Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.5
492 個評分
145 條評論

課程概述

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

DG
2020年8月14日

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
2016年10月18日

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

篩選依據:

126 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 139 個評論(共 139 個)

創建者 Deepak V

2016年2月12日

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

創建者 Hardik M

2020年9月18日

The course outline is well-defined, and the project is also a good one. The only drawback is that the course materials have become a little outdated.

創建者 Erin P

2016年2月17日

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

創建者 Andrejs V

2016年2月24日

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

創建者 YunLi

2017年1月9日

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

創建者 Roya G

2020年8月23日

Course topics and material were outdated.

創建者 Siddharth C

2020年9月23日

1. Very good way of applying what was learnt in the courses done earlier.

2. Purge old submissions from 2015/2016

3. Content/Problem statement should be reviewed E.g Visitors to Boschtools website can now visit Grainger directly, without leaving the website.Similarly We are working on Bosch & Grainger using Display & Email in their strategy, whereas these seem to be least drivers of traffic to their websites.

4. Share what the client actually did – to see how far what was proposed , was used.

5. Mandate a document upload for assignments. I have flagged assignments that do not have the mandated attachments. Peer grading in this course boarders a sham here, with people openly asking for a full rating because they have done the same for your assessment.

6. Please Control plagiarizing- Initial Submission can be made using any file and then someone else’s work can be copied and the original submission , be edited back. I have seen many such cases

7. Need a Reference Response in Key areas, as peer grading does not highlight all the aspects that should be considered. Yes, protecting this content from plagiarizing, will be an issue. - Donot know if the answers we gave were generally in the correct direction or way off the mark

8. Module -5 could be scheduled earlier, as Research guides Actions

9.The Background/momentum built in week1 , is lost in rest of the weeks

創建者 Emily W

2017年10月3日

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

創建者 Alexis C

2020年6月22日

the assignments are wayy to hard for no reason

創建者 Romain V

2016年10月7日

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

創建者 Rashmi P N

2018年5月8日

I am not getting passing marks.

創建者 Luis A F L

2016年3月17日

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

創建者 Ricky A

2017年12月12日

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

創建者 hubert k

2016年5月11日

too long