Business, Hyderabad. Topics covered are highly relevant and well articulated by the faculty Deepa Mani. Peer graded assignments are challenging and do required good amount of time to think and ponder.

創建者 Aaeush S

Sep 08, 2019

Taught me something I didn't know and quite clearly too.

創建者 MUTHURAMALINGAM A

Sep 17, 2019

Such a fantastic course

創建者 Umesh P

Sep 28, 2019

Best learning experience, knowledgeable and transforming Digital ideas !

Thanks professor Deepa Mani

創建者 Akshay P

Sep 26, 2019

This course is spread across modules on Introduction of Technology led business disruptions, Two Sided Platform Mediated Network, Designing Information capabilities for competitive advantage & Social Networks with Enterprise 2.0.

Informative & knowledgeable course in any stream with classic examples of renowned brands & companies for correlation & understanding of the concepts.

Deepa Mani has illustrated every detail in the course with flowcharts & graphs which makes it a experiential & active learning course & not just a presentation/video.

創建者 Serg B

Sep 30, 2019

It's a great course if you are interested in Digital Transformation. You would start form zero and build a basement for further steps. You will cover what is disruptive innovations, how to analyze them, and many more.

創建者 Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.

創建者 Carlos M F C

Feb 23, 2019

Muy

創建者 RITESH A

Sep 14, 2017

Liked the course content.

創建者 rayed a

Aug 20, 2017

i

創建者 FESTUS O

Sep 04, 2017

The methodology of accessing student's performance is not very good. Otherwise, the Teacher is very good. Big Kudos to her

創建者 Amit G

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course, provides insight to so many things and business phenomena happening around us.

創建者 Amit C

Mar 01, 2017

The Course Content is very good, no doubt about that. But there is some scope for improvement in the operations of the course conduct. Like assignments. It is completely peer graded and hence subjective. There should be a certain % weight for peer grading and % for instructor or examiner grading.

Also I was given low marks in one of the assignments but when i re-submitted the exact same thing, some one else gave me 100 % marks. These things should be looked into. Some objectivity in grading would be helpful

創建者 vijay m k

Feb 24, 2018

excellent descriptive

創建者 Rajeev K S

Aug 24, 2017

A nice course. Deeply touched digital transformation facets and picked up informative case studies.

創建者 Abhijit N

Jun 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of curriculum and effectiveness of delivery. My only concern with the course probably would be the assignments. While the questions posed to us in these assignments is subjective in nature, the answers with a key makes it very objective. With the assignments being reviewed by peers the process of reviewing becomes very objective. I felt this in especially in Week 1 assignment, while the answers are all tailored to each market and hence very subjective, the presence of an answer with ratings as per points mentioned in the answer makes it a very objective process. It would probably help that the answer key covers a larger scope in the answers. This would be my two cents. Thank you for the wonderful experience which the faculty and the team behind it has produced.

創建者 Dipanwita B

Jun 08, 2017

Please add some more examples on the financial industry

創建者 Nurzipa K

Feb 28, 2017

Well done.

創建者 Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

創建者 AKASH S R

Jul 25, 2019

The course content and assignments were good enough to understand the basics of Digital Transformation and the understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles.