Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,355 個評分
800 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

篩選依據:

726 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 750 個評論(共 768 個)

創建者 Federico P

Oct 27, 2016

I was expecting a lot more detail on ***how*** to perform data driven decision making. What I found is just a lot of buzzwords and very shallow overviews.

創建者 Poonam S

Mar 04, 2018

Good crash course. I really liked the framework and overview of types of analysis. I didn't like the shared case study qualities as such.

創建者 Nyee N T

Jan 28, 2020

An informative course with a high level perspective and real life examples, suitable for beginners and senior executives.

創建者 Anshuman D

Oct 12, 2016

The course is good for elementary understanding, th exercises were fun too. However, the tools could have been described

創建者 Ahmad S G

Oct 06, 2019

This course is good but it only has theories. Practical use of Excel or any other analytical tool should also be added

創建者 Richard C S

Jan 13, 2020

Really long PwC commercial. Had a few choice nuggets of information. Hearing the vocab a bunch was good.

創建者 Preetam P

Jul 10, 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

創建者 Charu L S

Jun 09, 2017

very basic information ! The cost of the course is not justified for the content shared/displayed.

創建者 Shane W

Feb 27, 2018

A little dry, but a good introduction of the theory that underpins the rest of the modules.

創建者 Mark F

Apr 28, 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

創建者 Jack W

Aug 14, 2017

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

創建者 Dzmitry R

Apr 03, 2019

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

創建者 Hadeel K A

Dec 10, 2017

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

創建者 Archana

Nov 13, 2019

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

創建者 Shane W

Jun 02, 2017

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

創建者 Ahmed

Jan 15, 2018

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

創建者 Kehinde R O

Aug 07, 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

創建者 Natalia M

Oct 19, 2016

extremely high level

創建者 Jitendria v

Jul 20, 2017

overview was good

創建者 Saumyajit D

Jan 19, 2017

Overview is good

創建者 Ayushi G

Jul 13, 2017

Very Theoretica

創建者 Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

創建者 Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

創建者 James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

創建者 Raymond L

Dec 08, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.