Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformations

學生對 印度商学院 提供的 Digital Transformations 的評價和反饋

4.7
354 個評分
107 條評論

課程概述

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

熱門審閱

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

篩選依據:

1 - Digital Transformations 的 25 個評論(共 105 個)

創建者 Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

創建者 Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

創建者 Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

創建者 Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

創建者 Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

創建者 shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

創建者 Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

創建者 Akshay P

Sep 26, 2019

This course is spread across modules on Introduction of Technology led business disruptions, Two Sided Platform Mediated Network, Designing Information capabilities for competitive advantage & Social Networks with Enterprise 2.0.

Informative & knowledgeable course in any stream with classic examples of renowned brands & companies for correlation & understanding of the concepts.

Deepa Mani has illustrated every detail in the course with flowcharts & graphs which makes it a experiential & active learning course & not just a presentation/video.

創建者 Suneet

Aug 14, 2018

Very good course with ample food for thoughts. Case studies are very engaging and additional reading material is very informative. I particularly like the interview of founder of HackerRank. This shows how much efforts were put in by Ms Deepa and the whole team in conceptualising the program to make it complete. Kudos to everyone. 2 points to push the envelope: i) How to ensure faster and seamless review of assignments; ii) How to build the community of students

創建者 Umesh P

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent overview & great starting point to comprehend all that Digital transformation is happening around us. It is well dispersed with lectures, reading materials quizzes & peer graded assignments. Deepa Mani's delivery is awesome & takes you back to your college days.

Thank you for making so comprehensive learning. This was my first course & I am kind of hooked on to this now for next few months.

創建者 Ravi P D

Feb 02, 2017

The course has been really good and valuable. The first 3 modules have been outstanding and I reckon the 4th one could be much more simple and interesting. Overall, it's a great content and thoroughly knowledgeable. Any affiliations of Coursera with employer community would greatly inspire students too. Thank you Coursera and ISB for all the support and help in bringing this course.

創建者 Eduardo

Jan 01, 2018

I loved the course. It allows you to learn so much about Digital Transformation and what it really encompass. The terms Digital Transformation is over-used in the press and starts to lose it sense but with the course you can find theories about it and read very interesting business case on how Technologies transform organisation in real life. I highly recommend the course.

創建者 Srinivasan K

May 20, 2018

This is one of best lecture delivered by professor Deepa Mani and the concepts related to Reliance and Tata on energy case is a classic one. Also, framework of IT Portfolio is really helpful to connect to scenarios. Coverage is really good and relevant, presentation is great and overall learning experience is an enrichable.

Thanks ISB for your all MooC programs.

創建者 Aarushi M

Aug 28, 2018

I wish the assignments were not peer-graded. There is too much of plagiarism this way, not all peers are understanding grading concepts, and many points that may be true are not mentioned in the answer key.

Otherwise the teacher is excellent and the course content is pretty clear.

A few more references and links would have been helpful.

創建者 Ravindra

Aug 16, 2019

This is one of the best courses on Digital Transformations available today from Indian school of Business, Hyderabad. Topics covered are highly relevant and well articulated by the faculty Deepa Mani. Peer graded assignments are challenging and do required good amount of time to think and ponder.

創建者 Rafael A

Jan 30, 2017

This is my First Coursera course i did, i get impassioned with the quality of the course, all documents from very trustfully institution like MIT or Harvard, using material study from HBS. The Quality of the videos was amazing, the teacher really prepared and the videos dont take you tired.

創建者 Abhijit H D

Sep 11, 2017

An amazing course for people seeking to undertake Digital Transformation projects in their organizations. Prof. Deepa Mani is very lucid and crisp in her explanation of concepts. The case studies and supplementary reading materials are also very informative. Go for the course.

創建者 Amila P

Dec 04, 2017

Everything what Professor Mani taught in the course made so much sense and was delivered in a very practical way taking real life scenarios and examples. Highly recommend this course to anyone who is keen on using digital transformation to drive business results.

創建者 Mohan K

Jun 17, 2019

Very well taught and well-informed by Prof. Deepa Mani.

This course provided great understanding about the Disruptive innovation and Business models and much more, last but not the least case study material provided by Prof. were amazing.

創建者 Bhavya C

Jul 08, 2018

This course taught by Deepa Mani ma'am is just perfect. She brings the best to the table and the case studies are so good. Wonderful content and the structure of the course. The way she teaches everything makes it just so easy to grasp!

創建者 Pratik P

Jul 16, 2019

Absolutely fantastic ! Ms.Deepa Mani is a great teacher and the syllabus is also well structured. Strongly suggested if you want to get a brief idea about the Digital Transformation and their intersection with Business.

創建者 COLE,Julie M

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

創建者 Gregorio A A P

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent but I would be very grateful if your wonderful courses would translate it into the Spanish language because we are really billions of South Americans who are learning and updating thanks to the MOOC. thanks.

創建者 Serg B

Sep 30, 2019

It's a great course if you are interested in Digital Transformation. You would start form zero and build a basement for further steps. You will cover what is disruptive innovations, how to analyze them, and many more.

創建者 HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.