Chevron Left
返回到 牙医学概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 牙医学概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
940 個評分
252 條評論

課程概述

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

熱門審閱

GG
2017年2月10日

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG
2017年7月2日

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

篩選依據:

26 - 牙医学概论 的 50 個評論(共 249 個)

創建者 Gaurav G

2017年2月11日

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

創建者 Edson C

2020年6月29日

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

創建者 Riya W

2020年6月17日

I am about to start studying undergraduate Dentistry and this was an amazing course to do in preparation for that. Really informative and engaging with useful and regular topic tests to solidify understanding. Thoroughly enjoyed completing this course.

創建者 Amita R

2021年4月1日

It was a great course. I learned a lot about different aspects of oral health as well as dental medicine. I learned about different diseases and problems that patients might have and how these problems can be solved using medicine and technology.

創建者 KRITI S

2020年5月21日

I completed this course today, and I just wanted to show my appreciation for all your efforts! I really enjoyed the way you guys constructed the videos and how you provided an outline on most of them. I appreciate your organization in each module

創建者 Iara H

2020年6月13日

Great course! As a Pre-Dental student, I believe this is amazing to get a good idea of what Dental school is like and to make sure that this is what I like. I loved it and would totally recommend it to everyone that is curious about Dentistry.

創建者 Rosana M L R

2018年9月8日

These teachers are geniuses.

They really have to study hard for all those years. I never thought there was so much on the mouth, and so complex what there was.

The course opens our mind, and I believe it makes appreciate more our dentist.

創建者 Maha A

2019年9月17日

This course was so helpful , exciting , gave me a total idea about dentistry , specialties and made my studying for dental medicine easier .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to enroll for this course it was great step for me .

創建者 Dominika S

2020年4月18日

I find this course very interesting. Everything was explained in simple, but comprehensive way. I didn't know almost anything about dentistry when I started and I didn't have to repeat any lesson to understand the topic. Great done.

創建者 Chinnaya U

2016年10月9日

I absolutely loved this course! As someone who plans on going to dental school soon, this course was a great way to get my feet wet on a lot of topics. I definitely learned so much about dentistry that I had no idea about!

創建者 Uanna n

2020年10月3日

I have learned a lot from this course like how to be a good dentist, knowing the details of ever field and anything new in dentistry, being aware of fields you can work in it after graduation and knowing more about teeth.

創建者 Suzanne M F

2016年10月2日

Excellent class but A few spelling mistakes: fluoride/ flouride??

also grammar mistakes: affect/ effect;

is/are. Probably could be more challenging. I'm looking forward to the next class you make. Thanks so much

創建者 Zosia P

2021年4月4日

Great course if you know you want to have something to do with dentistry in the future. I love how many topics were covered in the videos.

Thanks to this I know I want to study Dental Medicine in college!

創建者 Mohammad K B

2020年4月28日

I achieved a lot of knowledge! Its a wonderful course, Heartiest thanks to all stuff of coursera and All Honorable Teachers.Also thnx to Dr.Katherin Mam who gives Ans to our every Question. Love you all!

創建者 Brandon G

2017年7月3日

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

創建者 Maria A C

2017年10月15日

Wonderful course for anyone interested to explore the different specialties in dentistry and also is a great opportunity to increase your background knowledge of what dentistry is really about.

創建者 Nueva P

2021年3月14日

Muito bom!!! Aprendi muita coisa sobre a Odontologia, desde estruturas faciais até a doenças que podem afetar estas estruturas, como preveni-las e como tratar essas doenças. Recomendo muito!!!

創建者 Ajeet S B

2020年4月2日

Thorough knowledge of each and every aspect of dentistry specially how to rule out diagnosis and treatment accordingly.Special focus on orofacial pain and its diagnosis is really appreciable.

創建者 Ethan U

2020年10月19日

Really great introduction to the practice of dentistry. I would highly recommend to anyone considering applying to dental school as it'll allow you to see if dentistry is a good fit for you.

創建者 Hna. M P B

2020年4月30日

Thank you very much for this course. I learned a lot and it has helped me to refresh knowledge and gain new ones before restarting my dental studies that I had to pause for several years.

創建者 Brianna Y C

2020年4月6日

Good overview of dentistry. As a primary care doc I feel like I have a better understanding of the dental profession, appropriate referrals, and expectation management for patient care.

創建者 Tzvetan D

2020年9月2日

Excellent overview of the fundamentals of dentistry. This course gave me a great introduction into dental medicine and has helped me understand better the very basics from each module.

創建者 Stacey A B

2019年1月28日

Thank you for this course :) it helps in upgrading my schooling as I have a medical office administration diploma and would help in pursing a job in the dentistry field. Amazing Course

創建者 ISHA S

2019年7月18日

It's an excellent course for beginners and someone who wants an insight into the US educational system. Some critical points are discussed in this course which is generally overlooked

創建者 Maelis L R

2020年6月2日

Loved the class! The quizzes in the videos were very useful to catch up the information. I feel more confident now in choosing the dental specialty I want to pursue in the future.