Chevron Left
返回到 The Language of Design: Form and Meaning

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 The Language of Design: Form and Meaning 的評價和反饋

4.6
537 個評分
157 條評論

課程概述

In this course, critique is defined as a detailed, objective analysis of a work of graphic design and its effectiveness. Critique is an integral part of the making process for designers: it’s not just how we determine if a work of design is or is not successful, it’s how we move our work forward. Critique is also where other voices and opinions can be brought into the design process. This course will introduce a lexicon (or vocabulary) in order for you to demonstrate clearer and more considered ways of talking about graphic design in the context of critique. Through this lexicon and a provided Critique Framework, we will model and then practice objectively describing how well a work of design functions based on specific, clearly articulated criteria. By refining this skill, you will enhance your ability to communicate about design with peers, colleagues, and clients. This course is essential to anyone looking to develop and refine a critical vocabulary around talking about art and design, such as: - practicing graphic designers at all levels - future and current students of art or design programs - teachers teaching visual art, design, or related subjects - any stakeholder in a design project that needs to communicate effectively with designers on their team. This course is recommended to learners enrolled in either the Graphic Design Specialization or UI/UX Design Specialization on Coursera to further develop their skills in graphic design. You may take this course before, during, or after completing either Specialization. Note this is not an art appreciation course for a general audience. While no prior experience is required to begin, the knowledge and skills taught in this course is useful only if you have some relationship to design in a professional context, i.e., practicing, studying, or teaching design, or working directly with designers. No specific software or tools are required to complete this course....

熱門審閱

SV
2020年8月25日

Besides trying to find some form and meaning in a design of art, the course also teaches to make meaningful connections when you form and express your own thoughts.

JW
2020年7月5日

Short course that gives a good introduction to analyzing design elements. This will give you the framework and vocabulary to clearly convey points in your analysis,

篩選依據:

51 - The Language of Design: Form and Meaning 的 75 個評論(共 156 個)

創建者 Haidar A

2021年5月21日

very helpful ! help you to organize the critique process of any pice of design based on academic knowledge.

創建者 Abram U

2020年6月2日

This course is amazing. I learned so much how to correctly critique design. Thumbs up to the instructors!

創建者 Adler A

2020年4月16日

This Course is as good as previous I had from CalArts, with short informative videos and tons of practice

創建者 Travis E

2021年6月1日

Change my entire perspective on design analysis! This is a great course! Learned quite a bit from it.

創建者 Aaron M A

2020年4月28日

Amazing course. It really helps you learn to look at designs and understand them in clearer terms.

創建者 Niloy K J

2021年7月5日

Special thanks to the instructor for their effort.

Very usefull to gain knowledge.

Thank you again.

創建者 Redvers F C

2020年8月20日

A great course. But, I can't reset my deadlines for some reason and that means I am disappointed

創建者 Andrea B

2020年5月15日

This course helped me understand the complexity of design and how to give an objective feedback.

創建者 GARAH A

2020年8月26日

great course and true explorative course. an exodus to the world of form and meaning in design

創建者 Amanda E

2020年6月30日

learned about poster composition and it has inspired me to use this information in the future!

創建者 Siddharth M

2020年4月22日

Very well designed course regarding the lexicons and vocabulary used in the design industry.

創建者 Elga L N d C

2020年9月8日

Great to understand about visual hierarchy and to develop skills to critique visual works.

創建者 Saksham J

2021年6月14日

Really enjoyed doing the course and learning about design and how things are criticized.

創建者 Elis H

2020年6月5日

I loved the course, very clear, objective and content with great practical references.

創建者 Luiza A

2021年2月11日

Excelente curso, indico a todos interessados em Design Gráfico e Linguagens visuais.

創建者 Simona J T

2020年6月26日

Great course with very useful vocabulary. I loved the examples from actual Designs.

創建者 Katherine S

2020年4月27日

A very smooth and clear course that is making you think instead of just memorizing.

創建者 sunny w

2020年6月22日

Really usefull course. I really like way of teaching and course stuff. Thank you.

創建者 Salman K B

2020年5月25日

I learned a lot through this MOOC. A very nice course and strongly recommended.

創建者 Ray M S

2020年5月21日

I love it because we learn how to read the design as non-verbal communication.

創建者 Andrés M

2020年4月29日

Very good content and clarity. Excellent for anyone who is in graphic design.

創建者 Trupti B

2020年4月7日

Crisp and clear course for improving on vocabulary and design critique style.

創建者 Shivali M M

2020年3月28日

very useful in developing my lexicons and understanding how to review a work.

創建者 Reem M

2020年9月9日

Interesting how design critique is met in the dynamics of visual composition

創建者 Kaiquan M

2020年6月21日

Really interesting course on how to interpret, understand and critique arts!