Chevron Left
返回到 牙医学概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 牙医学概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
416 個評分
120 個審閱

課程概述

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

熱門審閱

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

篩選依據:

1 - 牙医学概论 的 25 個評論(共 119 個)

創建者 Mouyad A

Aug 19, 2017

I am going to the Dentist School and I feel like this is a very beneficial course that introduced me perfectly to the dentistry sea.

It's really awesome.

Thank you Pennsylvania university!

創建者 Nafees U D

Nov 29, 2016

Great overview of issues encompassing the patient assessment and management in the general dental practice underpinned by theoretical basis of health and disease supported by the latest evidence .

創建者 Robinson C

Dec 14, 2018

Amazing course for beginners. The material is excellent and easy to follow :)

創建者 Fahmeeda F

Jan 03, 2019

A great learning experience!

創建者 Stacey A B

Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for this course :) it helps in upgrading my schooling as I have a medical office administration diploma and would help in pursing a job in the dentistry field. Amazing Course

創建者 Khaleel I A K

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent

創建者 CHARIS A P

Feb 10, 2019

Although the final quiz was quite challenging, i found the course over the past 7 weeks to be quite remarkable and fascinating, thank you for this unique experience

創建者 Hyun J K

Apr 11, 2019

It is a good opportunity to learn dental medicine.

創建者 Hisham E

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent Course

創建者 Leena S

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and practising dentists alike. Very detailed and informative. Looking forward to seeing more courses on dentistry.

創建者 DR O E V P

Dec 06, 2018

j

創建者 Paddy K

Feb 26, 2019

Good Course, Lots of information

創建者 Matthew S

Jul 17, 2016

Un cours passionnant et parfois saisissant !

創建者 Bianca G

Apr 26, 2018

It is a great course, if you are a dental student it helps you to refresh your knowledge, well explained , and great material.

創建者 Erica

Jul 02, 2016

One sentence that sums it all: "This is a MUST NEED for Pre-Dental Student." From, a Pre-Dental Student

創建者 Michal M

Oct 31, 2016

the course is very well divided and includes many interesting informations and cases.

創建者 Paragkumar P

Oct 17, 2017

very nice dental course for dental students

創建者 Navneet

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course

創建者 Sulaiman

Apr 23, 2017

the course was helpful thank you so much for everything

創建者 Jinwoo J

Jul 31, 2017

Very useful to beginners who are not familiar with dental medicine!

創建者 Denise R S

Aug 18, 2016

I enrolled in this course looking for an introduction to supplement my current dental shadowing experience, but there is so much more. I really love the organization of the material. This course is thorough, and the instructors are great! I really wish there was more of an interaction with the instructors, but overall this is an amazing course and I loved it. I recommend all PreDental students to take this course!

創建者 Juan G C M

Feb 28, 2017

I would like to say I am thankful with Coursera and Pen for give this opportunity to learn essentials about dental medicine, I am a dentistry student and it has been very useful to take this course for strengthen and increase sound fundamental knowledge

創建者 Tabatha R

Oct 15, 2017

This course goes very in depth with all it's content, which i like. Great course thank you.

創建者 Mohamed S

Nov 23, 2016

where I can find the resources of this course (ppt or pdf) ?

創建者 Maria A C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful course for anyone interested to explore the different specialties in dentistry and also is a great opportunity to increase your background knowledge of what dentistry is really about.