Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

學生對 巴塞罗那自治大学 提供的 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的評價和反饋

4.5
440 個評分
95 條評論

課程概述

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

熱門審閱

SN

Mar 21, 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

VS

Feb 02, 2018

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

篩選依據:

51 - Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的 75 個評論(共 92 個)

創建者 Dr.Syed I

May 11, 2020

nice

創建者 Anurag S R

Nov 30, 2017

The best thing about this course is the extensive amount of time dedicated to solving exercises in circuit design and timechart creation. That has often helped in better understanding of concepts discussed during the course of the lectures. The VerilUOC platform is great to work with once you have it set up and configured. Possible scope of development lies in how the VHDL section of the course is handled. It could be better delivered through more coding exercises that start from basic VHDL coding of components and then going up further to demonstrate component creation, reuse and creation of complex architecture using existing and user defined IP modules. More coding exercises and examples would help in this direction. The non-VHDL portion of the course is wonderfully treated and very thorough and comprehensive.

創建者 Husham E K

Nov 13, 2017

The course was very good in terms teaching you how to design logic gates and build a processor and use VHDL code for that. I loved this course very much and I will start now doing the other courses that will help me develop a very complex processor. This is a good start for learners. It's very well described and you should always try to use mind and brain and try develop your skills to get to know the material. I really want one thing from lecturer is at least put some examples for students regarding week 7 and week 8. Because it was very hard for me to understand the content of these two weeks. Thanks for the effort that you have done on this course and I will wait for the next course of you.

創建者 Patrick D

Feb 04, 2018

It was a good course. I had taken it as an undergrad and it was great to take it as a review. It has VHDL and some more modern techniques like Shannon's cofactoring neither of which was taught when I took this course in 1990.

Introduced me to a couple of useful tools in logisim and Logic Minimizer.

I have been working with FPGAs and writing lots of VHDL code for quite some time, but this was good to good way to go back to basics and I feel like I hit the reset button and strengthened my foundation. This was every bit as good as taking the course in person, but I like this online approach better. You don't move on until you get it right and you can take your time.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 03, 2017

I already had done a digital logic course before. But, this course is different from that, as it is much more formal in describing a digital system. In this courses, the emphasis is on systems which is much welcome. The Processor topic is very interesting.

Although the videos could be made a little better. The content is interesting, but the presentation is a little dull.

I write this review after 4 weeks into the course. And, I personally am enjoying it.

創建者 Saksham G

Feb 09, 2020

The content of this course justifies the title, it starts from the very basic digital electronics to advanced processor architecture. It covers the whole process, from design to implementation to manufacturing. Some of the quizzes were really good and I really liked solving them. The software used to submit the circuit design related solutions could have been better.

創建者 Amr W A R S

Sep 15, 2019

This course is very useful and will build a very strong foundation to digital systems. However, I strongly recommend that the instructor tries further enhancing his teaching skills, because in most of the weeks, the quiz is very much harder than the concepts introduced in the lectures. But they're all useful.

創建者 Vedhas W

Aug 07, 2019

The accents get in the way of learning at times, and the quizzes are a bit more challenging than what is introduced in the lectures, but it is overall a very interesting and comprehensive course. I definitely recommend this course to anyone willing to put in the time and effort to learn this key cs skillset.

創建者 JAYANT G

Mar 26, 2020

The course is very useful and must do to clear the basics of a digital system. The course is interesting also but the lecturer was very good no dought and experienced also but his voice is a little unclear due to which lectures become boring but the student can manage it by subtitles.

創建者 Archit A

Aug 09, 2018

A great course for someone starting out with digital design and simulation. The course work will progressively increase over the weeks but the concepts are brilliantly explained. I personally found the HDL lectures very monotonous. But other than that, the course is amazing.

創建者 Isaac C K

May 17, 2020

Good material and coverage, good interactive quizzes in videos and end quizzes. The software on the virtual machine is a little rough to navigate at first and is pretty finicky however. Would find a way of incorporating the assignments in a better software.

創建者 Dehan L

Mar 12, 2018

Overall, it is a helpful and nice course introducing knowledge about digital circuits. While some parts could be improved, such as more explicit examples in the videos or including some VHDL practice exercises. Thanks.

創建者 John J V

May 04, 2020

Everything about the basics of Digital Electronics was clearly explained, touching almost all areas. I faced a little bit difficulty in following the English accent of some instructors.

創建者 Muratali M

Mar 20, 2017

Very nice introductory course, broad explanation of traditional logic gates and synthesis tools. Graded Exercises and Practice exercises are chosen perfectly to grasp the topic

創建者 Pavan R

Apr 21, 2017

This is a very good course for experts as well as beginners . Quiz assignments were very challenging . I like the concept of practice and solved quiz

創建者 GAVINI H

May 13, 2020

It is really helpfull for the individuals who want to be perfect in digital design. And also can learn the basic processor design.

創建者 Padmakar

Oct 15, 2017

Great for getting back in touch with the subject. And it's design with the industry needs in mind.

創建者 Adhiraj H S

Feb 18, 2018

the theory questions in week 6 and 8 quizes were not covered properly in the material

創建者 KI A

Feb 17, 2020

the course is very interresting to get started with digital systems design

創建者 Alen I C

May 02, 2020

The VHDL part was not upto the mark. The rest of the course was okay.

創建者 Milind A

Jun 20, 2020

Helpful for basic understanding of digital circuit design

創建者 Little F

Sep 12, 2019

It's a little hard to learn in 6,7,8 weeks.

創建者 Yash M S

May 25, 2020

Thanks for the well structured course

創建者 Abdul A M

Jun 20, 2018

It was a good refresher course.

創建者 G S T K

Jun 05, 2020

Good course but very tough .