Chevron Left
返回到 Design Patterns

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Design Patterns 的評價和反饋

4.7
492 個評分
84 個審閱

課程概述

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

熱門審閱

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

篩選依據:

51 - Design Patterns 的 75 個評論(共 81 個)

創建者 K. S b

Nov 08, 2019

it was really fun learning the course

創建者 Tejesh K 1

Nov 08, 2019

good

創建者 Amr H G

Nov 09, 2019

Amazing course to start learn design pattern

創建者 Samine

Dec 03, 2019

Real Life Examples helps a lot in clearing concepts

創建者 Cesar H

Nov 18, 2019

Very helpful course. Thanks!

創建者 Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

創建者 PRATIBHA J

Dec 28, 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

創建者 Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

創建者 William C

Apr 14, 2019

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.

創建者 Farsan

Sep 16, 2018

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

創建者 Wilson T M

Nov 13, 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

創建者 Davis A

Aug 05, 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

創建者 Vishwas K

Sep 30, 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

創建者 Azadeh R

Sep 30, 2018

All in all, it was a good course. However, there were some issues. Firstly, the course notes was full of errors. Secondly, the projects did not always run immediately with the newest version of android sdk and tools. I am not so familiar with android, and each time I had to fight a few hours with these kinds of errors. The third issue was that the rubrics were not precise enough sometimes. For example, some students fulfilled the points in the rubric, but they had not addressed the issues in the assignment correctly.

Thank you for effort, and hope you can address the issues above to improve the course in the future.

創建者 Shannon F

Feb 16, 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

創建者 nguyen d

Jan 15, 2018

Great

創建者 mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

創建者 Andrés W

Dec 11, 2017

Great course

創建者 Davide R

May 17, 2018

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

創建者 Shalini K

Nov 15, 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

創建者 Nozomu K

Apr 25, 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

創建者 Nagabushan P

May 15, 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

創建者 Putcha L N R

Jul 31, 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

創建者 Mohammed S

Oct 03, 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

創建者 Gabriel F S

Oct 06, 2019

The course provided me a high level vision of Design Patterns and its application to solve main common software design problems. It worth to do the course.

In my opinion, some more practical exercises would provide better knowledge fixation, also use Android applications on the Capstone assignments was a poor choice, cause it is high resource consuming and has some limitations depending on the OS you are using.