Chevron Left
返回到 Diabetes – the Essential Facts

學生對 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,795 個評分

課程概述

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

熱門審閱

OB

2020年10月4日

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

BS

2018年8月28日

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

篩選依據:

376 - Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的 400 個評論(共 453 個)

創建者 JATINBHAI J

2022年8月5日

good

創建者 محمد ا د ب

2022年5月30日

GOOD

創建者 sherin a

2022年4月30日

good

創建者 Kayitana G

2020年12月2日

Best

創建者 Anirban P

2020年8月18日

Best

創建者 Noura

2020年7月6日

good

創建者 Hemavathi.I

2020年7月6日

Good

創建者 Swapna A

2020年6月16日

Good

創建者 NARAYANASAMY. K

2020年6月10日

Good

創建者 Md S S

2020年6月4日

goog

創建者 JISMILA K

2020年5月27日

Good

創建者 Md H A

2020年5月22日

Nice

創建者 Sharanabasava P

2020年5月14日

Nice

創建者 Adithi

2020年5月7日

Nice

創建者 Aparna s

2020年1月6日

Nyc

創建者 Mohammad h

2022年5月29日

ةة

創建者 Abdirashid A

2022年3月5日

A

創建者 Daniel A D

2017年3月23日

I

創建者 Nita A

2022年1月31日

I took this course to see what the current thinking was and get different perspectives from other countries.

I found the course content interesting and relevant. The readings were fairly simple to digest as they consisted mainly of consumer blogs. A great place to start if you're looking for more information as many listed references.

In regards to learning from discussions and assignments, I don't rate the peer review system for this course. I reviewed 8 submissions and there were examples of plagerism in all of them. One was almost enirely copied and pasted. There also tended to be a higher value placed on including stats into assignments despite relevance being poorly correlated. And some sort of grade exchange where other students posted requests for feedback in return for positive feedback. I was of the belief that assignments were allocated randomly but soon came to the realisation that I would never complete the course if I didn't share my assignment links.

The value of the course is in the content which was great! Grades are irrelevant for this course. However, based on the lack of moderation of this aspect, I would not pay for a course from this provider or accept a certificate from an employee as proof of professional development.

創建者 CARLOS R A H

2021年4月26日

The course was very informative about diabetes as a whole, and involved a lot of people that are very well prepared in the topic. What I didn't like, however, was the fact that lectures were way too long. I think they couldbe shortened into smaller videos. Also, I, as a type 1 diabetic, would like to know more about type one, but this course revolves mostly around type 2.

創建者 Delphine L

2020年9月15日

Very good introduction to what Diabetes is and how it is becoming a growing issue in the world. Strong focus on the power of healthy diet and exercise to reduce the risk of Diabetes Type 2. Showcased a lot of research and experts in the field and made for a strong impact in raising awareness of the issues and the potential solutions available to all of us.

創建者 Augusto M

2018年5月15日

"Diabetes - the Essential Facts" is a great source of information for those particularly interested in the field. Current research, experts' opinion and global epidemiology discussion (all provided in an interactive fashion, quick pace). Nevertheless, I personally think it was lacking some discussion over clinical points - I am a medical student.

創建者 Maimouna J R

2021年6月23日

I would like to thank all the researchers, professors, doctors and others involved in this course. I would like to thank Coursera for providing me with an opportunity to gain more knowledge on an often neglected major issue "diabetes". I would love to explore and learn more on various subjects.

Thank you once again.

創建者 Alison H

2020年11月22日

This is a great introductory course for diabetes. I would recommend everyone to take this course. This course taught me a lot more about diabetes than I had previously known. It has really changed my perspective on diabetes and diabetics.

創建者 Zeitel B

2021年3月4日

Very informational , yet at times the speakers were dry and not very interesting to listen too. which sometimes made it extra hard to actually retain the material. Loved that last assignment.