Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.5
498 個評分
147 條評論

課程概述

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

DG
2020年8月14日

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
2016年10月18日

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

篩選依據:

101 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 125 個評論(共 143 個)

創建者 Jaime A M B

2019年7月5日

Simply awewsome!

創建者 Ahmed M A E M M

2019年1月15日

very good course

創建者 Hassan S

2018年8月14日

A real challenge

創建者 Ashutosh K

2017年8月2日

Great Learning

創建者 Jairo O

2018年11月12日

Great course.

創建者 Tan Y H

2018年5月19日

Great course!

創建者 Ravindra S R

2020年6月27日

BEST COURSE

創建者 Flavia d A V

2017年9月7日

Excellent!

創建者 Ashutosh A

2016年10月20日

Was great.

創建者 Juan P P G

2020年12月6日

excellent

創建者 Adnan k

2020年9月11日

excellent

創建者 Mohamed M A M S

2019年12月18日

very good

創建者 Mario H U B

2019年7月17日

Amazing!

創建者 Aber H

2020年12月4日

great

創建者 Janarthanan B

2017年1月22日

Great

創建者 Nandini G

2020年9月24日

good

創建者 Mauricio P

2017年9月19日

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

創建者 Sofia P

2017年7月2日

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

創建者 Sangeetha

2017年7月4日

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

創建者 Lee P W

2020年11月5日

Had a great experience with the capstone project. It definately helped me better understand the complete process to develop a well rounded digital marketing plan. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to have an understanding of the scope of what digital marketing will encompass.

創建者 Carlos E L D

2018年5月23日

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

創建者 Harish E

2017年4月3日

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

創建者 Aracely R P

2021年1月18日

Excellent, allows you to practice the concepts learned. It would be important that some exercises or tasks within each course or topic serve as preparation for this capstone. Many thanks! Especially thank goodness!

創建者 Brett C M

2019年12月21日

This capstone is significantly intense. Hard questions and lots of incremental research. Very valuable to do the peer reviews and see how other learners interpret the questions and apply their knowledge.

創建者 Nelson D C G

2016年2月8日

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.