Chevron Left
返回到 Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization

學生對 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization 的評價和反饋

4.9
57,892 個評分
6,657 條評論

課程概述

In the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will open the deep learning black box to understand the processes that drive performance and generate good results systematically. By the end, you will learn the best practices to train and develop test sets and analyze bias/variance for building deep learning applications; be able to use standard neural network techniques such as initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, hyperparameter tuning, batch normalization, and gradient checking; implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence; and implement a neural network in TensorFlow. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

熱門審閱

XG
2017年10月30日

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

NA
2020年1月13日

After completion of this course I know which values to look at if my ML model is not performing up to the task. It is a detailed but not too complicated course to understand the parameters used by ML.

篩選依據:

6451 - Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter Tuning, Regularization and Optimization 的 6475 個評論(共 6,582 個)

創建者 Tomer G

2019年11月9日

The content is 5 stars.

However, technicalities of assignments not getting submitted and then needing to investigate in the discussion board what others did to be able to submit an assignment..

Assignments not getting submitted&graded is a criticial bug, that's why the temporary 3 stars rating on my side.

創建者 Irina R

2020年4月25日

Andrew is an excellent teacher, but the programming assignments are weak. Everything is already written for the learner, and the only things one needs to do is to fill few lines of code here and there. To fully understand the material, the learner should write the code by himself/herself.

創建者 Vishnu

2020年5月6日

I wish the course material on Tensorflow was updated to Tensorflow 2, but it is also nice to know what happens under the hood. I also wish there was some programming assignments in which we could tune some hyperparameters and visualise the difference between selecting diferent values.

創建者 Akshaya R

2020年1月12日

Good explanation of hyperparameters and optimization in DNN. As a beginner to tensor flow, I felt it hard to debug the tensor flow assignment. It would have been easier if the assignment included validation of each function before building the complete model.

創建者 Salim S I

2018年8月12日

Would have liked programming assignment in python to understand the various initializations and optimizations. Although tensorflow introduction was good, It felt like being left stranded without a python assignment to cement the things learnt in the class.

創建者 Brian W

2019年10月17日

The lectures are good and informative. However, the programming assignments are hard to learn from - an unhelpful combination of too easy and too obscure, so that it's hard to believe I'm developing skills that will help me program such things myself.

創建者 Kevin J

2020年8月1日

Ich hätte mir gewünscht, dass Hyperparameter Tuning tiefer behandelt worden wäre.

Anstelle eines randomisierten Ausprobierens hätte ich mir mehr Erfahrungswerte gewünscht, wie man situationsabhängig Netze konstruiert und Parameter wählen sollte.

創建者 Andrew W

2019年11月2日

The material is very well and intuitively explained. I am disappointed with the assignment. It seems to be based on older versions of Tensorflow, and seems a bit outdated. This becomes very clear if one tries to run the assignment locally.

創建者 Patrick P

2017年9月21日

The course notes don't lend themselves for use as reference materials. The programming exercises are spoon-fed. The material is more up-to-date than Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course, but that set a higher standard for online education.

創建者 John D G

2018年5月23日

the lectures in this course seemed very packed and rushed, squeezing in a lot of content that felt skipped over instead of delving into the math a bit. The jupyter notebooks also have alot of errata that haven't been updated in a while

創建者 Daniel T

2019年7月2日

The exercise although long was only related to the last section. There are some mistakes already reported by the students but no action yet. This is a good course do not ruin the reputation by some minor unaddressed issues.

創建者 Sean J

2019年12月23日

It's a good lecture for background but the programming assignment is outdated. Tensorflow 1 is very uncomfortable and the assignment would have been a lot easier and intuitive if it was Tensorflow 2, Keras or PyTorch.

創建者 Deeplaxmi

2020年4月1日

Thankyou for your great guidance sir. I am diploma student where we ain't taught much maths related to ML. I found difficult to understand mathematical equations. So i request you to upload a course on that too.

創建者 Imad M

2018年11月4日

Week 1 and week 2 needs more examples of python programming in the videos. The videos for week 3 were a lot more interesting. Without the python implementation examples in the videos, the course can be very dry.

創建者 Nikolay B

2017年12月5日

Lessons are nicely explained

Assignments should be more challenging. Same as first course, this one basically make you cope-paste instructor notes and just change variable names to pass all assignments.

創建者 Caleb M

2019年6月4日

Enjoyed learning the concepts but it all seemed slow and tedious. It also seems like building up tensorflow throughout the weeks would be more useful then just piling it in the notebook at the end.

創建者 Christopher D

2020年8月1日

It was a really good course, as I have come to expect when Andrew Ng is involved. The reason I only gave it three stars was for the sole fact that the version of Tensorflow is not up to the date.

創建者 Riccardo F

2020年9月24日

Not enough about tensorflow, not a lot of extra information on hyperparmeter tuning, exercises simple and unchallenging. I like the instructor, but I wish we could get more challenging material.

創建者 srinivasa a

2019年1月9日

its great foundational course but i feel with frameworks available the math behind it was little boring.Andrew NG is pretty good with explaining it well but sometimes felt it was too trivial

創建者 Alexander V

2018年2月25日

Tests are very easy, and the programming exercises are very straight-forward - to the point where it is really obvious what to do. I could have learned more if both were more challenging

創建者 Griffin W

2019年6月29日

Tensorflow was introduced in a very confusing way and most of the intuitions were not explained. Besides from lack of explanation for tensorflow, great course that complements the first

創建者 Jorge G V

2019年3月7日

The lessons are good, the programming assignment has mistakes that have apparently been reported over a year ago and have yet to be fixed - there is no excuse for this to be the case.

創建者 Aniceto P M

2019年4月21日

The course was well, but the last graded test was use Tensorflow and this requires a lot more knowledge than the last video which was an example of another completely different kind

創建者 Peiyu H

2018年10月12日

Lots of error on the final exercise. It seems some errors exist from previous sessions already. Hope the teaching team will fix the errors and make learning less confusing for us.

創建者 Jonathan A

2020年9月10日

The first course was really well put together. This one not so much. I learned a lot, but it seems that adding the TensorFlow exercise at the end of week 3 was an after thought.