Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,063 個評分
745 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

篩選依據:

601 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 625 個評論(共 713 個)

創建者 Andrew K

Apr 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course and thought the pace and content was excellent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because I thought the case study criteria was not presented before the assignment was given.

創建者 Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Course content was excellent lecturers were great the only downside in my opinion was peer graded assignments.Assignments should be reviewed by professionals.A good idea would be to allocate these to PWC trainee team.This will enhance learning and will make reviews more appropriate,

創建者 Alina D

Nov 14, 2017

I don't find discussion assessment helpful, it's better to recommend more read/video/media sources instead of it. And final project is late to wait. Eventually the course is useful and helped me a lot to structure my thoughts. Thank you in advance!

創建者 Durga P

Jan 07, 2018

Course is helpful to start with Data Analytics

創建者 Ankur S

May 31, 2018

get to know about data analytics :D

創建者 Manoj S

Nov 08, 2017

Good basic level understanding of analytics. It would have been better to have studied some of the analytical techniques by doing practical problems, to get a better grasp of how exactly does the

創建者 Carlos N

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today

創建者 Susan B

Aug 20, 2017

A good overview, but the last week really ramped up the materials without warning.

創建者 Robert F

May 30, 2017

I was hoping for a deeper dive into the framework but it was still a very wothy course. Thank PwC for putting so much effort into the creation of this fantastic learning experience.

創建者 Aleksandra K

Aug 15, 2017

very useful course for analyt

創建者 Aija O

Nov 30, 2017

Very-well structured and very interesting course. I did not realise before that social media created data can bring insights and can be a useful source of data for business strategies.

創建者 Christopher D

Jul 25, 2017

This course provides a great intro to data analytics focusing on frameworks, theory, tools, and their practical applications for real-world business problems.

創建者 Ho N N Q

Dec 04, 2017

It has been give me a brightened overview of Data analysis

創建者 Mahesh M

Jul 09, 2018

Content was sufficient however more practice challenges would have made this course more effective

創建者 Nikhil J

Aug 07, 2017

Good intro to analytics but could've used some more material.

創建者 Seth S M A

Mar 30, 2017

Great insight.

創建者 Mohamed M M A

Oct 15, 2016

A good start for anyone wants to know about data analysis

創建者 Samir K

Mar 29, 2017

I really liked the material in this course! It was very helpful to gain a base understanding around big data and the potential insight and uses that come from tapping into it.

In terms of the assignments and projects, I think the strategic approach to helping firms tap into insights from big data was a little bit vague.

創建者 John G G

Aug 04, 2017

Provided a good introduction to the topic and the final project was good practice of applying the course material to a real life case.

創建者 Aashish A

Apr 30, 2017

Its a good basic level course, which discusses on how to think strategically and approach for the real time problem at hand.

創建者 K.Srinivas

Jun 23, 2018

Excellent introduction.

創建者 Vinay K

Mar 15, 2017

A more practical assessment should have been there. Although, 100% satisfied witht he content and the curriculum with insights from the veterans at PwC.

創建者 Chandan K D

Sep 18, 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

創建者 PRABHAT K

Sep 24, 2017

Good

創建者 Ross W

Oct 02, 2016

Good introduction to the topic, provides a high level overview of data-analytics and visualisation and their importance in the work place. After this course I'm inspired to dive further into the field and looking forward to PwC's follow up courses in the specialisation.