Chevron Left
返回到 User Research and Design

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 User Research and Design 的評價和反饋

4.6
297 個評分
47 個審閱

課程概述

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

熱門審閱

AS

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BR

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

篩選依據:

1 - User Research and Design 的 25 個評論(共 46 個)

創建者 Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

FIRST - I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

SECOND - the amount of time estimated for the last assignment is sorely underrated. to do 100 ideas in one hour would mean 30 seconds to type each up, and this excludes the time needed to THINK and come up with new ideas. as an individual this felt impossible. not to mention the time to draft the 5 ideas. i did sketches with notations and a scenario. all told this needs to be 2-8 hours. (i can see where someone could get away with a shorter time due to not fleshing out their scenarios, and in fact the ones I graded were a lot like this.

HOWEVER, at least one of those people also reported it took them DAYS to generate all the ideas. i agree this process is intense, and takes a LOT of time.) my grading of 2 peers took me almost an hour. (again, i could see where a person could shlep by with short responses but i was trying to really evaluate these ideas, offer cons and suggestions around them. i feel this helped my learning process also, as i was treating it like a real world approach (as if i was on a job). i did the same with drafting my 5 ideas/drawings.

創建者 Michael G

Sep 05, 2018

The course from my point of view is missing important information about how and when to use qualitative and quantitative research methods into the project especially the when part

創建者 Chelsea D

Aug 30, 2018

I use these techniques in my day-to-day work and you did a great job summarizing a broad set of topics into a digestible course. Thanks!

創建者 Nicholas W

Jan 03, 2017

Good, a lot about research and collecting data.

創建者 Enas N

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

創建者 Aleksander H

Aug 23, 2018

It is hard for me to rate this one, since there are two sides of this course: there is user observation, ideation and all the "creative" and "human approach" parts, which are actually great. I think that the course could prepare you a little better for the final assignment, but I would still give 5 stars for that part. But there is the "data driven" part... which is terrible. 0 Stars for that. This are just an excerpts, random pages read from some textbook... not even an interesting textbook. No practical knowledge, no assignments, and LITERALLY: ONE example that aims to explain something. Only plus side of that part is, that it is short, and you can concentrate on the second part.

創建者 Zheng L

May 07, 2019

One hundred ideas too tricky...

And I need more peer reviews for my assignment, I have been waiting for 11 days, but I got 0 reviews. (I already gave nine reviews for others.)

創建者 Chung K

Jun 02, 2017

Thank you peer reviewer for giving me a 5 out of 100 points on my assignment preventing me from passing. I don't think the weight of these peer reviews are fair. There should be more peer reviews, or weighted less.

創建者 manisha a

Apr 21, 2018

i didnt like the course and the way it was explained

創建者 Sharon E A

Jan 24, 2019

it was very tasking and i improved immensely . I loved it

創建者 Artjoms L

Jan 27, 2019

I like everything, only the thing was challenging invent 100 ideas !

創建者 ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome

創建者 Shaktiditya k

Sep 14, 2018

this help a lot in solving my question "How to extract meaning from large data?"

創建者 Boris R

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

創建者 Mary R T

Oct 09, 2018

Great course! Looking forward to more of this kind of courses online!

創建者 vasileios v

Nov 21, 2016

very practical and updated course

創建者 Abhilash B D

Sep 21, 2017

Great help and amazing learning!

創建者 Priyal S

Aug 30, 2017

Its an awesome course of the specialization. Right on track.

創建者 Vivek S

Jul 23, 2017

I learnt a lot from this course especially from the 100 ideas exercise. Thanks you

創建者 Xu Y

Jul 07, 2017

all the methord are detialed, and the assignments are challengable.

創建者 Stefan I

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course in the line of courses for UI!

創建者 Soeren H

May 12, 2017

Very good course!

創建者 Sergio A J

Nov 13, 2017

Very good course.. Good material and excellent teachers!

創建者 Gabriel T

Mar 14, 2017

Very informative and helpful. Thank you for a great course!

創建者 Ihar M

Nov 12, 2017

Great course.