Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.5
460 個評分
130 條評論

課程概述

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

DG
2020年8月14日

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
2016年10月18日

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

篩選依據:

101 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 123 個評論(共 123 個)

創建者 Brett C M

2019年12月21日

This capstone is significantly intense. Hard questions and lots of incremental research. Very valuable to do the peer reviews and see how other learners interpret the questions and apply their knowledge.

創建者 Nelson D C G

2016年2月8日

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

創建者 ASTHA P

2020年10月7日

Good application based module, it made me apply all the techniques previously learned.

創建者 Zeynep A K

2017年1月8日

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

創建者 Nicole W

2020年5月26日

It was a good course to apply all of the lessons in the first six courses.

創建者 Enoch D A

2020年6月17日

i enjoyed applying what i learned to a real life project

創建者 Gisela S

2020年6月23日

I have enjoyed the 6 courses before this capstone. I have more expectation that what i got from this course. For example, the project material should be updated and client should be international based instead of US focused. The video lecturers were not one as great as the previous courses and outdated too. It was harder to understand what was said in the lecturer; some speakers were too soft/low (volume), unclear pronunciation and some was clear for sure. It was almost giving me impression that the call/ interview with clients were impromptu instead of well prepared.

There was some part of video when Mr Sachdev mentioned "Marketing in the Digital World with Dr. Eric Rindfleisch. Then the two courses on analytics with Kevin Hartman, and then two other courses on managing the channels or understanding how you manage channels in the digital age with Dr. Yannon Clifton." At one point i got confuse who is Dr. Yannon Clifton???? I didn't attend/ take any course with her/him.

The idea of capstone is essential for completion of this specialization. However, this course will really need a major update in both material (client) and video lecturers. Nonetheless, It has been a great and enjoyable 6.5months journey in learning Digital Marketing Specialization. Thank you to all the lecturers and peers!

創建者 Deepak V

2016年2月12日

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

創建者 Hardik M

2020年9月18日

The course outline is well-defined, and the project is also a good one. The only drawback is that the course materials have become a little outdated.

創建者 Erin P

2016年2月17日

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

創建者 Andrejs V

2016年2月24日

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

創建者 YunLi

2017年1月9日

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

創建者 Roya G

2020年8月23日

Course topics and material were outdated.

創建者 Siddharth C

2020年9月23日

1. Very good way of applying what was learnt in the courses done earlier.

2. Purge old submissions from 2015/2016

3. Content/Problem statement should be reviewed E.g Visitors to Boschtools website can now visit Grainger directly, without leaving the website.Similarly We are working on Bosch & Grainger using Display & Email in their strategy, whereas these seem to be least drivers of traffic to their websites.

4. Share what the client actually did – to see how far what was proposed , was used.

5. Mandate a document upload for assignments. I have flagged assignments that do not have the mandated attachments. Peer grading in this course boarders a sham here, with people openly asking for a full rating because they have done the same for your assessment.

6. Please Control plagiarizing- Initial Submission can be made using any file and then someone else’s work can be copied and the original submission , be edited back. I have seen many such cases

7. Need a Reference Response in Key areas, as peer grading does not highlight all the aspects that should be considered. Yes, protecting this content from plagiarizing, will be an issue. - Donot know if the answers we gave were generally in the correct direction or way off the mark

8. Module -5 could be scheduled earlier, as Research guides Actions

9.The Background/momentum built in week1 , is lost in rest of the weeks

創建者 Emily W

2017年10月3日

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

創建者 Alexis C

2020年6月22日

the assignments are wayy to hard for no reason

創建者 Romain V

2016年10月7日

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

創建者 Rashmi P N

2018年5月8日

I am not getting passing marks.

創建者 YASEEN S Z

2016年11月29日

There is no doubt that coursera platform is the best education in the world

But I want to learn digital marketing and this Capstone needs to experience in the digital marketing not less than 10 years

I wish there are a path or templates to work and learn, such as the Capstone project of specialization in marketing social media

There is lack of information and data and the previous five courses is insufficient for professional project like this Capstone

The first course marketing in the digital world was really the best course in coursera

and This course is really the worst course in coursera

And unhelpful and I did not learn anything from this course only gather information from various sources to pass assignment

創建者 Luis A F L

2016年3月17日

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

創建者 Ricky A

2017年12月12日

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

創建者 MD. T R

2020年10月24日

Peer reviews are not always perfect!

創建者 hubert k

2016年5月11日

too long