Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,063 個評分
745 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

篩選依據:

626 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 650 個評論(共 713 個)

創建者 Dali S

Mar 08, 2018

Good intro course.

創建者 Patrick Q

Mar 27, 2018

This course has a very high production value, and offers a fairly comprehensive introduction to the world of data, but sacrifices depth in exchange for breadth. Thus, unless you are entirely new to data work as it exists today, significant portions will be review. That said, filling in the foundations is crucial to building your understanding of more complex topics outside the course.

創建者 Jorge C

Mar 01, 2017

Muy recomendable

創建者 Mostafa H

Feb 07, 2018

A great introduction course which tells you how can you use the data to drive exciting insights and to drive a faster, consistent and right decision.

創建者 Sudarshan Y

May 30, 2018

A pdf demonstrating the use of different analysis techniques would be very useful.

創建者 Yi S

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very interesting course, which gave me a brief idea about the data world! I love how different colleagues from PWC shared their perspectives, which helped me understand this organization and understand what you guys' daily life. The only thing that I would recommend would be to add more real-life examples. I understand it was not easy to share different examples in public. Maybe for me this will be a more visualized way to grow and learn fast. Again, thank you so much, the pwc team!

創建者 Rich H

Aug 25, 2017

Valuable process insight. Not very vigorous, fits into my schedule. Looking forward to the next class.

創建者 Junyi C

Jul 29, 2017

quite technical, not very practical, but still good

創建者 YingRan L

Jul 03, 2018

A fundamental introduction to data system in business environment.

創建者 Valissa K

May 23, 2018

G

o

o

d

f

o

u

n

d

a

t

I

o

n

o

f

h

o

w

創建者 Drasti D

Oct 23, 2018

Good course to learn how to begin with any raw data we receive. To get a rough idea on where to get the data from? how to use them? and what analysis can we use to derive at a particular decision.

創建者 Сидорова Е Е

Oct 26, 2018

Too much theory, but the course is really inspiring and interesting. Thanks!

創建者 Ramnik B

May 24, 2019

Good intro to Data Analytics

創建者 Luis A G G

May 16, 2019

A good high level insight of Data and Analytics area

創建者 Yin C

May 27, 2019

Very good. It's good to know the main tools and tech approaches of data analytics.

創建者 Man W C

Jun 28, 2019

I think if more detailed examples and elaboration can go through, the learning curve can have more significant enhancement.

創建者 Deepanshi J

Jun 27, 2019

Good course for beginners.

創建者 Noah V

Jul 11, 2019

Good general overview and introductory to analytics and procedures.

創建者 Zhang G

Jul 16, 2019

Too many concepts and high level introductions. Could be better just combine it to the course 2

創建者 Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

創建者 Anuradha G

Jun 13, 2019

It was very useful to understand how data is used to take big decisions, especially the PwC approach

創建者 Amanjot S

Aug 25, 2019

firstly this course would seem not effective but the moment it reaches to projects then you will feel the importance as it develops approach towards analysis

創建者 Antoine Z

Sep 23, 2019

A very good introduction

創建者 Michael L

Sep 16, 2019

good overview of data analytics and data presentation.

創建者 Catalina V G

Aug 29, 2019

This topic is really interesting and definitely will help any professional to apply a better decision-making process to daily and strategic duties